We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delphin Diva Premiere

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Delphin Diva Premiere to your Saves list
Delphin Diva Premiere
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kemeragzi Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saeby, Denmark
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Really a fine place for holiday. Very fine food and most staff very friendly and proffessional. We were a family of 7 and we all loved it. We had a little problem one night with the head waiter at the Türkies a la carte restaurant, but that was dealt with right away with the head of all the food department. They was very sorry for us having this unpolite experience. Next day we had full attention in the buffet restaurant. Food everywhere was really fine. The small tivoli/amusement park was a fine experience for our grandson. They had some attracions and even free popcorn and candy floss. Very big and nice pool. Certainly a place we would love to go back to.

Room Tip: Nearly all rooms do have sea sight, but you certainly have to have that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Diva Premiere, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Theodor

We thank you for your review, taking your time to mention your satisfaction during your stay here made us very happy and at the same time motivate us to serve you much better. We are glad to welcome you here again. CRM of Delphin Hotels Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    170
    65
    33
    14
See reviews for
525
286
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Had a two floor room at the top of the hotel with the boys on the lower floor and myself and my wife on the second floor, we had separate bathrooms and the cleaning and maid service was good but we did get hassled by them at the end of the holiday to complete the holiday survey.

The issue of sunbeds always pops up and I have to admit that being an early riser I found myself going down early and securing 4 poolside loungers, however before you curse me I will point out that I did not just dump the towels and run, I sat there and either read my book (whilst being served coffee by the pool waiters) or I indulged in the gym (which I have to stay is very clean and is well stocked with excellent equipment). There were not many English conversations going on ealry in the morning around the pool, it tended to be German or Russian.

There is an adults only pool (it's nearer to the a la carte restaurants and behind the slides). Didn't visit this.

The a la carte booking system is a pain and having visited a couple of the a la carte during our visit it's not worth going through the pain as the food is no better than that it the main restaurant. Also be mindful that if you tell a waiter and show them a card translated into Turkish that your son has a nut allegy and one could kill him that it doesn't mean that they will not serve him a dessert with a walnut in it! Thankfully I had the same dessert and ate mine first and then had to snatch his off him before he ate any of his.

Also has the same issue with the bar staff on the first night, having told them he had a nut allegy we sat down so they could deliver our drinks which they did with 3 bowls of nuts!

There is plenty of choice in the main menu but you could find getting a table tricky during busy periods. The boys loved the chocolate fountains.
I can tell you I have been to other hotels that have a far better choice of food but with the number of choices there were you should find something you like.

There is a charge if you lose your wristband and it is extortionate, how much does it cost for a piece of plastic?

There are cats all over the place but they don't tend to bother you, I do have a gripe with them being in the main restaurant though.

If you venture down to the fairground area for the children by advise is don't go on the pirate ship, it just went on and on and on and on and you end up never wanting to go back on.

Pool side bar is well stocked (try the slush coffee) as is the waiter(ess) service around the pool although it is sometime hit or miss as to whether you will get the drinks you ordered.

If you go down to the beach you will find it well maintained and there is a very nice pier (with bar). Well worth a wander down the beach to watch the volleyball at the beachclub next door. The other way up the beach you will see all the other hotels. You can go into the Delphin Imperial at a certain time during the day and use their facilities and I would recommend you do that it gives you a better idea of what a 5 star hotel should look like.

Back to the Delphin Diva.
The kids loved the games room (pool, bowling and arcade games) and my eldest (11 at the time) also tried out the scuba diving in the pool and got the video to prove it.

The was our first visit to Turkey, we would go back but probably not to this hotel. It's really nice but there are enough niggles to ensure it is not outstanding. We liked it, we just didn't love it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Diva Premiere, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest
It was indeed our pleasure serving you and thank your for your feedback about rezervations for the ala carte we will have inforemed our department manager as it is a great way for us to understand the details of your experience. We are grateful for the staff recognition as this will enable us to share your comments on the tremendous work we are doing every day.
Thank you once again for your feedback and thank you again for choosing us. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.
CRM of Delphin Hotels
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed here for 11 nights from 31 July until 11 August and had a standard family room which was small but totally acceptable for our family of two adults and two children aged 10 and 14.
We had no problem bookng the a la carte restaurants, yes I did have to get in the line 20 mins before the booking system opened at 9am but managed to eat at the Chinese, Japanese and Italian (actually wenet to the Italian twice and contrary to another report I read we didn't have to pay for the second visit!) The food and service in the a la carte restaurants was excellent. The main restaurant was excellent and although busy there was no queues of note for any of the food and excellent variety.
I never managed to get down to the main pool to put out our towels before 8.30 and never had a problem throughout the holiday. I guess if i'd wanted to have a bed immediately next to the pool it would have been a different story, but why go there and then complain during the day if you get splashed!!
The hotel is packed with mainly Germans.....we had no problem with that.
There are cats wandering around the grounds but we never had any problems with them.
We only used the hotels main pool and slide pool. These pools are large enough not to keep bumping into people and we never experienced a queue for the slides, despite this being the height of the holiday season.
The staff here are amazing and could not be more helpful and nothing is a problem for them. They are there to make sure you receive an excellent service and that is what we got.
I could go on singing the praises of this hotel. In summary this is an excellent hotel and I would have no hesitation to recommend it to others.
PS loved the air conditioniing as you could get away from the heat if you wanted and it kepts us cool and enabled us to sleep throughout the night.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor. Had to wait for the lift on occasions, but we had the option of walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Diva Premiere, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Mark

