We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double charged and no refund” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Xperia Saray Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Xperia Saray Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Saray Mah. Ataturk Cad No:151 | Kleopatra Beach, Alanya 7400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 368 Hotels in Alanya
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Double charged and no refund”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently for 1 night and pre-booked and paid for the hotel before I arrived. I told the receptionist i had paid and showed her the confirmation.

About 30 minutes later I had a call to my room asking me to go back to reception with my passport and credit card. I explained I was just getting into bed but the lady insisted.

I went to reception in my bed clothes and was told they had no record of my reservation. I knew i had paid and argued my case. Eventually i handed over my card as it was late and i thought it would be easy to resolve so I waited in reception in my pj's for 15 minutes while she learnt to use the credit card machine and disappeared with my passport to try her luck with the photocopier.

It is now 5 weeks after this painful ordeal and i am being lied to constantly by the hotel about the refund. They told my four reasons why it was delayed and now tell me they have transferred the funds but they cant provide proof and there is nothing in my account.

The service is shocking at this hotel. Avoid it at all costs. The price is reasonable but when you have to pay twice, it is very expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erden T, Front Office Manager at Xperia Saray Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your review,

You are right, such case has occured cause of our employee. Due to this reason, her working contract has been accomplished.

Repayment is made to you and we already sent you the transfer reciept.

Sorry for this trouble as Xperia team. Thanks for your understanding .

Best Regards,
Xperia Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    5
    5
    9
See reviews for
5
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liberec, Liberecky Kraj, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel is after complex reconstruction. Everything is new. The rooms are small, but it is a city hotel, so there is not enough space. But the room are very nice, modern very well furnished.
Location of the hotel is very good, it is located in front of the sea at the beginning of the shopping street. To the middle of the town and to the nice port it is about 30 minutes of walk.
The beach is clean and nice, the last 3 days we had big waves so it was difficult to go to the sea, it was a little bit of adrenalin.
The service of the hotel is very good, good restaurant, it is small with not so big offer, but the cookers do they food very well. Everyday is something new and we had no problem. I am a big fun of coffee, but the coffee from the machines is not very good, but it is not Italy, so just do not expect a great espresso in hotel, but it is almost in every hotel in Turkey. If I should write to visit the hotel for the second time I can say definitely yes.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

ADVANTAGES: The hotel is renovated recently and looks very good inside and outside. Rooms are very modern and cleaned every morning. Staff is very helpful and very nice. There are always free sunbeds and parasols in the beach, besides the pool sometimes it is hard to find free sunbeds if there are families with kids staying at the hotel. Food is very good and there is a big variety of dishes to choose during dinner and supper. For breakfast dishes are quite similar. We stayed there for 8 days and every day hot dishes were different. There is also a snack bar in the beach where you can get pizza or fries, so be prepared to gain some extra kilos during the holiday :)) Hotel location is very good, because it is on the beach and practically in the city centre. There is also a possibility to order dinner on the beach for extra money. All inclusive allows you to use bar services in all experia hotels in alanya at 21:00 - 00:00 hours.
DEFICIENCY:
Hotel itself is renovated, but beach bar and pool area aren't. Beach bar is quite shabby for a 4* hotel. Turkish people appreciate tips, so if you give tips to barmen he will bring you drinks even all the way to the beach, but if you don't you will have to carry drinks by yourself, which is not very pleasant during midday, because the sand in the beach is very very very hot. There is a wooden pathway in the beach which is not so hot, but unfortunately it last only to the middle of the beach. Many times when we ordering cold drinks in the beach bar we were told that there is no ice and most of the drinks they keep on the bar, not in the fridge. Beach bar is the only bar in this hotel and it works till midnight. Few evenings we stayed sitting after midnight, but they turned off all the lights so we received some visitors - cockroaches :)) But we saw them only in the beach bar :) And toilet located in the beach bar is always very dirty, we haven't seen it cleaned.
Animation is very poor also.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

By May 2013 XPeria Saray Beach hotel 4* has been almost renovated. I doubted about the rooms condition before choosing this hotel as there are many reviews that the rooms are old and the hotel does not deserve its 4 stars.
But now after coming back I have been convinced in renovation of the hotel. While in many websites the date of the last renovation is marked as 2012, actually it will end probably by June 2013.

The rooms are very small but renovated condition made us happy.

The hotel does not suit to families with children as the territory is very small (only one swimming pool, bar and the beach). They was only one couple with a teenager during our visit. But I think that this is typical for all 1st line hotels in Alanya. Big hotels outside Alanya suit better for families with smaller children.

