We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“School meals” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Alp Pasa Restaurant

Alp Pasa Restaurant
Barbaros Mah Hesapci Sok. No:30 Kaleici, Antalya, Turkey
90 242 2475676
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 690 Restaurants in Antalya
Cuisines: French, Turkish, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Ripon, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“School meals”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had paid for evening meals when we booked our holiday, it was like being back at school, the plates were stone cold so when putting the lukewarm food onto them that too went cold. The food was poor and unimaginative and we had to form an orderly queue to serve ourselves after a few nights we gave up

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    33
    13
    13
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jonkoping, Sweden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Like a fairytail, lovely rooms if one pick a deluxe room becaurse standard is very small. not good personal in the reception

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Excellent, refreshing and creative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I read varying reviews about Alp Pasa restaurant. I stayed at the hotel of this restaurant so it was very convenient for me to try it out.
The food was freshly prepared, varied and most importantly clean. The taste of especially Turkish varieties were most delicious.
Plenty of salad and cheese to choose from the open buffet.
You can also have various grilled and fried meats and fish cooked to your liking there and then.
Despite the fact that there are many restaurants in the Old City of Antalya I think Alp Pasa restaurant is by far the best in quality and prices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Sumptuous food, highly attentive waiters, excellent service and a lovely ambience. What more could you ask for? I was pleasantly surprised with the good quality of the food and would not hesitate in recommending this restaurant to others!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Big disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Maybe we were not lucky this day… the food was just extremely bad, overcooked and served cold. The service was careless, so we just finished our drinks and left.
A very nice spot to take some photos but forget about the restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alp Pasa Restaurant also viewed

Antalya, Antalya Province
 
Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 

Been to Alp Pasa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alp Pasa Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.