We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, atmosphere...friendly staff. No view.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vanilla Lounge

Vanilla Lounge
Hesapci Sokak | Kaleici (Old City), Antalya 07100, Turkey
+90 242 247 6013
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 674 restaurants in Antalya
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza, Contemporary, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Vanilla offers modern international cuisine using the finest local produce, served in a warm and relaxed environment.
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere...friendly staff. No view.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Worst part--plastic chairs make it sticky when you're sweaty. 160TL for 3 lunches, drinks, dessert.
Best part--friendly staff, great food.

No view. Not kid friendly (inside). Not cramped or tight seating. We went during the off hours and that timing was perfect.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    400
    98
    36
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great alternative to Turkish food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

After 2 weeks of Turkish meals 2 to 3 times a day which have been mostly excellent, we were lookin forward to a break. Vanilla did not disappoint with quality, service or ambience. We had delicious monk fish with Gorgonzola gnocchi and our son ecxellent spare ribs. They and the accompanying salad were great. We had no problems with the relatively expensive food, but 4 lire for a small bottle of water?! Come on!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unique and great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We have rarely gone back to a restaurant 2 nights in a row, but this is one you gotta go to. A small menu where we have now tasted everything from starters you could imagine from the best French bistros to the main juicy Japanese style sauce and tempura fried veggies - just perfect in a friendly warm atmosphere with owners asking to you

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“We just love it!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Well this is our 4th year on the trot to Antalya and every time we come we got to Vanilla. I have just got back to the UK after a 2 week holiday and in the 14 nights that we were there we went to Vanilla 6 times.
The staff are excellent, they have a curtain class other restaurants in Antalya don't have.
The food, well where can I start! It's all beutifully presented and tastes incredible! No.1 in Antalya and possibly Turkey for sure!
We can't get enough of the place. They will bend over backwards for you.
I work in the restaurant business in the UK and trust me when i say you must try it!
Emel, Wayne & little Blake thank you so much and see you soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hale, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Still the best restaurant in Antalya”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have just returned from our annual two week visit to our favourite Hotel Su in Antalya . After several visits to this hotel we have tried numerous restaurants in and around Antalya . We tried two new ones this time but still none were any where near as good as Vanilla Lounge for professional service and of course there wonderful food ! There were four of us , we worked our way through the menu over six visits this time ! From the pizzas to the steak Tatar , soup , 72 hours cooked rib of beef , delicious risotto ,fabulous monk fish, any of there desserts and must mention there cocktails ,especially the strawberry daiquiri !! You are the number one restaurant in Antalya without a doubt ! Thank you for being there ! You make our holiday .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vanilla Lounge also viewed

Antalya, Turkish Mediterranean Coast
Antalya, Turkish Mediterranean Coast
 
Antalya, Turkish Mediterranean Coast
Antalya, Turkish Mediterranean Coast
 

Been to Vanilla Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vanilla Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.