We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Mardan Palace and Seraser Restaurant, thumbs up!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mardan Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mardan Palace to your Saves list
Mardan Palace
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kundu Koyu Oteller Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 226 Hotels in Antalya
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“For Mardan Palace and Seraser Restaurant, thumbs up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

With ratings blurred these days as to what a true 5 star hotel really is, stay at the Mardan Palace. This is a true 5 star hotel and the hotel & staff understand what luxury is and are used to serving guests who are used to the highest level of comfort.
From the moment the porters took our luggage at the front door we were treated like royal family. We were checked in and while they proceeded with our paperwork, we were led to a nice seating area in the lobby.

Our room was spectacular. Beautiful appointments all around. The overall room is large and has a very generous sitting area. You'll be very comfortable here.

The concierge service was the best we've experienced anywhere, everything was done efficiently and with grace. You know the staff is well trained when everything they do appears to the guests tone effortless.

City Tip - Our reservation for the town's most popular restaurant Seraser, in Antalya, was made by front desk personnel upon our request. We chose this restaurant due to great reviews on TA, and recommendations on Lonely Planet. Mindblowing food with outstanding service, amazing atmosphere, friendly and welcoming staff and fabulous decor. Can't wait to visit again...

The hardest part of our stay was leaving, that's always the sign of a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    95
    56
    26
    18
See reviews for
105
144
12
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
durban, south africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Mardan was one of the most opulent hotels iv stayed in. the food is outstanding. the buffet and variety is world class. the pool attendants r excellent. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. the entertainment every night is very good.

Room Tip: The anatolya wing is near most amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Absolutely stunning hotel, Rivals Burj Al Arab. Pure luxury!!
both the exterior and interior are incredible. The largest out door pool in Europe!
Sand from egypt to cover the private beach. The laser show was amazing.
The food was incredible and spoilt for choice every day.
The service was also fantastic. Absolutely faultless!!

Room Tip: get a bus to the city centre, its only around £2, however a taxi costs around £25.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehran
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

this hotel is the best luxury hotel in turkey! I've been to every island of turkey(antalya,marmaris,kusadasi,bodrum,istanbul) but this hotel in FANTASTIS!
you will be treated like a king or queen!
the largest pool in the middle east! you will regret if u dont visit this hotel once in your life!
the food and drinks were faboulas,the room service was preetty good. the restrooms were so beautiful that u dont want to leave !
YOU WILL BE IMPRESSED BY THIS HOTEL,DONT HESITATE,BOOK NOW!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The hotel looks very pretty but their service is not a 5 star hotel.
First you have to wait long at check in and for your luggage in the room. At the check in you have 3 choices: creditcard, deposit of 700 euro or pay everthing directly cash. Superior room in European wing is normal with use of cheap materials, lacks closetspace and in the bathroom lacks a extra shelf or drawers, the Hermes amenities are replaced by cheaper smellier stuff. The room is not thoroughly cleaned during stay. At turn down they offer free water again.
Full board is only in 1 restaurant, others you have to pay.
The chocolate fountain in the restaurant is gone, but their buffet is normal with lot of choices. The waiters don't know when they can take a plate or not, annoying.
At the beach free water and snacks (fruit and corn) or ayran (butter)drink but they don't offer every guest at the beach: either you offer everyone or not. Beachboy Recep is the best.
Last day we were offered to stay in the room till 4 p.m. which would be a good offer if it also included a room later on to take a shower but it didn't so I have had to pay the full rate to stay in the room till 7 p.m. and the room wasn't even cleaned: never experienced this before, always stayed free of charge late in the room or for a fraction of the price. The Mardan palace is never 100% full so they could easily made a friendly gesture. At the check out we told the service was not good and that we wouldn't return, to my surprise no one of the 3-4 young men standing behind the reception said, appoligised or asked anything! I guess they don't want to improve or learn anything from mistakes.
Mardan palace is the last hotel in line, minibus to Lara is about 1 euro. Taxi to Terra City (shopping centre at Antalya, 20 min driving) including two hours waiting is 55 euro, nice big shopping centre, prices are high unless it's sale so the prices are more reasonable.
I would not recommend Mardan palace nor would I go there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limburg,
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Class hotel at the end of the hotel area. Therefore very quiet, but still very close to the lively hotel/shopping centers area ( 15 min. ) of Lara. To the old town of Antalya, it will take you about 45 min. ( taxi ). Very impressive front view.
Hotel : You have two options, Ottoman wing or European wing. We stayed at the Ottoman wing ( superior room ) because it gives you a very refined and luxury feeling. We had the opportunity to see a room on the other wing too. Classy as well, no doubt about that, but we definitely advise the Ottoman wing. When we were there, the hotel was mainly occupied by Turkish and Russian people. Minority of Europeans and Middle East originated guests. Very quiet and respectful atmosphere in a mixture of cultures. We love this !

Plus : huge, stylish hotel with a feeling of " grandeur ", fully equipped, ideal setting. Impeccable service on all levels. The full board offers a large variety of Turkish, Japanese, Eastern and Western European dishes 3 times a day in the buffet restaurant. The domestic wines are included and of a very good quality. Pool was initially meant as I football field in my opinion ! :-))
Minus : theme restaurants are not included. Full board guest or coming from outside, you pay the full price. Beverage charge at the pool is really over the top.

Overall conclusion : we'll be back.

Room Tip: Go for the Ottoman side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Tehran, Iran
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This fabulous resort could be one of the best holiday destinations in Turkey but lack of attention to costumer satisfaction and preoccupation with ideas of grandeur rather than creating a welcoming and entertaining environment ruined the final result !!!
The first impression was so terrific that disappointment that comes afterward seems natural at first !!
These people should visit rixos sungate and learn a lesson or two , although sungate is also lowered it's standards in the last 4 years :(
One last thing : very boring for The children , a small AquaPark would do it !!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mardan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardan Palace

Address: Kundu Koyu Oteller Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#6 Business Hotel in Antalya
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#15 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#22 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#23 Family Hotel in Antalya
#26 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mardan Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the verdant, green shores of Antalya, beautifully positioned to overlook Turkey's Mediterranean coast, a palatial hotel was built in the spirit of the grand Ottoman Sultans. Crafted for the contemporary international elite, the luxurious Mardan Palace in Lara is a chic resort which redefines the standards of Turkish hospitality. Through its innovative design features, extensive facilities and unparalleled service, it's the new luxury playground for the jet set to explore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Escapio, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Mardan Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mardan Palace Hotel Antalya
Mardan Palace Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mardan Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.