We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Baia Lara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Baia Lara to your Saves list
Hotel Baia Lara
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Site Mevki Kemeralti Mah. Kundu Bolgesi Tesisler Cad. Kundu Turizm Yolu No:384 Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 226 Hotels in Antalya
England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

If you are looking to book this hotel then you will have no problems the service the rooms the hotel it self is spot on. We have stayed in 5 hotels in Lara Beach and this one is on par with the Barut but this is newer. The staff make hotel and could not find fault with any one the restaurant manager was great you will see him in the pic with my wife. Said he would take us out to see the places that you never get to see on an excursion on his day off just pay for the fuel so we said yes. I have got to say this was the best trip we have been on in turkey picked us up at 10am Returned 5pm went to three different water falls and cave and finished on a boat trip in Antalya old harbour. We paid for his lunch 7 euros and give him a tip of 30euros it was well worth it if you would like to see any pics of the trip just ask will be going back next year

Room Tip: E Mail hotel before you go and a request a pool and sea view we did and got it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    959
    291
    93
    27
    9
See reviews for
639
470
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Co Durham UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

There is not much more to add really other than to fully agree with all of the excellent reviews already on here.

It is an excellent Hotel with oustanding levels of customer sevices and attention to detail.

All of the staff go out of their way to ensure you have a wonderful time but a special mention must go to Cem from the entertainment team who was happy to talk and share a joke without being in your face, "at ease Cem".

Tried the Italian and Mexican al a carte's and we were really impressed with both.

I could go on and on but it has already been said really but I will add that we can't wait to return again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochwinnoch
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Had a fantastic stay at this hotel, clean, we'll run, good food and entertainment. The day activities were excellent with darts, archery etc, cem and the gaffer were great and created an excellent atmosphere. Food was good, but no prawns at the beginning of the season which was a disappointment, but that was the only let down...will be going back for sure, so see you soon. Catherine Zeta Jones & Cathy.... Ps met some amazing people on this holiday x

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

came here with my son and daughter for a relaxing break following a tragic bereavement ! we have stayed in many hotels around the world ( always 4/5 star) but this IS the best it exceeded all our expectations the room was beautiful excellent food from the buffets food huts to the a la carte ( spoilt for choice ) plenty of choice of beverages I'm
Hoping to come back to this fine hotel again this year with my husband ( as his mum lives in Antalya ) could write a really long review but everyone else's reviews more or less say it all for me ! thank you baia Lara for such a lovely and memorable vacation hope to see you soon ! Donna Korkut mansfield

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Pros - lovely children's area (pool, activities, kids club and play park), beautiful pool that's a good size and well maintained, lovely gardens, high standard of cleanliness, entertainment staff are great with kids, hotel is decorated to a high standard with contemporary furnishings

Cons - service is poor (no Maitre d' at restaurant entrance to help seat people, which results in a adult only parties sitting in the children's/family areas, seem unable to refill drinks, no drinks service at the pool), tolietries and toilet roll were not replenished daily, leaky shower, water was not replaced and the mini bar is meagre to say the least, food is luke warm, children's cots and high chairs are in a poor state of repair

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Have to say that this has to be the best holiday I have ever had...im an ex travel agent so always like to stay in 4/5 star hotels when I travel. I can certainly say that the baia lara has earned every single star of their 5 star rating. I was upset leaving after just a weeks holiday I could have easily stayed much much longer! The food had lots of variety (even for the fussiest of eaters) the rooms were tidied on a daily basis to a very high standard, and the pool and beach were very well kept and did not get over crowded at all. But enough of the hotel, for me the best part of this holiday had to be the animation team, with a special thankyou going out to zafer, mahmood and cem for making this holiday a memorable one! From activities around the pool, the club dance, and nights in the disco, every moment was just as fun as the next! Already looking to book for the same time next year and I never go to the same hotel twice! But this is one holiday I wont be forgetting....Thank you to all at baia for an amazing holiday :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Very friendly staff the hotel was spotless throughout excellent food. Would like to see a few more lifeguards especially around the slide pool. Would return to this hotel but will not take use of the wellness facilities as the treatments were very expensive and not value for money. Mahmut was a very good entertainer

Room Tip: Famalies request larger balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Baia Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baia Lara

Address: Site Mevki Kemeralti Mah. Kundu Bolgesi Tesisler Cad. Kundu Turizm Yolu No:384 Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#4 Family Hotel in Antalya
#5 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Baia Lara 4.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baia Lara is located on the beautiful shore of the Mediterranean Sea in the Lara region. Baia Lara hotel stands out for its minimalism design and privileged high quality service…. After you saw Baia Lara, you will have only one wish on your mind – to stay in Antalya forever and to forget about the existence of rest of the world… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Baia Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baia Lara Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Baia Lara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.