We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Baia Lara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Baia Lara to your Saves list
Hotel Baia Lara
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Site Mevki Kemeralti Mah. Kundu Bolgesi Tesisler Cad. Kundu Turizm Yolu No:384 Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Thank you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Our first visit to Lara and it was very enjoyable- thanks to Baia staff! The service, ambiance , food, room, facilities, spa, beach - all good! Maybe not a top notch. However, the price is matching the level of the hotel. Thank you once again!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,023
    301
    95
    28
    8
See reviews for
668
497
12
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed here back in April last year with a 14,13 and 11 year old. It was a last minute booking and I have to say we were not disappointed. The food was very good, particularily at lunch, the pizza station well worth a visit. Drinks are branded, but sometimes you need to ask for them. A lot of the areas were still being set up for the coming season, but this did not detract from our enjoyment. The entertainment team headed up by Cem were excellent and the kids settled in straight away. They even had me up doing things, which I sometimes shy away from. Rooms were spotless and mini bar filled up daily. Entertainment in the evening was generally ok, but probably could be improved on. Definitely would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view. Well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Baia Lara in January for a relaxing winter escape to the Mediterranean from the cold European climate of where we were living.

Amenities: We took full advantage of the well-heated outdoor pool, saunas and steam rooms, and the turkish bath. The gym was basic with cheap equipment, but functional. On sunny days (about 60 deg. F during the day), we lounged on the beach in resort-provided chairs and enjoyed the excellent all-inclusive bar right by the sand.

Food was of decent quality with a huge selection so that it was easy to find a good meal all week. We did not bother to try the one a la carte option (Italian) for 10 Euros.

Staff all seem to speak English, German, and Russian and were very friendly. During our stay, about 50% of guests were Russians and 20% Germans.

Excursions: It was pretty easy to take the 45-minute bus ride into the center of Antalya for 2 Lira to see the old city and harbor. And there are some stores for souvenirs etc. just a short walk outside the resort. We did not try to book day trips to Perga or one of the farther sights (see TripAdvisor activities for Antalya), but it appeared to be possible at on-site travel agent desks.

Rooms were sufficiently large for the two of us; all have balconies. Beds were hard, but we still slept OK. The cost value during the winter was exceptional. Baia Lara met our expectations and we would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: At the ends of the hallways away from atrium are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Loved the pools during the day, however one was not allowed to swim at night. We have appreciated the artistic programme, the rooms, cleanliness, the quiet and almost secret library with books left by travellers, the pool bar (the one near the waterslides, which was the only one serving traditional turkish specialties and turkish coffee.
Disliked the thematic dinners - they just could not cook French or Japanese, although we have to admit the tried. Try the brasserie, there is European music (French, Italian) and pastry for those not managing to get to the main restaurant during the oening hours in the morning.
Turkish bath and massage - great experience! However, people begging for tips are very pushy and annoying.
Nice experience overall, yet I guess all inclusive is just not for us..
Two additional strong points: there was a table with all guests' nationalities updated daily and placed in the elevators. Also, there were a number of interesting excursions; we were only able to make one *the cruise), as our son is quite an indoor person type and all the other trips were one day long (with very early morning start).
Best thing - the only one - from the cruise was the swim in the sea at large..great view and extremely pleasant feeling of freedom.

Room Tip: try the third floor, sea view, it worked perfecty well for us. The library is also on the third floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This has to be amount the best hotels on the stretch. We had a triple room non sea view but was very spacious and quiet. The hotel is at least 250 metres from the main road (which was very quiet). Because we went during off season the front was very quiet else I imagine during day it would be more lively as the main amphitheater and other sporting area was directly in front.
facility wise you cannot fault the hotel. 5a side football pitch, basket ball court, tennis courts, to start. The swimming pools were fantastic although we only used the indoor one. They went from the back of the hotel to right near the beach. The heated outdoor pool was a nice touch. Spa facilities first rate. And last but not least the food...... Plenty of it and good quality/variety. The fact that they had snacks available till 1am was great. 24 hour bar....Also mini bar was free... My friends and I were impressed with everything about this hotel.
as the weather was not fantastic most outdoor entertainment was not on so cannot comment on that.
Bad points... The staff at reception need to learn to smile, I'd say 75%of the staff did not smile or have a friendly greeting. We found that to be so poor that I was going to give the hotel a four star instead of five as it did not feel welcoming. Maybe it's because they saw eight of us and thought oh no....
Apart from that cannot fault this hotel. Am definitely recommending it to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishkek, Kırgızistan
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Baia Lara is one of the 8 or 9 resorts that I stayed in Antalya area and is in the top 3.
The service is good, food is good, rooms are excellent (sea side) and very close to Antalya. Very quite area and green, too.
Me and my family stayed for 8 days and really enjoyed it. I recommend for families with children. If it's good in winter, it must be excellent in summer time. The heated outdoor pool is a big plus for December and winter.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I have stayed in several "All Inclusive" hotels in several countries. The Baia is the best by far. All aspects of the holiday were of the highest stanard. Tremendus value for money for my visit in December.
It seem indicitive of a lot of hotels that emails are not answered. Even when sent in both English and Turkish(Just a minor moan)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Baia Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baia Lara

Address: Site Mevki Kemeralti Mah. Kundu Bolgesi Tesisler Cad. Kundu Turizm Yolu No:384 Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Antalya
#2 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#4 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#6 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Baia Lara 4.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baia Lara is located on the beautiful shore of the Mediterranean Sea in the Lara region. Baia Lara hotel stands out for its minimalism design and privileged high quality service…. After you saw Baia Lara, you will have only one wish on your mind – to stay in Antalya forever and to forget about the existence of rest of the world… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Baia Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baia Lara Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Baia Lara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.