We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stunning luxury hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mardan Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mardan Palace to your Saves list
Mardan Palace
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kundu Koyu Oteller Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 226 Hotels in Antalya
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
642 helpful votes 642 helpful votes
“stunning luxury hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The factors makes this hotel very special to all visitors and guests are, use of luxurious and precious materials in remarkable number of quantity.
Luxury at the highest level! Excellent spa.Great Gym. Largest pool in Europe, 1/2 kilometer long.Nice beach and beach bar and restaurant.
Freindly staff.Great restaurants and an unbelivable breakfast buffet!
Rooms beautifully decorated and comfortable.
The most opulent hotels i have ever seen.

Room Tip: there is noting like "a bad room" you will be happy in every room you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    95
    56
    26
    18
See reviews for
105
143
12
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

On arrival was amazed to see the lobby itself n then was taken aback by the enormity of the pool n to sum up the surprise we were greeted by an Indian chef who made us some delicious Indian food.But after a while ( personal opinion) the grandeur gets to you and you feel lost.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed at Mardan Palace for 4 nights with my family including my 3,5 year old daughter. From the entrance the decoration easily captures you and the atmosphere of the greatly decorated lobby makes you feel you made the right choice for your holiday! The staff are amazing, they are very helpful and polite just as much as you could expect, the rooms are superb, the wallpapers, chandeliers, bathrooms, elevators, corridors and every bit is with full of luxury!
The most important thing has been the activities scheduled for children, the team is very organized and they never let the kids get bored. I could easily leave my little girl in their safe guardiance and knew that she would enjoy every minute!! Especially I recommend this hotel for the families with young kids.
The food was perfect, nothing to complain at all. The children buffet was also adequate and offering good stuff everyday.
I will for sure book my holiday for summer2013 in Mardan again. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

After long searches we decided to spend our 4 days national holiday in this hotel. The design and the architectural structure is really like you are in a palace. Unfortunately, we were very dissapointed on some important facts in this famous hotel. First of all , the rooms are far away from hygeine and cleanliness. Everywhere in the room you can see lots of dust ( on furniture, shelves, table lamp, etc ) which gives an impression like in the last 3 months no one has touched them. It seems the only cleaning they make is to change the beddings. Another issue was the room service. In order to preare our baby's food, we asked a spoon from the room service. Even we called them 2 times, it took exactly half an hour to receive 1 pc of spoon! I think for such advertisements and ivestment, the service is not the way it shoul be. The management should take care of the service quality immediately!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iran
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

It was a dream came true! It was all a luxury trip meant!
we had a one week stay at mardan palace and i really didnt want to leave. I have visited many luxury hotels worldwide but it was something else! the full board plus service was very good, we had breakfast, lunch and dinner at the main restaurant for free and non limited drinks during these times. we had a bowl of fruits and water everyday in our room and at the poolside there was water and turkish ayran (we call it doogh in persian).
the pool was fabulous! very large and relaxing.
one of the best things about this hotel was the spa, a very large, clean, excellent spa with many saunas, jacuzzi, indoor large pool, turkish bath, massage centers and hairdressing. very clean changing rooms. bathrobes and towels were available.
it was not a very crowded hotel and i liked that. may be the reason i thought that way was that the hotel was very large or may be it was the time of our trip. we went there the last week of september and the weather was great.
there are many beautiful things about the hotel and i dont want to tell you all because i want you to go there and experience it yourself.
its a must for every trip lover to go to mardan palace at least once!

Room Tip: we had a very quiet and comfortable room at the left side wing. 5th floor. and most of the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

From the moment you arrive you know you have come to a luxurious and truly opulent hotel. The rooms were discreetly designed and very comfortable, with an enormous bathroom and fab power shower. The pool is enormous and beautifully designed. It was truly an experience to stay here. The staff were very professional, helpful and friendly. The main restaurant, Bosphorous where the excellent and extensive buffet Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner is served was busy, yet the waiters/Managers took time to chat and recognise guests and handle special requests. It is a little remote and may not suit those keen to use this as a base to explore the local area. The Concierge suggested a couple of trip options, but understandably they were with chauffeur driven cars to reflect the clientele. We took a bus to Antalya (about an hour away) at a ridiculously cheap fare, which was half the fun of the adventure. But there seemed little else to do and nothing in the local vicinity. But the hotel complex is such that it is great for relaxing in and, as such, a perfect place to retreat and unwind. It is so large that it is easy to still be discovering new areas in the first few days. Must do's include sundowners at the Beach Bar or on the Terrace off the lobby overlooking the pool and towards the Maiden Tower and a trip on the Gondola.... (and the open air spa looked lovely - although I did not try it). There is a light show every evening too which was quite enjoyable although a little more emphasis on the beauty of the fountains to music vs laser show might create more impact. I would certainly recommend it to those seeking a place in which to relax and still have top quality service in a truly fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

With ratings blurred these days as to what a true 5 star hotel really is, stay at the Mardan Palace. This is a true 5 star hotel and the hotel & staff understand what luxury is and are used to serving guests who are used to the highest level of comfort.
From the moment the porters took our luggage at the front door we were treated like royal family. We were checked in and while they proceeded with our paperwork, we were led to a nice seating area in the lobby.

Our room was spectacular. Beautiful appointments all around. The overall room is large and has a very generous sitting area. You'll be very comfortable here.

The concierge service was the best we've experienced anywhere, everything was done efficiently and with grace. You know the staff is well trained when everything they do appears to the guests tone effortless.

City Tip - Our reservation for the town's most popular restaurant Seraser, in Antalya, was made by front desk personnel upon our request. We chose this restaurant due to great reviews on TA, and recommendations on Lonely Planet. Mindblowing food with outstanding service, amazing atmosphere, friendly and welcoming staff and fabulous decor. Can't wait to visit again...

The hardest part of our stay was leaving, that's always the sign of a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mardan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardan Palace

Address: Kundu Koyu Oteller Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#6 Business Hotel in Antalya
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#15 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#22 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#22 Family Hotel in Antalya
#26 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mardan Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the verdant, green shores of Antalya, beautifully positioned to overlook Turkey's Mediterranean coast, a palatial hotel was built in the spirit of the grand Ottoman Sultans. Crafted for the contemporary international elite, the luxurious Mardan Palace in Lara is a chic resort which redefines the standards of Turkish hospitality. Through its innovative design features, extensive facilities and unparalleled service, it's the new luxury playground for the jet set to explore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Escapio, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Mardan Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mardan Palace Hotel Antalya
Mardan Palace Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mardan Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.