We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in Every Way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Baia Lara

Save Saved
You added Hotel Baia Lara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Baia Lara
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Site Mevki Kemeralti Mah. Kundu Bolgesi Tesisler Cad. Kundu Turizm Yolu No:384 Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 225 hotels in Antalya
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect in Every Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed at this fantasic Hotel 14th September 2012 to 28th September 2012.

Everything in this Hotel is just marvelous, don't get me wrong, there are more Austentacious looking hotels in this region (A lot dearer I might add), but , Baia Lara certainly ticked every box for me, especially the quality and choices of food available. The Head Sous Chef certainly does this Hotel proud, I believe that the food available is one of the Main Elements of any All Inclusive holiday, I can HONESTLY say that out of all our choices of food that not one morsel of food was left on our plates! I really do hope that they never change whatever it is they do to maintain this huge choice and quality of food.

I am in the process of Booking again for next year and am finding out that there are already limited vacancies available, this certainly does not suprise me!

I do not intend to mention anything else as the previous reviews all sing their praises. You will definately not be dissapointed if you choose to stay at this Hotel, I noticed in reception upon checking out that this Hotel actually won "Best Hotel" Trip Advisor 2012, a worthy award for such a Great Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the Hotel are not only cheaper,but also a lot cooler/comfortable in the evenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    851
    246
    81
    20
    7
See reviews for
563
413
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have just got back from a week at this hotel and can't really fault it at all!!! I can't really add a lot to what's already been said. Hotel is modern and spotlessly clean. The pool area is fantastic. Not sure if it's because we went in September (no young families with kids) but we had no problem getting a bed around the pool. There were plenty of beds still available at 9.30!!! We prefer the pool area but had a walk to the beach one day and there were even beds still available on the pier down there at 9.00.

Food is brilliant! We have never experienced so much choice around the pool area which is great for us as we don't really like having to uproot, put on some clothes to go into the main restaurant at lunchtime. As has been said, there are several huts by the pool serving food. KFC style chicken is lovely....Doner kebabs are even better!!! and although we never made it to the Pizza area they looked yummy!!! There is lots of choice. The White Bar on the opposite side of the pool area does lovely food at lunchtime too. Pasta, Fish & Chips, kebabs etc and some nice baguettes and a great little salad bar with Tuna and salad, self service (which we had most lunchtimes) in the afternoon around 4 o clock they put out cakes and Ham/cheese salad rolls too!

You can also eat freshly BBQ'd fish at the beach bar between 5 - 6.30pm.

The only thing that I disagreed with was that you had to pay 10 euros to use the A La Carte restaurants. A small amount admittedly but on an all Inclusive holiday this is something we have never experienced before unless something special like Japanese personal chef experience.

The main restaurant is themed every night (My particular favorite was the Oriental night.) there is so much choice in there it's ridiculous. There is always a carved meat on offer too. Beef, Lamb, Turkey, Chicken, Duck!!! On the Turkish night don't forgot to take a Turkish ice cream cone from the man dressed in traditional costume by the door on your way out....hilarious!!! I won't say anymore or it will spoil it..lol

Some people have moaned that staff were rude and grumpy. We never experienced anything of the sort, just the opposite. All staff were pleasant and only too pleased to help. Perhaps the people that said this were rude and obnoxious to the staff first and then surprised when the staff were grumpy back at them!!!

Bedrooms were modern and spacious. We had a end room which we thought was better than the regular room. It had a lovely big walk in shower and lots of shampoo and shower gel so I wouldn't bother using up any of your baggage allowance by taking bathroom products with!!

The Spa and Gym are very well equipped and the equipment in the gym is very modern and up to date (some places the gym can be a bit run down) I went to the gym most days followed by a swim in the indoor pool (sad I know but I had to work off those meal calories some how!!!)

I would say that the only negative we could find is that you don't get any waiter service around the pool areas (which is not the end of the world) nor in some seated areas. There is a nice seated area just as you come out of the hotel to the pool area where lots of people sat in the evening and it would have been nice to have a waiter/drink service there. Also in the entreatment area in the beach bar in the evenings, no waiter service as you sat at your table

All in all we all agreed (4 in the party) that this was probably the best hotel we have been to!!! and we have been doing all Inclusive holidays for around 15 years now! Amazing!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Reception

Lovely spacious reception area and a very quick swift check in, our cases were taken up to our rooms for us and there was drinks available on arrival.

