We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Fantastic Quality Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Baia Lara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Baia Lara to your Saves list
Hotel Baia Lara
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Site Mevki Kemeralti Mah. Kundu Bolgesi Tesisler Cad. Kundu Turizm Yolu No:384 Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 226 Hotels in Antalya
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a Fantastic Quality Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

If you are looking for a 5 Star Hotel in Lara Antalya, this is the place to stay with or without childiren. Sea view rooms are a must and it is also worth paying for a family suite.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    959
    291
    93
    27
    9
See reviews for
639
470
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

First impressions of hotel was it is so clean, staff really friendly in fact Bayram and Memiet from the A la carte restaurants made our holiday , nothing was too much trouble and the turkish people so friendly they love children and families. The food was of a very high standard in every restaurant. A few moans, not enough sunbeds around the pools, very boring having to get up at 7am!!!!! when on holiday to save sunbeds!!!! Saturday night at the beach bar is heaven night where the hotel ask you to wear white which was fine, unfortunately when the entertainment started it turned into a lap bar with Russian girls wearing only what you would see in Spearmint Rhino!!!!!! the girls at one point we all dancing on the bar when one holiday maker put money in her G string!!!!! not appropriate entertainment for a hotel that encourages families! All other entertainment was of a high quality.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

We stayed for the first two weeks in September 2010. The hotel was beautiful and staff very friendly. Had a standard room with sea view. Massive king size bed and single bed for my 4 year old. Bowl of fruit and wine on arrival, robes and slippers in the room. Mini bar free and stocked every day. What more can you ask for? Food was excellent, cannot believe some have written that it was poor - don't believe them. Pools are great with water slides which the adults had just as much fun as the kids. The member of staff in the amusement arcade was brilliant. The staff make a real effort to speak to all the guests and some work 12 hours a day in blistering heat so you can understand how some can have an off day now and again. The pizzas and ice-cream at the pool side are not to be missed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

Just returned from a 10 night holiday at the Baia Hotel, I travelled with my partner, 4 year old son and mum and we all had the best holiday ever. The hotel is still lovely and fresh as it only opened 2009. We could not fault anything. The food options are amazing, so much on offer. The entertainment first class as were the entertainment team. Facilities for the toddlers oustanding. There is so much to write about but in a way it would spoil the surprise.
All I can say is you will not be disappointed, top class value for money in everyway.
We booked with travel republic and built a package holiday.

Tips for the Airport in Antalya: When returning home you will arrive at the airport and go straight through passport control so dont take any liquids to drink in the que for check in desk as these will need to be discarded straightaway. Also when you go to your boarding gate you will also have to go through passport and scanning again so dont purchase liquids to drink for the plane as these will need discarding again.

Enjoy your holiday!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

never wrote a review before so here goes, hotel and grounds lovely and clean,staff very good, food was more targeted at german russians etc, not really for british tastes.Husband disappointed did not get efos beer instead was tuborg, which we thought was from denmark been to turkey many times, but not this area the hotel could have been in any country, so if you want to see the real turkey go to the ageian area were they take lira and sterling and prices are better and you can get efos and a british b/f. We did enjoy our time relaxing, but we like to go and explore hire a car, and if you like that type of holiday the baia lara or any of the hotels in that area are not for you.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

I'm writing this review right from the hotel room and we'll fly back home tomorrow evening. We stayed in this hotel with our 1,5 year old baby. Everything was perfect. We stayed in the last 3 years in other hotels in the region ( barut, titanic, rixos) and this was the best hotel. During our stay, i had my birthday and the hotel made me a surprise and put birthday cake and a bottle of wine in my room on my birthday. The staff did really everything to make our holiday perfect. The food was of high quality and always fresh. The hotel facility is new and very good organized and decorated. The pool is very big and there is more than enough place for everyone. If you plan a 5-star all inclusive holiday in the lara region than this is definetly the best choice for you.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

Went to the Baia Lara with my wife for our 25th Wedding Anniversary, We still cannot believe the Quality of the Hotel, the Rooms, the Food & the service was exceptional. On our actual Wedding Anniversary day the staff pulled out all the stops, (Wine & Fruit in the room, heart shaped towels filled with roses on the bed etc, The wife loved it - I was totally surprised but she thought I had done it for her) You can eat & drink 24 hours a day literally. Nothing was too much to ask from the staff, the service was unbelievable. We laid by the magnificent pools in the morning, then moved onto the private jetty in the afternoon & swam in the warm, calm sea. ---- The only thing i could complain about was some of the ignorant guests who couldn't even say please or thankyou, I am sure you know the type of people i mean. -- enjoyed the hotel that much we have just booked for next year. Can't wait to be pampered again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Baia Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baia Lara

Address: Site Mevki Kemeralti Mah. Kundu Bolgesi Tesisler Cad. Kundu Turizm Yolu No:384 Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#4 Family Hotel in Antalya
#5 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Baia Lara 4.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baia Lara is located on the beautiful shore of the Mediterranean Sea in the Lara region. Baia Lara hotel stands out for its minimalism design and privileged high quality service…. After you saw Baia Lara, you will have only one wish on your mind – to stay in Antalya forever and to forget about the existence of rest of the world… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Baia Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baia Lara Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Baia Lara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.