We thank you for your review, taking your time to mention your satisfaction during your stay here made us very happy and at the same time motivate us to serve you much better. Thank you for your feed back about staff .We are glad to welcome you here again.
CRM of Delphin Hotels Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Lovely clean hotel.Food five stars .Staff very friendly.
I and my family really spent 7 the beautiful days in this hotel.Thank you very much.
Five for everything.
Amazing Place for family, friends i hope to see 1 more time Delphin Diva maybe next year.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Diva Premiere, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Slywia
We thank you for your review, taking your time to mention your satisfaction during your stay here made us very happy and at the same time motivate us to serve you much better. We are glad to welcome you here again. CRM of Delphin Hotels Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Good points of this hotel, the kids club, entertainment, pool service, snack service, resteraunt service was incredible. These guys work there socks off, wish we tried all the resteraunts but we did try the chinese which was good. soup, prawn crackers, crispy duck, spring rolls, beef satay, chicken sweet n sour, ice cream for afters and a bottle wine free... superb
the beach party and gala night were superb also

here are the bad points

if you dont like cats dont go... there are plenty. They dont bother you but will be around your legs
reception was very poor, they put us in a Standard room. 1 double bed, 1 small bed and 1 tiny seat that they convert. if you have 2 kids over 10 your knackered. it was land view, very little space to store clothes mine had to stay in my case. im sure they put you where they want. i booked a family room but when i got there it was standard room. they were rude and just would not listen. We got no greeting, there was no rep. The receptions answer is contact who you book with. When we left we had to be out the room for 12, we travelled home on the night. No late check out and no place to shower and change except the dirty changing room they show u in the spa area with another 20 or so people wanting to use a few showers and all have to get changed near each other without privacy.

sunbeds... who wants to be up at 7am to get a sunbed on your holiday ? the hotel is too big for the facilities if you cant get a sunbed. i spent £200 to hire a Baha Hut by the beach for 12 days because i liked to be up at 9 then Breakfast before sunbathing n swimming.

the Bowling and Kids arcade is all MONEY.... Delphin Diva advertise its all at extra cost

the lifts are terrible, u can wait ten mins plus. people keep there hand on door closed and lift doesnt stop n go past your floor and you....also people press all floors as they get out and the lift stops at them all.

weighing it all up comparing against the best 5* hotels its a 4* for me.....

tips for hotel

any room that has a family of 4 with kids over 10yrs old they need a family room not this small standard room it needs advertising as recomendations
the reception staff need to be more polite, be as helpfull as the rest of your staff
keep some rooms for people departing and give them a 1 hr time slot to shower before leaving
the kids arcade remove it or make it free
the sunbed issue i say people fighting over sunbeds... this 8.30 policing is a joke its not happening. people at night take fresth towels at teatime instead of cards then place them on sunbeds... i know it happens all over but it spoils peoples holidays...
the beach huts should be free

tips as a traveller...

hotel transfer grab a cab 36 lira/12 quid
this place is 6/1 germans v english
when u book u want a family duplex room, the standard room is ok if u have 2 adults 1 child under 16 and 1 child under 8
there is cats if u dont like them dont go
if u go to market dont get a taxi for 20 euros as u can get the bus lc07 for under 3 euros

this isnt bad feedback its honest feedback...... i would return but i would book and ask for the family duplex room, but before i return i will look at other hotels and unless this deal isnt great i wont be returning.

