We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Antalya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Antalya to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Antalya
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Genclik Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:22 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #30 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel ticks all the boxes. Firstly – on arrival the foyer and elevator structure is architecturally stunning. All rooms are large and well appointed with great bathrooms, and large balconies……. and the beds were heaven!
Both pools (indoor and out) are relaxed and sizeable. At no time did we struggle to get sun beds and there were many other areas to sun bathe (should it be required) down the steps to the sea pontoon.

The restaurants and food are of a high standard – and the two al-a-carte options (of which the Italian is excellent) are available once per week (on the ultra all inclusive package). We had rooms on both floor 2 and floor 7 during our stay and each were fantastic. Higher floors do offer better view though, but lower floor was completely acceptable.

As stated by other reviewers the staff are brilliant and you do feel very much at home. They make that little bit of special effort - without being overpowering - that made a big difference for our stay.

The spa / gym and sauna facilities are top notch. Fully stocked gym and the sauna/steam room are included in the price of your stay. We paid extra (40 euro) for the Turkish bath - which was pure indulgence - but absolutely great!!

Location is quite central, it took around 20 minutes to walk into the Old Town - or the main Shopping areas, however there are many bars and restaurants within 5 mins of the hotel too. The tram stops around the corner and from here you can get all across the city if you so wish.

All in all a lovely hotel in a vibrant city with fabulous views across the sea to the Taurus mountains……..and one that I would return to tomorrow.

Room Tip: Higher Floors = Better Views Turkish Bath = Great Value Speak to Customer Services rep about Break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPl, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Plaza Antalya, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continiously improve our hotel and servicequality.

It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay.

We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best regards

Your Ramada Plaza Antalya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    136
    81
    29
    20
See reviews for
92
234
37
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Cannot fault this hotel, rooms were unbelievable and pool is chilled with other terraces to use if you like. Bar staff recognised you and would smile & remember what you are drinking - lovely and welcoming! The on,y negative which is definitely no fault of the hotels is the lack of English people there! Food was spot on and cocktails were included in all inclusive. bar staff would even bring drinks to ur sun loungers on occasion if they saw ur glass empty whilst they were collecting other glasses. Mini was filled pretty much daily we did have to phone to request it to be filled once but after that it was done daily- sometimes the maid forgot to replace our glasses in the room but definitely no biggy! Rooms are unbelievable make sure u contact the hotel before going and request a higher room, we were on floor 7 amazing views! Hotel is spectacular and staff and lovely, very attentive! Would definitely recommend and return.. X

Room Tip: High floor sea view - amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPl, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Plaza Antalya, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continiously improve our hotel and servicequality.

It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay.

We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best regards

Your Ramada Plaza Antalya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late at night without reservation, which is not recommended. We paid €150 for one double room. We could've got it for much less if we had booked in advance, but we didn't know about this place. This is a large hotel, I need seems like there's a lot of travelers that they have for package deals. Breakfast is excellent. The best we've had in Turkey. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPl, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Plaza Antalya, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continiously improve our hotel and servicequality.

It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay.

We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best regards

Your Ramada Plaza Antalya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

First time in Turkey beside an Istanbul trip , I had never been to the coast. Ramada was a good choice, we got a very nice room on 11 th floor and stayed all inclusive for the first time.

If you look for a Hotel near the Center of Antalya without Animation, with good Food , nice Swimming pool without Toboggans, and good staff, go to this Hotel. The staff in the beginning was very reserved but after a few days that changed (gave lots of tips).

We enjoyed our stay even thow there we ´re some woman in burkinis in the pool, luckely they got forbidden, but only after we said something about it because we did not want to feel uneasy in the pool in our Bikinis....

For the rest perfect Wellness area , nice Lobby, nice bar very good staff and nice Cocktails.

Room Tip: I would have liked to have fresh orange Juice in the Mornings and if you book a room as high as poss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPl, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ramada Plaza Antalya, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Valerie,

thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continiously improve our hotel and servicequality.

It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay.

We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best regards

Your Ramada Plaza Antalya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I did enjoy our 3 night stay in Ramada Plaza, even though there were some rather funny moments, that were sort of annoying, but nothing too much.
- WAY too many Russians for my liking. Not that I have anything against, but it felt like Russia there, rather than Turkey.
- Funny room service. Apparently they are quite understaffed, so it's only 4 people per floor, which makes it rather difficult. We had to ask for our room to be cleaned, but then the maid just tidied up a bit and took away used towels/tea cups. And guess what? She never brought replacements. Didn't bother me too much though, as we only stayed for 3 nights only.
- Not hotel's fault, but we had some really annoying neighbors. They kept slamming doors, talking and laughing extremely loud, had to even ask them to calm down as we tried to sleep way past midnight.
- Last and the worst, apparently Ramada Plaza does have cockroaches. Our neighbors showed my boyfriend their lovely guests that apparently came out of a/c? HUGE roaches with huge antennas. Thanks God, no pests in our room though...

