We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The restaurant is closed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mama Rosa - CLOSED

Mama Rosa
Tuzcular mah.Pasa Cami sok.No:38 | Kaleici, Antalya 07100, Turkey
+90 242 241 31 43
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Bucharest
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The restaurant is closed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I have read most of the reviews, was anxious to get there, placed a POI in my GPS, got there, couldn't find it. I started asking around. It seems like Mama Rosa returned to Italy and the restaurant is closed, as stated by the owner of a shop nearby.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Everyone should plan to visit Mama Rosa's at least once before they die!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I stumbled upon Mama Rosa's by accident and can't say enough good things about the place. The food is excellent - they serve homemade pasta, have vegetarian dishes and will omit dairy if you are vegan (all very important to me as I don't eat meat or dairy). The staff are very warm and friendly and the garden courtyard is tranquil and relaxing. We ate there all the time while in Antalya.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fresh hand made pasta & wonderful atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

One of the best Italian food I've ever tried. All pasta is hand made, very fresh and amazing sauces. They have an Italian chef who talk to the customers interested about their opinion.
There is a beautiful courtyard, with a nice atmosphere and very romantic.
Price is very reasonable and they have a good selection of Turkish wines.
We found this cozy restaurant our last night in Antalya, otherwise we would repeat!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

mamma rosa it is not only about food it is the atmospherş the people running it and the food. I was surprised to see that half of the 14 main courses were homemade pastas, lıke lasagna. gnocchi, spaghettı alla chitarra, fettuccine and 3 tıpes of ravioli then ı asked the lovely roıssana for a mıxed ravioli plate and ı go ıt even whith 2 dıfferent sauces (do not mıss the butter and sage one). I went back several times and ıt was always great so have a stop there only for a real espresso

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Lovely food and ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

We dined in Mama Rosa on the 13th of November, on the last night of our holiday having tried many other restaurants in the old town and wanting a change from Turkish food. The restaurant courtyard is a lovely romantic setting and the proprietors are very charming and friendly. The food itself was homemade, fresh and delicious, and the wine very reasonable for Turkey. I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Rosa also viewed

Antalya, Antalya Province
 
Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mama Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.