We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Pudding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puding Suite

Save Saved
You added Puding Suite to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 5 more sites!
Puding Suite
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kaleici Mevki Barbaros Mah. Mescit Sok. No. 25, Antalya 07400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 229 hotels in Antalya
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My Favorite Pudding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Fitly situated in the heart of Old Historical City of Antalya and next to the harbor, Marina Pudding Hotel proved to be nice, comfortable, and fascinating.
We visited it in hot summer, but it was so easy and cosy to imagine it to be your perfect place for whichever season – hot with swimming pool and beach, or cold with two fireplaces rooms – in library and restaurant.
Please pay attention that hotel has own swimming pool but no beach. There are some beaches available for visiting in the walking distance, closest is 10 minutes walking. Or you can always hire the boat/yacht at the nearest harbor.
At the territory, you will enjoy walking in patios, gardens, sunbeds near small but convenient swimming pool and choice the room as per you budget and desires – in fond of, or with harbor view, or with your personal jacuzzi.
Special thanks to all and each person of the staff for their attitude, which demonstrate the best possible way to treat the guests – both from professional and personal sides.
Oh, and as for the kitchen – don’t let yourself fooled with the Pudding in the name. You absolutely should try also chocolate mousse, and tiramisu perfectly made by highly professional Italian chef, Maestro Marcelo.
And don’t hesitate to tell him as well as to anybody of your preferences– just mention it. Marcelo will go personally to the market, choose and prepare for you the best available meal of the season, garsons on breakfast will bring you the next day slices lemon and fatfree yoghurt as you’ve asked the day before, and attentive and extremely nice manager Yeliz (as well as any other manager on duty) will get you your preferred newspaper in your preferred language waiting you next to your perfect cup of tea or coffee.
Absolutely up to their slogan ‘Beyond Expectations’ . Thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    12
    6
    3
    10
See reviews for
11
114
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

My wife and I recently spent 5 nights at Puding Suites. This is a romantic bed and breakfast style hotel located in the old town area of Antalya. It is a new hotel with an old flavor. the wall around the hotel gives you privacy. The staff is very helpful. If you have any sort of activity questions both within Antalya or outside, the staff will find the answer. Breakfast service involved a range of Turkish or Western choices. We found the room to be very romantic with a jacuzzi shower and tub.

Room Tip: Choose the suites over the regular rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We spent 2 nights here as part of our round-the-world journey. We stayed in the Harem Suite, the last available and most economical room, which was huge, well air-conditioned, with a nice bed. There was no separate sitting area, but we had a pair of chairs at the foot of the bed. The room's decor and furnishings are certainly eccentric, and looking a bit worn in places, but we slept great. WiFi is more reliable than most hotels in Turkey.

The bathroom is hilarious, with the most complex shower/tub control panel I've ever seen, plus its own lighting and sound system. It took us a while to figure the system out, but with 20-30 different water jets and 12 buttons, we laughed as we tried different combinations and ended up getting squirted in the eye or accidentally turning on cheezy music.

The booking process was great, and we negotiated both a small last-minute discount as well as the current promotion for direct bookings, a free dinner. And the small hotel common area is also quite nice, with a tiny but relaxing pool and a dining area in the lobby.

Two mixed areas for us were the food and the reception service. The breakfast menu looks outstanding, and you can order whatever you like. Simple or local dishes are prepared well, but anything foreign or gourmet-sounding is not. We saw a fancy espresso machine and ordered cappucinos, but the machine for some reason wasn't used: instead we got Nescafe with milk and coffee grounds floating on top. I suspect there was a language barrier, as the very sweet waitress didn't always understand what we were asking. The tea and fresh OJ are quite good, so stick to the usual local fare for best results.

The free dinner is a nice touch: you just have to pay for drinks and dessert. The restaurant doesn't actually host paying guests, as far as I can tell: we were the only diners. The waiter was also on duty at the front desk, as the hotel is too small for dedicated waitstaff. That said, the steak and veal chop were very nice!

The manager at the reception was friendly and tried to be helpful, but too pushy on asking me to write the hotel a good TripAdvisor review. He mentioned it a few times, which is common in Turkey.

Our main question for him was how to economically travel to a rural village up the coast near Kos. He tried to sell us on a $200 private transfer, but we did some digging in an old Lonely Planet and found a direct minibus. After a few visits to the reception, he kindly helped us verify that it is still running, which we appreciated, but he seemed a little disappointed that we didn't go with the expensive option.

Similarly, I asked if he knew where we might find laundry by the kilogram. He pointed out the hotel's service, which I believe charges around €7 for a shirt, etc. He had no idea about other options. But luckily for future guests, I have found a much better solution! 2 blocks from the hotel, about 150m to the left out the front door, is a laundromat run by a kind German woman named Katia. She will wash and machine dry 4 kilos of laundry for a very good price.

