We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel for young people!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Antalya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Antalya to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Antalya
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Genclik Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:22 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #30 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pitesti, Romania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A hotel for young people!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is situated in Antalya, it has no beach , but a real beautiful pool not lange because the hotelis not lange. Next to the pool you cen find a irish pub, and an ice bar which is superrrr!! So if you wat to have a great time and you are very young this is the hotel for you. It combines the all inclusive concept with a clubbing holyday.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    150
    89
    30
    23
See reviews for
101
251
41
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

this is a very nice hotel at Antalyia city center. Usually good hotels are on the coast outside of Antalya. hotel looks very luxury and it is practically in city center, what is important if you travel during winter/spring time when swiming in sea is not possible. Hotel looks good from outside and inside as well. My room was very nice and it had balcony, big bed, nice toilet..Pool is on -5th floor.

Room Tip: nothing special
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

the hotel is on the cliff and you can walk down into the sea(no beach). you have great view from the restaurants and pool. food and service are ok but many staffs dont speak english. its about 20mins walk to the ancient town. we enjoyed indoor swimming pool and turkish bath. its always crowded in the restaurants and outdoor pool.

Room Tip: get a higher floor room(7 & above) to have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I must admit to being a bit worried having read reviews of this hotel, but don't be put off it was great. We arrived late at night and within 10 minutes were in our gorgeous 3rd floor suite. It was huge 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, two balconys plus a lounge...oh and an ironing board.(see a review a bit further down) The beds were massive, bathrooms full of lots of goodies and the views amazing.
A word about the staff and service, we didn't have a single complaint, everyone we dealt with was helpful and friendly, which considering how rude some of the guest were was amazing!
As everyone has said the pool and sun area is a delight, we had no problem getting sunbeds. The weather was lovely, if every we come back to Antalya this will be the only hotel we will stop in. Thanks everyone!

Room Tip: Book a suite they are not that much more expensive and they are the only rooms with a good sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We booked this hotel with an open mind having seen some of the less favourable reviews on here, however were pleasantly surprised at the level of quality, service and location of the hotel and would definitely recommend it. Upon arrival you definitely feel like you are in a good quality hotel. We were checked in within about 15 minutes, a slight problem that they had lost their record of our payment but this wasn't a major issue and they upgraded us to a room on the executive floor (10th) with a queen-size bed which was helpful with an 18 month old in tow. Yes, the view was not a complete see view, and yes we had to plead for an ironing board but the room was more than comfortable and spacious enough with a bath and shower and good quality bed. Breakfast was extensive and good quality but definitely catered towards the German and Russian taste and for a 5 star hotel it's not acceptable to have one waiter serving coffee per 50 people...The pool views out towards the mountains were relaxing, the direct access to swim in the sea a big plus point and there was no fighting to reserve sun-beds in the morning.

The location of the hotel is very good, 5/10 minute walk left out of the hotel and you are in the old town of Kalechi which has some lovely bars and restaurants, especially down by the harbour area. 25 minutes bus journey on the K09 to Lara Beach, Terra City Shopping Mall 15 minutes away. We did the half day cable car trip into the mountains which was well worth it and cost about £40 per adult inclusive of transport and cable car ride. All in all a relaxing week and apart from a few minor niggles this hotel is somewhere in-between 4 and 5 star.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the 10th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I very much agree with the reviews given by Carol S and roysergio.

We found the service to be good. The barman got to know our drink preferences very quickly and pored the perfect G & T without us having to ask! Our rooms were always cleaned in the morning to a good standard. If we walked towards the lift and the bellboy was near he called the lift for us.

We enjoyed lunch in the indoor restaurant more than dinner in the main restaurant, which has no atmosphere especially at this time of the year when it is dark, as it has strip lighting. The majority of guests seemed to eat early so as we tended to go later, the food although topped up looked somewhat sparse especially the desserts.

We loved Antalya and would book this hotel again on a return visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here in the 1st week of October. We both absolutely loved the hotel. I've stayed in lots of hotels all round the world, this was one of the best and definately the best value for money. ‎The hotel itself is impressive, inside and out. The rooms are lovely and the views – WOW!!! We ‎loved the pool area.

The all inclusive concept here is fantastic the bar is open 24 hours and serves ‎decent cocktails not just the local wine and beer as all inclusive hotels normally do. Room service is ‎also included as are some of the items in the mini bar (soft drinks) The food in the buffet ‎restaurant is really good and has a wide variety so you don’t get bored, you can also eat once in the ‎a la carte restaurant for free if you are staying more than one week. Also included is a breakfast ‎boat trip which we both really enjoyed.‎

The hotel is really close to the old town, which is really pretty. The only thing that I would say is that ‎if you want crazy nights out then don’t come to this area , there are lots of bars and restaurants but ‎they are all pretty low key. Also the hotel isn’t really suited to children as there isn’t much for them ‎to do.

If you want a week relaxing in the sun in a beautiful setting this hotel is perfect

Room Tip: The views from the sea view rooms are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Antalya

Address: Genclik Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:22 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Antalya
#16 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#17 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#27 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#32 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Antalya Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Antalya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.