We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, unbeatable customer service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bacchus Pension

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bacchus Pension to your Saves list
Bacchus Pension
Kilincarslan Mah. Zeytin Cikmazi Sok. No:6 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 7700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great value, unbeatable customer service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here. Our room was clean and adequately sized. The customer service was perfect, the chap running the pension couldn't do enough to help us and make our stay pleasurable. The pension is located in the old town, close to the harbour and a large number of good value restaurants. We would definitely use the Bacchus Pension again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
9
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights. Room needs a woman's touch. No bedside lamps and various other small problems. The location was superb, quiet street close to all the activity in the Old City. Beautiful small beach close by. Breakfasts were very pleasant with the most incredible view from the verandah of the Mediterranean Sea and the mountains. In fact spent many hours relaxing up there enjoying the breeze and view relaxing on their lounge chairs. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean.
Adem was as good as a travel agent and full of advice. Very helpful and booked tickets for Aspendos and helped us with the car hire which we did through them. Virtually new. Hired it from Antalya to Izmir and were met at the airport on time for them to take the car back to Antalya.
All in all will always remember our stay with very fond memories.

Room Tip: I don't believe any of the rooms have a sea view. Don't book the cheapest room because it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

It is a nice budget pension in old Town Antalya. Rooms are okey for the price. Terrace has one of the best views ever, where you can have your breakfast. Keep in my this is a pension so the services you get is in accordance. The owner is a great person and also the staff is very attentive. Expert travelers knows that when you stay at a place, it is bot the luxury of the place, but the aura of the location captures you. This pension has a great aura.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the Bacchus Pension. We arrived in Antalya-Kaleici at 8pm. Checked the prices of various pensions and decided for Bacchus because they were very friendly, the price was right (2bed room with breakfast 30Euro/night) and its at a quiet street in the Kaleici.
Breakfest is Turkish Style (cheese, breat, tomatos, cucumber, chili, honey, jam and eggs + Nescafe or tea).
Adem of the reception was a very friendly and helpful person and organised us a cheap rental car, that we had for one week and droped it off in Antalya after one week travelling the southwest of Turkey. Adem also organised us tickets for the nigh bus to Istanbul and a transfer to the busstation. He realy took time to give us advices.
Pension is clean, the hallway a bit dark. The rooms were clean, but you have to stand on your tiptoe to see the sea. Big terrace with great view!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in October 2012 as part of a month long "Luxury Tour" of Turkey. I can honestly say in all our years of travelling this has to be one of the worst hotels we have stayed in. The room was terrible, 2 single beds that were so old. The room size was so tiny that if we did not have a small extra bed we could not have put our cases down. No bedside lights and wires hanging out of the ceiling. No overhead light in the bathroom and only a tiny light on the vanity making it nearly impossible to see in the bathroom. Asked for an early morning call and early breakfast. None of this was given. Terrible, terrible hotel.
Gaye

Room Tip: We asked for a better room and were told that the hotel was full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethnal Green, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Bacchus is in the old town of Antalya. It bills itself as a 'boutique hotel' but this is probably overstating things a little. It is clean with modern decor, seems recently decorated, though our room seemed a little unfinished - it only had one overhead light and the two lights above the bed hadn't been fitted. It has a small pool, which is very welcome in the heat of the summer. The breakfast is good - a large buffet - and it has a nice rooftop terrace where you can eat it.
The staff are really helpful and pleasant, especially Ibrahim the receptionist and the guy who does breakfast. Overall, a very decent hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

Not that we expected much for 30 Euros/night, but this hotel was so disagreeable, and the room so poor, and the bathroom so...minimal (and very old, see mold in photo).
Bacchus Pension was our last stop before boarding the airplane back home, after a splendid 21 day holiday. Their website fooled us with nice pictures of new fitted bathrooms, rather large windowed rooms. They may exist but we weren't lucky enough to get one(!!!).
The view from the terrace is nice indeed, but who spends time watching from above and not going closer to experience Old City marina's noise, smell, colors, bazaar, people, historic buildings... Maybe during breakfast, but we left early next morning.
- Antalya is such a pleasant town, with many Roman and Otoman constructions, Kaleici's narrow cobbled streets of historic Turkish and Greek houses, the Roman Wall, Hidirlik Tower, Hadrian's Gate, the Clock Tower...and shops with locum, halva, spices, leather, handicraft... It was end of September, and a fine weather.
- Safe and quiet Kaleici, locals go to bed early! Most shops close at 10 pm.
- Very difficult to find Bacchus, it's the last building on a dead-end street, even the taxi driver asked for directions twice.
- Clean? Probably. Don't touch! was my word. The sheets are not white but cream/orange. A very thin (old) blanket without cover was folded on the bed. Actually, Everything in the room looks old and worn out, except the a/c.
- Value for money? With a good breakfast and bathroom completely redone, maybe!
- Room? Sad.
- Location? Very good, 4-5 minutes from Marina.
- Service? A well-intended front desk man who called somebody up and asked which airport terminal we are going to depart from and arranged a taxi for us. The taxi driver bought us cheese pretzels on the way to airport.
Fortunately Bacchus didn't spoil our beautiful holiday, sometimes you can get unlucky with an emergency booking.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bacchus Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bacchus Pension

Address: Kilincarslan Mah. Zeytin Cikmazi Sok. No:6 Genclik, Muratpasa, Antalya 7700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Bacchus Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bacchus Pension, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.