Overall, it was a perfectly pleasant stay, and Puding Suite is a good deal for a huge room with breakfast and one free dinner, but if we ever return to Antalya we might check out other options.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

From the title you can see this is a small hotel but with a private villa feel to it. The suites are fantastic the building is old but very well looked after the pool whilst small is very welcoming after a walk around the old town. This hotel is within easy reach of all amenites either by foot or tram taxi. The staff at puding suite are fantastic the manager Baris speaks fluent english and his team are very happy to help in any way they can (and do NOT hang around for tips as in other hotels we have stayed in turkey) this hotel is a credit to the staff and Baris. Thank you for a remarkable week we will be back

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed at PUDING SUITE in JUNE with my husband,it was our first time in ANTALIYA and this hotel made our visit perfect.We had a room on the 2 floor(anatolian suite).It was amazing.The bed was one of the best beds we've slept in!The location of the Hotel was great!We can take to everywhere in couple of minutes(restaurants,beach,marina)The staff were very welcoming and warm.In whole,the atmosphere was very romantic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Thanks to the PUDING SUITE for the best rest(Helen and Boris)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Manys cons with one major pro: location. Upon our arrival my husband and I had an extremely hard time finding the location & once the cab driver figured out that it was the old part of the city he was shocked ( & not in a good way). We later found that the old part of Antalya was considered an extremely bad up until 5 years ago. I will just breack down the cons and pros:

Pros:
-Walking distance to many shops and public transportation & places to eat.
- Cute town with coble stones & safe
- Extremely friendly service
- Most try the Turkish breakfast, or any breakfast ( but extremely poor dinner here)!
- Well air conditioned.

Cons:
- Smaller room with no view.
- Although we loved our tour & ship cruise we felt the staff overcharged durring the conversion.
- No beach access
- Extremely overpriced for location, the area still has hostels for cheap & still needs a lot of work.
- Staff try to sell all their own company tours and meals & do not give guidance, do not even try the dinner here!!!

We still enjoyed our time here, but would not come back again. As our cab driver said " there are many other better hotels here."I would certainly not consider this to be the number one or even top ten in Antalya.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Puding Suite is situated in the heart of Kaleici (the old town). It's a renovated old house. There are numerous of these types of houses in the winding streets of the old town, which also has many historic sites, souvenir stands and cozy cafes nestled in leafy courtyards of old mansions. The major strength of the Puding Suite, therefore, is its location and access to the old town.

However, the beaches on offer in the immediate vicinity are not the best you can find in Antalya. They are cramped and overcrowded. You really must be ready to either rent a car, use cabs or make use of the tram system in order to go to better beaches. You may be frustrated if you insist on using beaches within walking distance of the hotel.

Getting back to the hotel itself - the room I stayed in, Anatolian Suite, was huge! The bathroom had a jacuzzi and a fancy shower and may itself have been larger than many of the hotel rooms I've stayed in. The living room had a large glass chandelier attached to a 3 meter sun-shaped wooden ceiling panel and a ceramic work on the headboard that illustrated the various Anatolian civilizations. So the owners put some investment into the restoration of the building. The room overlooked the carpark in the back & was generally quiet.

To be fair, I only spent the hotel for sleeping & did not interact much with the employees or use the services except the filling and made to order breakfast. So, my feedback is a bit general.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Puding Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puding Suite

Also Known As:
Puding Hotel
Puding Hotel Antalya
Puding Suite Antalya
Puding Suite Hotel Antalya
Address: Kaleici Mevki Barbaros Mah. Mescit Sok. No. 25, Antalya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#19 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Puding Suite 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set around a secluded courtyard with swimming pool in Antalya’s historic Kaleiçi neighborhood, Puding Suite Hotel offers suites with unique Ottoman décor and spa baths. Clock Tower Square is 200 meters away.The suites’ interior design creatively combines travertine, marble and wood. Each has plenty of seating and comes with satellite flat-screen TV, minibar and free Wi-Fi. Besides a spa bath, the lavish marble bathroom includes a hairdryer.Lunch and dinner are served at Patio Restaurant, which is located in Puding Suite Hotel, and offers a variety of Mediterranean and international food, made with organic products. It is served in the dining room with fireplace or on the charming courtyard.Hotel Puding Suite is just a 5-minute walk from Antalya’s seafront and marina. Konyaaltı Beach is 6 kms away and Antalya Airport is 20 kms (30 minutes by car). Free parking is available at the hotel.Important information : Please note that children below 11 years old can not accommodate at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Puding Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puding Suite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.