Rooms

We were on the 7th floor ( last floor of hotel) and the room was brilliant, a massive double bed and also a single and plenty of room, the bathroom was nice too and was well equiped with free toiletries that were replenished daily along with the mini bar in the room all stocked up for free. There is a hair dryer also in the bathroom.

Food

There was a main restaurant for breakfast , lunch and dinner and also at lunch times outside little huts serving KFC, Kebabs, salads etc. The food was plentiful and superb, there was something for everyone and the waiters were friendly.

Pools

3 massive pools and always spotlessley clean and tidy, no problem getting a sunbed and free pool towels available too each day.

Spa

We had a turksish bath and massage on arrival which was great and there offered so many treatments and also had a hairdressers and beauty salon.

There was a private pier and beach area for our hotel and overall this holiday was A1 and we will definately be returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just returned from our 3rd visit in three years to Baia Lara, although the few years have taken it's toll on the hotel furniture and the sunbeds, the hotel and staff are still excellent, I understand that the hotel is closing for a few months at the end of the year for a refurb, so that will take of the wear and tear. The rooms are lovely and spacious, staff are always happy, polite and very helpful, nothing too much trouble. Spotlessly clean in every area of the hotel. I have always gone with my husband, but have 2 small grandchildren (5 & 3) and always look to see whats available for them, would definitely take them to this hotel. entertainment team is great for both kids and adults, always ask to include you, but leave you alone if you don't want to join in. Will definitely be going back again next year after the refurb.

Room Tip: Worth booking a pool & sea view, if you prefer morning or evening sun, email hotel direct to acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Best place I've ever been been royal palace aswell but the one way baia Lara can improve is the champagne it's not the best when we have been royal palace you get nice champagne and strawberries on the beach baia laras champagne is not nice at all apart from that best hotel and nice resort food excellent

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Just returned and have to say another fantastic location. Start with room nice that hey give you two pillows, tea and coffee such a choice with loads of fruit teas. Bathroom we have never had so many toiletries supplied. Cleaning of room was excellent and maid was very good at folding towels into animals. Now to food and restaurant, food choice in main was excellent with theme every evening so no need for the alacart for us. Dessets scrummy and ice cream on top. Pool and outside bars were great the food area was better than most because the separating of each food type meant there were no queues at all and the white bar food was a change as we were served. The pools themselves were great except for the steps into them but i have heard they are renovating in winter making them more accessable by walk in steps. The lobby bar was great especially Burcu Ajokgmus and Erdal they catered to my every need. The shops in the lobby were very good and not too dear. Library was very bright and clean as was reception. I must disagree with some previous reviews saying some staff were miserable i found they all went out of their way to smile and serve us well. Entertainment team worked very hard.We
will return

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Cannot fault the hotel at all - from start to finish our holiday was 5*.

From the bar staff to the reception to the waiters in the restaurant, everyone greets you with a friendly smile. The hotel itself, very modern with a massive pool outside, beautiful beach, nightclub and even a la carte restaurants on site included in your ultra all inclusive. The bowling alley is not included but worth a giggle! Our mini bar was stocked everyday and due to the bad weather we even chose to have a dvd duvet day and order some room service.

I tried the spa and had a massage which was lush - the only thing that put me off going twice was the spa rep who was very pushy. When we did venture out I was a little bit miffed at how far away we actually were from Antalya itself - it's about 30mins on a bus, so we only went out for one day and spent the rest in the hotel. Outside the hotel there isn't a lot to walk to, a few shops, a few excursion buckets shops and the odd leather factory, but all in all we had a lovely relaxing stay and I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Baia Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baia Lara

Address: Site Mevki Kemeralti Mah. Kundu Bolgesi Tesisler Cad. Kundu Turizm Yolu No:384 Lara, Muratpasa, Antalya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#3 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#3 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Baia Lara 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baia Lara is located on the beautiful shore of the Mediterranean Sea in the Lara region. Baia Lara hotel stands out for its minimalism design and privileged high quality service…. After you saw Baia Lara, you will have only one wish on your mind – to stay in Antalya forever and to forget about the existence of rest of the world… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Hotel Baia Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baia Lara Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Baia Lara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.