The hotel location is excellent for those who like walking, sightseeing (10 minutes walk from the Cave and Kale fortress - well, you will need to walk on the mountain to reach the fortress :) Those who like shopping - this hotel location is excellent as there are plenty of shops all around.

We have arrived with a big group and there was a very long check in procedure. The hotel management has not been prepared for our visit, not all names were in the list of guests and it made a big mess. It was very unpleasant, we felt not welcome.
But the guide said that actually this was quite typical for Turkey, specially if you come early in the morning during night shift. This was the only very unpleasant thing.

The food was very good, it could be more meat meals, but we enjoyed the cousine. Big choice, something new every day. Strawberries every day and later on watermelon too.

The service was friendly, we liked it. One thing - the cleaners used PEPSI/ Cola for cleaning floors....and this PEPSi was offered to the guests as a soft dring...Some ironical matter :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful week in the beginning of October on Xperia Saray Beach Hotel. We wanted to celebrate ourselves with a week where we could relax and just enjoy each others company. All our expectations were met and therefore we are left with memories of a truly unforgettable week. We want to thank everyone at the hotel for making our vacation a unique love holiday.

Location:
Centrally located in a quiet environment, directly on the beautiful Cleopatra beach. Being one of the very few hotels that have such a location, most other hotels have roads between the hotel and beach. We appreciated that the evenings and the nights were not disturbed by a noisy nightlife. For those who want more noise, it can be said that there is a short walking distance to pubs, bars and disco.

Beach:
The hotel is mentioned on the beautiful Cleopatra beach with free sunbeds and umbrellas for guests with All-Inclusive bands. Beach towels can be borrowed from the hotel for a deposit and can be freely exchanged as often as you want. Nice staff at the beach which was always available if there was a need for assistance with umbrellas or similar. Refreshing drinks could be obtained for free at the hotel's beach.

Personnel:
We experienced all of the personnel that are both friendly, attentive and service-minded. They did what they could for their guests to enjoy. This includes all aspects, maids, receptionists, waiters beach boys and not least our professional and present manager.

Spa area:
The hotel has an inviting spa area that offers most of what one can imagine. Can also highly recommend the very talented hairdressers in the hotel.

Room standard:
We stayed in a room with a sea view and it was fantastic to sit on the balcony watching the beautiful sunset and the beautiful views. The hotel is partly renovated, the rest of the hotel should be for what we were told refurbishing coming winter. Our room was not yet renovated, but even if the exterior and the interior was a bit worn, the room was always clean and neat.

Wireless Wifi:
The hotel has 2 Wifi systems, the best was in the area around the hotel lobby, where there was always access. The second used the rooms and grounds were more unstable. It had a tendency to fall out, but the reception rebooted the router as soon as we asked for it and voila, we are online again.

Food and drink
The hotel offers a very good All-Inclusive concept. It includes all meals, local beverages in both the restaurant and on the beach, free sunbeds and umbrellas on the beach. We were very pleased with the variety and taste of meals. All in all it must be said that it is very comfortable with such an All-Inclusive concept. The only thing you need money for the tips you want to give.

Room Tip: Ask for å room with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Perfect place for holiday with friends, with family or just alone. The hotel is nice and tidy, the staff is friendly, helpful and very very nice. Food is always fresh and very tasty. SPA procedures were relaxing, and staff there also really tactful!
The hotel location is very good: only 15 min walk to the harbor or market. And if you need a bus - the bus stop is just at the hotel door :)

Room Tip: If you have any complains about the room you got - just tell the receptionist! And the room will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

General conclusion about the Turkish coast is that you will probably get one star less than it is stated in the description of hotel. Xperia is very modest hotel with small rooms and old furniture.
It has a beach bar, but it isn't impressing. Waiters are intrusive, especially if there is no male partner with you. Food tastes the same although you have various choice of dishes. Internet is available only in the lobby. Music on the pool is too noisy and trashy.
Best references for the chief reception lady who is very responsive, and the beach boy is pleasant. Spa center is very nice. Their manager is capable and professional.
In case we hadn't spa center and a beach near hotel, I would probably be motivated to change this hotel.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a beach view, but they are very small. If you want a bigger room, ask for the room n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Xperia Saray Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperia Saray Beach Hotel

Address: Saray Mah. Ataturk Cad No:151 | Kleopatra Beach, Alanya 7400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 368 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Xperia Saray Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Xperia Saray Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xperia Saray Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.