We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE PERFECT PLACE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Otantik Butik Otel

Save Saved
You added Otantik Butik Otel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Otantik Butik Otel
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Barbaros Mah. Hesapci Sok. No:14 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 7100, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 163 Antalya B&B and Inns
Laval
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“THE PERFECT PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

very charming part of the city, close to the door of Hadrian and the main streets of the cities, and 10 minutes walk from the Clock Tower, Minaret and the Statue Of Independence. You will not be disappointed by the staff who's very nice and very helpful, the room was quite spacious and clean. nothing negative for this hotel the perfect place to visit Antalya.
Mona and Nina

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    26
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
83
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Whilst not staying at the Otantik we have had dinner their twice and the food is beautiful. Service supherb led by Erham. Just last night we had 2starters as we were not very hungry, the lentil soup and the livers with some lovely house wine. My wife and I would definitely recommend this restaurant, a must to visit during your stay in the old city. Colin &Sue.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very beautfiul family owned hotel in an old restored building, tasteful interior, friendly atmosphere. Just five minutes walking to the beach, a lot of landmarks, shops and restaurants around. Breakfast freshly cooked and delicious. Next time would like to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zoe17
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel is in the Kaleici area of Antalya, and the entire area is a joy to wander around. The hotel itself was converted from an old Ottoman house and is decorated in that style. The decor is wonderful, and the owner put a lot of effort into getting everything to look so authentic and lovely. (I was told that the hotel is 5 years old.) I particularly enjoyed the Ottoman style lamps and the kilim carpet in my room. And the AC worked great.

The owner and the entire staff are friendly and outgoing. The breakfast is not served as a buffet, but on a beautifully arranged plate, with great coffee. The owner also met me with a cup of coffee when I was picked up for an airport shuttle around 5 am.

The rooms are good size and the bathrooms are well-appointed. There is no elevator, but staff people help with the guests' luggage. Additionally, there was a small refrigerator in the room.

Overall, I was thrilled with this hotel, and hope to return to Antalya to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I am feeling sorry to write this, but I am pretty sure that a big part of the reviews concerning this hotel are probably not authentic and that they have not been written by travellers or hotel guests. First the positive side: the staff is great and friendly. This is mentioned in many reviews and it is true. In addition, we are also pretty sure that the hotel restaurant serves good dinners. We did not eat there but the food looked well.
However, there are many negative aspects. Our room was pretty small. The bathroom was small as well. Much noise from the street in the night time. Breakfast was a bit poor (bread, marmelade, fried eggs, cheese). The hotel seems to be a bit old. If you decide to stay in this hotel, just do not expect too much. Our decision to stay there was based on the many positive reviews. However, these reviews do not reflect the real situation. In real and overall, the hotel is below average, a simple place, with a good atmosphere and a little bit inconvenient, well located, hardly accessible for taxis or private cars, great staff, poor and basic breakfast and a bit shabby, and as for the many positive reviews on this hotel: do not believe them too much, and to counterbalance them, I have marked it with just a 1, although it deserves a 2 or 3.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

The two previous summers, we enjoyed several great meals in the Otantik Restaurant. Last year we also tried the hotel facilities, and we realized that we do not need alternatives when visiting Antalya. Nice Ottoman building, clean, delicate interior design, very friendly staff, top service and perfectly presented, well tasting food. Although this might be a crowded restaurant, we have always felt that we are well taken care of. The location is perfect: close to the Hadrian Gate and all the wonders of Kaleici.
We strongly recommend visiting Otantik, both for a meal and for staying some nights.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We traveled for Turkey for 6 weeks and this was our favorite accommodation. The traditional Ottoman style is beautiful, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We left our bags for 10 days while we trekked the Lycian way and they kept everything safe and sound. When we returned they were out of the budget "roof rooms" that we preferred, but they gave us a great deal on a beautiful room on the main floor to help us out. We found both the room and the sunny courtyard so comfortable that we spent a few days hardly leaving the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Otantik Butik Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otantik Butik Otel

Address: Barbaros Mah. Hesapci Sok. No:14 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 7100, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Otantik Butik Otel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Otantik Butik Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otantik Butik Otel Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Otantik Butik Otel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.