We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star hotel - 3 star food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gursu Mahallesi 306 Akdeniz Bulvari, Antalya 7070, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #26 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cherrybrook NSW Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“5 star hotel - 3 star food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

if you like the beach this hotel is in the perfect location. it is a fair way to town but the bus is fairly regular. The hotel itself is impressive - definitely 5 star. Our room was comfortable - no complaints there. The guest relations staff were very helpful with instructions on taking the bus to the excellent Antalya Museum. They were a bit vague about getting back (different bus) but a phone call fixed that. The disappointment was the food. You couldn't have a better location for a restaurant than the 10th floor, uninterrupted views to the sea on one side, the mountains on the other. unfortunately the food didn't live up to the views - distinctly ordinary.

The breakfast was the biggest disappointment. I should preface these comments by saying that the locals may have no problem with the breakfast. There were plenty of options, but not for those with a western taste. My wife was more adventuresome in trying things but paid for it by being sick the first day. The orange juice was disgusting, just a cordial drink. The coffee machine was from another era. The smallest B&Bs have a Nespresso Pod machine in the breakfast room nowadays. I found out there was an omelette bar so was looking forward to one on our second day but despite breakfast starting at 7:00 the omelette guy didn't start until 8:00. We had an early start, so missed out. It appeared they didn't start clearing tables until 8:00 either.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    211
    105
    38
    34
See reviews for
161
212
57
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

On our recent trip to Turkey, the trip included joining a tour and independent travel, we stayed at numerous hotels all with very similar attributes. These hotels are all considered four or five star. So as not to be repetitive I am going to explain that we found that the hotels cannot be compared to the North American standards. That said we were very impressed with the staff of all of the hotels unless noted below. Our pet peeve would probably be the non-smoking policy. We let it ride numerous times but always brought it to the attention of the hotel staff, to educate them, it was not going to be a deal breaker though. Our belief is you are in a foreign country, enjoy the adventure.

Stayed for two nights while on a tour of Turkey. The hotel is situated at the end of the strip of beach and is quite a distance from the city.

This hotel is a little older but has been well maintained. 2 x Dinner and 2 x breakfast were quite good with a wide selection of items.

The room was well appointed, and clean.

The outdoor pool is gigantic and runs the whole length of the building. The gym has good equipment and is spacious. Both my spouse and I splurged for a Turkish bath and a massage, they were quite good but my wife was put out by the lack of privacy, during the Turkish bath. (A couple of old guys were perving on her.)

The hotel staffs need to take a more aggressive approach with some guests, at the buffet many of us observed people picking up food items, smelling them and then placing them back in the steam trays. (This is disgusting and unhealthy.) We also noticed that some persons were bagging up food items for future consumption. (Thus no cherries for the rest of us.)

Other than that, a very nice stay and I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: High floor, beach side for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel was nice design but it is located a long distance from the old part of Antalya and as a tourist I would of much prefered to walk there rather than bus or taxi.

The outdoor pool is large but located on a main road so it is noisy at times, they have a tunnel running under the road to the beach and a nice area set up to lay around and swim.

I didn't get a chance to use the saunas and steam rooms but they looked pretty good and modern. The gym was well equipped but quite hot and humid from the heated indoor pool located next to it.

Our room was basic but comfortable and had a view to the med if you stood on the tiny balcony. It appears that most rooms are smoking but ours luckily didn't smell.

The buffet breakfast and dinner were pretty large with a reasonable selection.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

As part of our tour around Turkey, we stayed here 2 nights.

Great views from our rooms out to the sea.

A welcoming start but we could not get the air conditioning to work properly. A number of others on our floor suffered the same problem.

The pool was a welcome relief and we also made use of the beach which on a hot day was also very welcome.

The meals were quite good although at breakfast when the food in the buffets ran out they were either not replenished quickly or not at all. Choice then became limited. We could not get the toaster to work and neither could the staff - no toast

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I arrived to the hotel today and found out that the internet in the rooms isn't working.
After informing the reception I was told this is "under control" and is being fixed.
After speaking with another hotel guest, I understood the internetin the rooms isn't working for 4 days (!!!) already.

After complaining I was told to write my complaint - my response was "write it yourself buddy, I'm going to write it in TripAdvisor". It didn't seem like he cared too much.

Besides that the hotel is OK but as a business man I was DEADLY disappointing having to go to -1 floor each time I wanted to send a mail or pick up a Skype call.
In addition there was loud Arabic/Turkish music playing (private event) until 23:00 (maybe even later) during the 31rd of May.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Lior_Israel,

Thank you for your valuable review. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. I am deeply sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectation on this particular occasion. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered due to the internet service received and noise challenges encountered. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas of concern and take the necessary steps where great attention will be paid to the matter.

Again, we do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope that the next time you come through, you give us another shot to help make a better memory. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great location, beautiful hotel and mostly helpful staff. The Turkish employees were superb, the Russian employees annoying. The room was wonderful with a balcony overlooking the pool. The breakfast buffet was large, but mainly dinner foods. The tunnel to the beach was helpful and the beach was great. The Russian concierge was more of a guard than a helpful person. She jumped up and ran over to us when she thought we were bringing food into the hotel. When we checked out early to get to the airport, she acted quite annoyed. Still, the hotel was very beautiful and the bed was quite soft and extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights in May 2013. the hotel is very nice and has an attractive pool which we took advantage of. Beach access is through a tunnel, but the beach is all pebbles so it's a bit of a pain entering the water here. We stayed with the pool. The rooms have fabulous views of the bay, but the main road is right outside so traffic noise is a bit of an issue.

Room Tip: The higher floor the better as there is traffic noise from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya

Address: Gursu Mahallesi 306 Akdeniz Bulvari, Antalya 7070, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Antalya is a brand new upscale city hotel located right on the beach, catering to both business and leisure guests from all over the world. We offer distinctive services to our guests with the great Turkish hospitality in Antalya, Turkey. With 194 beautifully appointed rooms overlooking the Mediterrenean Sea from every room, Crowne Plaza Antalya is the perfect place for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.