We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kargi Mevki, Alanya 7410, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 369 Hotels in Alanya
Tirana, Albania
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Me and my wife were there for Honeymoon. We had a great time there. It's a very good hotel. You have a lot of choices for everything (food, pools, entertainment, bars, places to stay). Also the Tropical Disco was perfect. The Animation team were very friendly and active during all the day.

Food 5*
Pools 5*
Sea 3*
Room 4*
Service 4*
Entertainment 5*

I'm sure i'll go back again for vacations.

Room Tip: Rooms with land view are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    99
    37
    13
    16
See reviews for
205
57
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in August. It was one of the best holidays we have had. The hotel was fantastic and was always kept spotlessly clean. The food was lovely with lots of choice. Did'nt get repetative at all. There are 5 a' la carte restaurants (chinese, fish, mexican, italian and turkish). We tried all of them apart from mexican and found the fish one to be the best. Evening entertainment wasn't the best so did'nt really go to this much as found it a bit cheesy (not slagging off the entertainment guys as they worked really hard) but it just wasn't for us. They had a small fun fair for the younger ones which was free at certain times of the day. They have waterslides but my boys aged 11 and 15 preferred to dive and jump off the pier which they found more fun. There is a disco which starts at 11.30pm til 2pm. All inclusive drinks finish at 2am at either the disco or the piano bar. There are a lot of rude russians staying here trying to queue jump or simply do not move out of the way whilst trying to get out of the lift. This did not bother us as we knew what they were like so we gave as good as we got. Don't let them bother you cos we didn't. This hotel is in the middle of nowhere so if you just want a relaxing holiday to chill around the pool then this hotel is perfect. If you like to go out and wander around the shops, bars or restaurants then don't go here cos there is nowhere to go. That didn't bother us cos we just wanted a relaxing holiday and basically do nothing. Taxi transfer from airport is 1 and a half hours. I'd like to say a big thank you to Mustafa who was a lovely waiter and to Emrah who always put a bottle of wine on our table for our evening meal and gave us great service. They made our holiday extra special. Would I return to Long Beach - DEFINATELY.

Room Tip: Standard room sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a week AI. Really enjoyed it. The transfer is a bit of a pain (an hour or so) and this is made a little worse by the strange stopping procedure three quarters of the way there (back hander to the service station/cafe we thought) why would you want to spend your hard earned in a cafe when your 15 minutes from your AI hotel???
Hotel was clean and loads to do in a week. Good food, really good bars and loads of entertainment. Good value in general. Modern in feel and appearence and dare I say quite upmarket!
Downside is its miles away from anywhere so if your looking for adventure outside of the hotel this isnt for you. If you love relaxing by the pool and late nights go for it.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool/sea veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Very big and not the best hotel - because of feeling like in busy street, especially during meal times (always lack of glasses and flatware). There are also some good things - clean room (but with intermittent number of towels), big water slides, pools - good for children, but...
Beach was quite dirty. Not the best hotel location - road in the middle of hotel (but it was't a problem for us) and quite far from the bigger cities (Side or Alania) The animation was terrible - if you want to feel like in Soviet Union - this hotel is for you! (during animation you can hear "Russia, Ukraina, Sowetsky Sojuz - go, go...). How was written in the previous review - rude russians are also not the advantage in this hotel (they feel here like at home). When I asked for some thing one turkish barman in english, he said for me in russian (thinking, that I can't understand russian - "you don't speak russian? you will do it soon"- and ignore me...)
After such experience in this hotel our family refused from vacations in Turkey for long time (of course, one hotel isn't the whole Turkey, but there are many countries for vacation, where you can feel more comfortable and welcome)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed for one week with my family. Had a family villa with 2 bedroooms and a bathroom. Tv's and minibar in both rooms. We had our own pool,sunbeds and bar in the villa area. The all inclusive was nice exept for the local spirits. The beer and softdrinks were good.. The bartenders and waitors in the villa bar were excellent!!
We did not like the beach so we stayed mostly up in the pool in the villa-area.
Took the boattour to Alanya an i recomend that tour..
A nice family hotel, will recommend this hotel for people/familys who likes a relaxing holiday.
The drawback is the russian guests.. Rude and always noisy.. and fighting.. and drinking hard..
I will come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Villa area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
århus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

at long beach hotel alanya you meet incredibly friendly staff very nice hotel with all sorts of activities for children, I can really recommend this hotel fantastic good food has never had problems with my stomach.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

stayed last summer with another couple.1 kid and 1 infant. food is unvaried .seen better before at alike 5* Turk hotels.A lot of noisy britons with kids - doing no harm actually as majority are getting around the swimming pool,so beach sunbeds are not congested so heavily.it's a 4* hotel in fact...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Kargi Mevki, Alanya 7410, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Alanya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
#6 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#6 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#7 Family Hotel in Alanya
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 773
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Alanya
Long Beach Resort Hotel And Spa
Long Beach Alanya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.