We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont be fooled!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hedef Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hedef Resort to your Saves list
Hedef Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Seraphan Mevki Konakli, Alanya, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #325 of 369 Hotels in Alanya
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dont be fooled!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I was here for my honey moon, and it was absolutely horrible. This is NOT A FIVE STAR HOTEL. They have over 500 rooms and only one kitchen/dining area. They cannot meet their demand. We had to queue for food, until we realised the later we came the better. NONE OF THE STAFF SPOKE ENGLISH. Our room fridge was broken and they wouldnt replace it, the tv signal was very poor. The beach is full of sharp rocks. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE.

Room Tip: Honestly, just pay slightly more for a better place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    22
    21
    24
    93
See reviews for
86
27
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

we went to hedef resort on the 23/08/12 with my family we saw the references for the hotel how bad they were but we thought it can't be that bad or could it ? for a 5 star hotel it was shambles the food was terrible you couldn't even eat it the taste was awful there was no cold drinks , no ice ,no clean glasses , we had to go out to restaurants so we would not starve to death. the personnel didn't have a clue what they were doing the hotel manager would not even talk to us about our complaints.we paid 1800 tl for our holiday through mika tour for a weeks stay.the pools were dirty the animation was all in russian if you could call it animation there was food all over the hotel floors because they were letting people take there food any where in the hotel .the alacarte restaurants well if you could call them that picnic tables next to the main road the food was chicken kebab un cooked with extravaganza aubergines .to cut it short we left on the 5th day due to a big fight broke out in the hotel and the army and police was called in to break it up the personnel were saying how un hygenic the hotel was and the plates were not washed the water which were being given to us to drink was not drinkable water and about 80 families left with us on the same day 2 days before we were due to leave and mika tour came down to the hotel and offered refunds back to us which we gladly excepted how i woud rate this hotel DO NOT EVER GO TO HEDEF RESORT YOU WILL REGRET IT YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED . i would not even give this hotel 1 star never mind 5 stars .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUCHAREST
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

About my holiday spent on this Hotel in September 2012 I was not at all happy!Even Hotel has a large rooms,beautiful pool,but everywere is DIRTY-on Restaurants,on their own beach,bad service,arrogant staff,a part of them unqualified.Underwater you find rocks being difficult and dangerous to swim.Majority russian tourists as clients not at all educated-,noisy ,drinking all day long.Food is the same everyday -dirty tables with not eaten food,lack of personnel, and most of all you have to wait 3 times everyday on a long row to get a plate and food.....All is written in Russian and Turkish Alanya Tour & Cruise for which I paid 60 $ is organised for stupid people,all improvised, in high speed you can see the Old town,Cleopatra Beach, about so called Cruise tour-one of the worst experience! Why I paid this amount for my wasted time?
So that definitely this RESORT is not 5 stars and n ot at all UAI.It was my not inspired selection to go there ,probably the worst place I ever spent a part of my holiday.
So that DON'T GO THERE is a DIRTY and UNFRIENDLY place !

Room Tip: rooms on the building starting with no.2 are better being clean, large,a little noise but beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piešťany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

dirty, dirty, dirty, tables with not eaten food - lack of personnel, reception is friendly only to R. Hotel declared 5 stars is max. 3. Ultra all incĺ.´is 3 domestical alkohols and beer. If you want to go to the sea, you must ask where it is.Underwater rocks very dirty, no changing towels, long time to wait elevators

Room Tip: never go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

1-there is no drinking water in your room so don't even think of something else like soft or alcoholic drinks. I asked the receptionist a bottle of water and he told me: "you have only a bottle a day"
2- there is no way to go swimming in the sea because you can hurt yourself in the big underwater rocks and its very dirty and I think that nearby I saw some kind of sewers that go directly to the water.
3- the waiters are terribly unfriendly, dirty, they speak only turkish and by 16.00 hour they bathe in the pool like everyone after a long sweaty day
4- the food was terrible, most of it was food that you can get in a supermarket half ready like fish conserves or some kind of deserts. The salad is never washed, the only fish you have is the conserved one, the only fruits were melon and watermelon, and in the only restaurant they have there is not air conditioned. In the other restaurants (2 others) you can go only once.
5- there is not any kind of activity to pass the time except staying in the pool all day.
6- the water in the room is like sea water but with less salt. I think they took it from wells, it was difficult to wash anything because it didn't foam. Don't even think to wash your teeth
7- there is no room cleaning, the girls entered and just made the bad, didn't change the towels. And my pillow had some kind of red dirty spots that looked like blood. I didn't use it the whole week.
8- In the room next to mine were stolen 2 narghile that the couple had bought as a present for their families. When they went to the reception to complain about that, no one did nothing, they didn't watch the security cameras (I think they were not in use), didn't call the police, just said- "they were only 2 narghile, no reason to call the police". There is a vault but no matter your code is it opens with 888888
9- Everything is written in turkish or russian, I had difficulty to find milk
10- No way to feed or wash a baby
11- There was dirt everywhere in the restaurant, the tablecloths were awful, there weren't any napkins, the glasses were of plastic and if you want a cup of coffee you will find a dirty plate of sugar with coffee spots
12- There is no doctor if you feel bad. They had a corner like a room with glass walls but I never saw someone in there.
13- The only game you can play there was table tennis (if it was not occupied) or beach volley
14- The elevators were slow, very slow and there is 39 C in there
15- the only staff member who smiled was the kid who cared about the umbrellas by the pool

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Not prepared for the guests,they do not change towels for days,cleaning lady just opens and closes the door of your room,no room to eat,the same food every day...all in all,the worst hotel I have ever been!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stay a this hotel in June 2012 and we're not very happy. As an infrastructure everything is quite ok - huge new bulidings, large rooms, superb pool, nice location near by it's own beach and the charming village of Konakli. It was supposed to be a 5 stars hotel but the cleanliness, the food (including the drinks - the lowest quality on the market) and the overall service is far from this high level. Generally speaking, we think in Turkey they have their own strange idea about the hotel stars and these ideas are not the same as in the rest of the world. We must acknowledge that it's not an easy job to make happy with everything more than 1500 guests but the hotel stars must mean something. In addition the animation was very poor and was pratically non existing at the pool. The hotel is known as the "russian hotel" and it was exactly that - full of Russians (including very nice looking girls) with porovocative behavior. If you like this...As a conclusion - if we're invited to stay again in this hotel for holidays, we would not.

Room Tip: no rooms with direct sea view available, all surrounded by neighbouring hotels or desertic space
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hedef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedef Resort

Address: Seraphan Mevki Konakli, Alanya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Alanya
#95 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#105 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hedef Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 750
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hedef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hedef Hotel Alanya
Hedef Resort Alanya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hedef Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.