We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No thrills expected... But” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Risus Suit Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Risus Suit Hotel to your Saves list
Risus Suit Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Obagol Mevkii Dadaslar Cad. 17 | Sok No. 16, Alanya 07400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #111 of 368 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“No thrills expected... But”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I wasn't expecting much for what I have paid. However entering the very cosy room i was very surprised about the place. Great amenities, separate room, bathroom and sitting room you really have a lot of comfort! I was here on buisness but if you're looking for a hotel by the beach, no crazy entertainers trying to make you play boccia or whatever then this is the place for your holiday. No thrills with comfort. And cheap!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My wife, two young children and myself arrived at about midnight after the transfer coach driver got lost!!

Only one person at reception at that time as to be expected and he helped us with our luggage and directed me to where i could get some food.
Room was clean and spacious.
Next day encountered the pool and bar staff who were fantastic especially DEniz and Omit (unfortunatly they have now left!!). Really enjoyed my stay there and will be going back if i can get the same deal!!!
However, i think the Turkish Restaurents in London are better!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harstad, Norway
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed there for two weeks from the end of June. We did not expect luxury, but it looked really nice from the pictures. The feelings when we arrived in the room was disappointing. We looked at each other and thought to ourselves that we really did not want to be there. But after a while we got used to it. It looked clean. We lived in room 404, so we got a huge balcony. There is internet in the hotel, but we could not get a signal from the end of 4th floor. Felt kind of cheated just because of that.

We also had to pay 5 euro for air condition for each day, which we were told was to be included. The air condition in the hotel did work, but only on ice-freezing-cold or hot as h***. We never slept a whole night, cause we had to adjust the air condition at all times.

They only washed the floor two times during our stay, once because we spilled something. Sometimes we got new towels, but often they were only taken up from the floor, folded and hung up to look like they were changed (I often noticed that because of marks or stains on the towels which I knew was there from the old towels).

The staff was nice and funny. a bit too pushy, and we sometimes felt that we had to sneek out from the hotel if we were to eat out because they came almost running after us and asking tons of question why we did not want to eat there. we got used to it after a while.

We had a lovely trip, but that was not thanks to the hotel. I ended up with bedbug-bites on my arms, legs and thighs. A total of 54 at the same time. I was not happy with the cleaning there. Once the cleaning lady only used 4 minutes cleaning our room (I was gone for 4-5 minutes and when I came back, she had folded the sheets). The sheets were never changed, only folded.

I would not truly recommend this hotel. for the price, I'm sure there are better. It was ok rooms and ok food and ok drinks, but ending up with 54 bedbug-bites after being there completely ruined my vacation.. If you want to go here, do not get a room in the 4th floor if you want internet and beware of how good the cleaning is. check the bed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Risus2014, Genel Müdür at Risus Suit Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Hi

The guest written about air-condition extra payment. yes they can see air-condition extra before they come here.We have agreement air-co extra payment. for example when you search expedia its written there it is extra.

Best Regards
Ali Savas
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbaek, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed one week in the end of June 2012. The hotel is clean and well-kept situated 10 minutes’ drive with the bus outside Alanya center. We loved to be away from the center of Alanya which is just too full of tourist shops. There is good service from the hotel staff although the guys in the pool bar tended to be a bit too pushy and noisy with music. But after a couple of days they seemed to understand that we wanted peace :-). Our apartment 301 on the third floor was fine being in the shade most of the day – away from both mosque and pool noise. Very little noise from traffic. Daily cleaning was good. We ate at the hotel restaurant twice and the food was fine although we preferred to be on our own at the local restaurants. For the price this is an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

The hotel is fine, the staff generally very good except for the bar where alpha males simply dismiss guests as weird! Music is very loud and intrusive. The cleaning is excellent, reception wonderful, advice very good and services good. The rooms are very plain, air conditioning extra and the pool adequate. There are no anti-slip mats though and glass is allowed poolside. No guard.
The area is expensive , food crap and no traditional food available except in small outlets.
Go rafting that is wonderful but point out the pollution and ask them to clean up after them.
Aqua park is crap don't waste your money. Take coffee, tea and breakfast cereals, take some foods if arriving late.
I would go back with a can opener and a microwave!!LOL
All in all I preferred tnerife because infastructure is better developed and pollution far less.
Oh and the ear splitting mosque is just 50 yards away ( five times a day megaphone..one at 4.00pm)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hvh
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

This hotel is worth your money, we had a 8 days stay in this hotel and enjoyed everything.
The rooms, elevator and corridors are clean, the pool is clean, the staff was really nice the whole time. They really want you to be as comfortable as possible.

Once every two evenings they have shows which you can easily join and are realy fun for families and couples.

The prices for the meals are really fair, you can't find cheaper meals in the city.

One Note, The Mosque is quite close to one side of the hotel which can give you a nice early wake up call if you even hear it, but when you are really ennoyed, you can ask for an other room and... quess what,.. they will fix it for you! :)

Room Tip: Don't pick a room on the north; front side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed at the risus suite hotel for 2 weeks, and loved every minute of it. The hotel was very clean and rooms we're cleaned everyday. The pool and bar staff were very friendly and helpful regardless of whether we were eating there or not. The food and drinks at the hotel we're very cheap compared to restaurant prices and the food standard was still the same. The beach was only 5 mins walk from the hotel so easy to get too. Plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance, or you could take a taxi into the center for more shops and restaurants which only costs 12TL. Could not fault the area or hotel one bit. We would definatly stay here again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Risus Suit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Risus Suit Hotel

Address: Obagol Mevkii Dadaslar Cad. 17 | Sok No. 16, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 368 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Risus Suit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Risus Suit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Risus Suit Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.