Anthony and Kerry

Room Tip: yes you need a family duplex not the standard room that they make as a makeshift family room... poor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Diva Premiere, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your great review.we are so glad to hear that marvellous holiday.Being a Delphin family your great comments has motivate us and serve you better.
Thank you once again for your feedback and thank you again for choosing us. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.
Best Regards
CRM of Delphin Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Dont be fooled into paying 5 star money for this hotel this is their own rating not the customers
It is a beautiful building with good facilities ,
it is great for families.staff are very friendly and courteous, real branded drinks at the bar first impressions are good
However as your holiday progresses as a couple we found no adult only areas anywhere in the hotel ,the battle of the sunbeds has been resurrected,with the germans and russians because the hotel staff do not enforce their own rules regarding this, so unless you rise at 6.am to plonk down your towels and leave them there all day( even if you dont use them ) you will not get a sunbed.
The food leaves a lot to be desired and you will be fed up of it after three days.
The al acarte restaurant system was a joke because the digital booking system does,nt work when you try to use it.
Also if you should actually get a booking in one of these restaraunts and actually like it.
you cannot use it again unless you pay for it, therefore this is not all inclusive
if you loose your wrist band in the pool or sea its 200 euros for another one and towel cards are 10 euros.
The worst thing of all is be warned DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL IF YOU ARE ALLERGIC TO CATS. there are cats running wild everywhere and the smell of cat p*ss everywhere including the restaurants is unbelievable the kids might like it but i wouldnt like to think of the consequences if they were scratched or bitten by a cat there.we did complain to customer services about all these issues and guess what absoulutley nothing was done
we paid more money to stay here than the last 6 years when we have gone to the carribean to far superior 4 and 5 star hotels
ok rant over just very dissapointed and will not be returning

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Diva Premiere, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest
It was indeed our pleasure serving you and thank your for your feedback about cats and restaurant rezervations for the ala carte we will have inforemed our department manager as it is a great way for us to understand the details of your experience. We are grateful for the staff recognition as this will enable us to share your comments on the tremendous work we are doing every day.
Thank you once again for your feedback and thank you again for choosing us. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.
CRM of Delphin Hotels
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We have just returned from 11 nights at the Delphin Diva, we are a family of 4 with 2 children aged 6 and 15. The hotel is stunning and the service from all staff from waiters, bar staff, reception, kids club are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. We stayed in a duplex family room which was perfect for us - 2 x double beds and a bathroom downstairs and another double bed and bathroom upstairs with a balcony on each floor. the rooms are newly rebushed to a high standard and there is a minibar which is re-stocked daily on both floors. The only thing I would say about the duplex room is that they may not be suitable for very young children as the staircase is open with marble steps and quite steep. For our family it was perfect. As mentioned in some reviews you have to get up early in order to get decently positioned sunloungers and to be able to book the a la carte restaurants however it is the height of summer and school holidays and so that is to be expected. The kids club was great for my 6 year old and she also loved the nightly mini disco and show - all of which were a really good standard but some were very similar. In addition to the main pool there is a water slide pool and then another smaller, shallower kids pool withit's own waterslides. The funfair, popcorn and candyfloss was a nice touch too ! This is a big hotel and it really does cater well for all tatstes - the buffet was always varied and excellent quality. The other 2 Delphin hotels are next door - we visitied the Delphin Imperial which is a newer and bigger hotel and is very impressive from what we saw however did not feel as intimate as the Delphin Diva. We didn't visit the Deplhin Palace but you are able to use the facilities at all of the hotels. Our room was on the Lobby floor room number 1845 which overlooked the Delphin Imperial and was quite loud at night from their entertainment but it really wasn't a problem as it finished at midnight. In summary if you are looking for a nice hotel on Lara Beach with great staff, facilities and food then I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A duplex room is great for families but as per my review it may not be suitable for those with very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Diva Premiere, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest


Thank you for your great review.we are so glad to hear that marvellous holiday.Being a Delphin family your great comments has motivate us and serve you better.
Thank you once again for your feedback and thank you again for choosing us. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.
Best Regards
CRM of Delphin Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Delphin Diva Premiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Diva Premiere

Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#8 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#9 Family Hotel in Antalya
#10 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#11 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#22 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Diva Premiere 5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel with elegant and comfortable rooms, various restaurant types with luscious foods, volleyball, tennis and basketball courts, fitness and SPA center, beach volleyball place, active games, sporty entertainments, water sports at the beach, indoor and outdoor pools with slides, FREE Wi-Fi, FREE parking area and quality service are at your disposal. The hotel is situated on Lara beach being 15 km away from downtown Antalya and 8 km away from the international airport. Nature, sun and sea come together on Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel’s 230 meters long private sandy beach making it the ideal location for an unforgettable holiday. Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel will welcome you to your dream vacation.Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel’s modern and comfortable rooms with fascinating sea and mountain view are decorated in the unique DELPHIN DIVA PREMIERE HOTEL style. The quality and comfort of rooms can be summed up with such a comment “Simplicity of the skillful use of elegance”. All standard rooms with mini bar refilled daily with soft drinks and delicious junk food; direct telephone, information and music channels, satellite TV channels, central air conditioning, toilet and bathroom, hairdryer, digital safe, balcony and parquet floor are at your disposal. You can find everything needed for a comfortable stay in these rooms, which were specially designed for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Delphin Diva Premiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Diva Premiere Antalya
Delphin Diva Premiere Hotel Antalya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delphin Diva Premiere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.