Gotta say I enjoyed our stay (despite roaches)
+ Beautiful room, very neat and modern. Bath robes and slippers were quite handy.
+ Brilliant access to the sea. No beach whatsoever (Most of Antalya coast is cliffs), just sunbeds and beautiful sea (not suitable for children or poor swimmers, I believe)
+ Very nice breakfast (never tried dinner though)
+ Loved our bed. Huge and very comfy.
+ Initially I've ordered a cheapest double room for 2, but on the arrival we got a twin. Manager said it all will be sorted by the next morning as it was pretty late when we checked in. I actually quite enjoyed sleeping on my own bed without my boyfriend stealing my blanket, but guess what? By the next morning, our beautiful double room on 10th floor was ready.
(Have to mention here that no one told us it was ready, we had to ask ourselves)

Basically, if you are not too fussy with service, don't need to be entertained and are ok with no-beach-sea-access, you should definitely enjoy your stay in Ramada Plaza. We did!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed there with my friends for 6 nights. I found the staff at reception very polite and nice. In most cases they were helpful and they did give us the best currency exchange rate when we needed to change currency. They always smiled, and they had a good level of English speaking and hence dealing with them was easy.

The restaurants were ok, lacked organisation, the staff didn't particularly seem happy and never smiled. Everyone grabbed a table and at some point if you left to get more food from the buffet you could come back and the table is taken by others, The restaurant was very busy in the evenings. However the food was nice and the drinks service was prompt, although they only came to ask if drinks are needed once at the start. Breakfast was in the restaurant outside which had very nice view and the weather in the morning was refreshing. But the number of cats roaming around the table when we were eating was disturbing.

The outdoor swimming pool is very nice and the platform to the sea at the bottom is a very nice place. Both are very well organised and there was a lifeguard watching the sea area. A bar at the base by sea platform and a bar at the top by the swimming pool and the latter serves bar food. The waiters occasionally bring a cold t towel for you to cool your head from the heat if you want and also serve drinks if you need. There was a ping pong table at a back area behind the bar and pool tables, but the pool tables were expensive.

The gym is very well equipped and the indoor swimming pool was a nice alternative when we didnt want to be in the sun anymore. Jacuzzi was very nice and they had all the massages that you can imagine on offer. Staff were nice and helpful at the spa.

The room was nice and spacious, the mini bar was not too cold, and the house keeping seemed like they didn't really get the idea very well. I think in all our stay we had a full set of towels only once. They took my close for laundry and I had to call about 5 times to get them back. The air condition was nice and cold when it worked but every night it went off and I found myself waking up because of the heat. When I called about this I was told that they turn it off every night for few hours to allow the system to recover, and hence there was nothing they could do to change that. This is not a good system, as both my self and another one of my friends ended waking up every night of the 6 nights due to heat.

It seems like the hotel building is very nice and the space well organised and this could easily become a very good 5* hotel specially due to the prime location. But unfortunately it doesnt seem like they invested in the right staff training and the right systems to have a top quality 5* hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I just spent 4 days at this hotel, it is splendid : great location (3 minutes from the old town by cab, which you can catch at the hotel), the view from the pool is amazing, the lobby is very nice, the rooms are quite big, clean, and pretty, everything functions well (the AC etc..), and the Spa is great.
But the service is very poor : you have to carry your bags to your room, you don't get the information you need from the people at the reception,etc..
Plus they seize every opportunity to make you pay for extras and that's uncomfortable : for example, when you take a tour of the spa, they will never tell you that the sauna, jacuzzi, pool, and hammam are free of access ; they will tell you that the massage is 60€ (??!!) and only if you insist they will tell you that you can use the sauna for free, for 10 minutes only!

In a nutshell, the hotel is beautiful, if you are lucky you get the room up front with an amazing view (but you can also end up with the view on the side only and that's not pleasant since the buildings around the hotel are not nice at all to look at); and the services don't reach the standards of a 4* hotel ; and that's sad because their prices are quite high.
Other than that you spend a nice holiday over there !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antalya

Address: Genclik Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:22 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Antalya
#16 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#19 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#24 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#25 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antalya Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Antalya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.