We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Big Blue Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Club Big Blue Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Club Big Blue Suite Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cumhuriyet Mah. Karasaz Sok. No:27 Alanya Merkez, Alanya 07490, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 368 Hotels in Alanya
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love this hotel ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here two weeks loved it. Staff lovely food good we would come back in future definitely good atmosphere at this hotel market is good if u like shopping the supermarket just over the road we come to turkey every year this is one of best and clean hotels I must say new bedding everyday

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    96
    54
    27
    19
See reviews for
159
74
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Hi stayed here in 2010 October with hubby our honeymoon was very nice 2 weeks for was okay always something to eat at hotel staff very nice. Pool was clean with slides for the kids. I would come back here again we enjoyed our stay in Turkey we eat out for a few nights for s change

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

We stayed here in Sept 14 it was our first time in Turkey and we were a bit surprised it was in a residential area next to a six lane motorway......but we had a fab week after I got over the shock of no English breakfast, the staff were really friendly and maybe it wasn't English orientated like a lot of holiday resorts but it made no difference to our enjoyment. The only downside was the 3 hr transfer there and back from the airport!!!!! All in all a great holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view it's quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Me and my family stayed here in August 2014, we have 2 boys aged 12 and 15. For the money, this holiday is good value. Breakfast for English is not great as its continental-however, there are freshly cooked pancakes every day which are great with the chocolate sauce! There is also toast always available, along with cereals. Even if you don't fancy breakfast, snack is served about 1200, usually chips, pasta, etc. Then comes lunch at 1230, salads, meats, etc. This is followed again by another snack session, again from the smoke house, usually a pasta, burger etc. Cake and coffee come out again at about 5pm, followed by dinner at 7.30! There is no way you can ever be hungry! All rooms are air conditioned. The biggest negative is the fact the restaurant/lobby area isn't, and the weather is very hit in August, when we visited. The town of Antalya is 20 minute taxi ride away, but a 10 minute walk the other way gets you to a small 'town' with some great shops, including a playstation shop for the kids to get their fix! The majority of the guests are not English. The entertainment is mainly done by one man who works so hard, as do the waiters. I have never known staff work so very hard. I would go back to Turkey but would prefer to be closer to a town centre than this hotel is. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A room facing this pool is best of you wish to avoid being woken by the call to prayer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a week in September with my sister. The trip was a last minute one and we just wanted all inclusive at a half decent hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised but the hotel, it was clean, friendly staff & great selection of food and drink. The room we stayed in was very spacious, air conditioned and spotlessly clean. There was free wifi in the hotel even in the rooms which was a great bonus. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the beach and though the area the hotel is situated might not be the nicest it was not a problem at all as we really just went to relax and did not plan on going out other than to the beach. There was also a shopping centre 5 minutes away with a chemist and supermarket. The staff at the hotel were all friendly and we had no issues at all with the service, as long as you treat the staff with respect you will get the same back. All in all this was a great hotel and I would go back again. Don't be put off by other reviews if you are looking for a good hotel and the sun then I would highly recommend you choose this hotel.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

On arrival to the hotel in the early hours of the morning after a 2 1/2 transfer we where greated by to pleasant men. We were offered something to eat but declined, after a full day of travel we just wanted some sleep. Our cases were taken to are room.
The rooms are more like little appartments. With a mini lounge dinner, balcony, large bedroom and bathroom. The hotel is a 10 min walk from the beach which is ok however the hotel is sited surrounded by very busy roads. We live in a city center so it didn't bother us but if your not use to the noise i could see it keeping ypu awake.
I'm a very fussy eater where as my partner is not. There wasn't much on the menu i would eat but she tried most things and said that it was nice. The breakfast in continental with omelets made to order and freshly made pancakes. There is snacks at 12 which was some fresh made stone baked pizza and burgers. Cake and coffee at 4 then evening meals at 7. I must say if it wasn't for the fresh pizza's i would of gona very hungery. We did eat out twice in the week as i got fed up of the same thing all the time. The curse of being fussy i suppose.
There are alot of comments about the staff being rude. I wouldn't say they are rude but there is a handful of them that were miserable no matter what. It was mostly the people that served behind the bar. The waiters where very friendly.
It is a very German hotel. During our stay there was only 10 brits and 100's of easten Europeans mainly german. This didn't bother us as we like to keep to ourselfs.
Its very much a family hotel. The kids entertainment in the evening was cheesy and extremely repetitive. We found ourselfs going for a walk after dinner to avoid it for the 30 mins its on.

All in all not a bad hotel. Would i stay there again? Probably not. But thats mostly because of it being a family hotel and its location being so fair away from the maiin part of Alanya.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Having read a few of the negative reviews before we came I was a little apprehensive as to what we might have signed ourselves up for. Absolutely nothing to have been concerned about what so ever. As I write this I am currently sat at the pool side with a glass of tuborg in hand and the other half has gone off to play on the slides!! Having never wrote a review before I felt it important that this hotel gets a review it deserves. The staff work tirelessly from morning till night and will go out of their way to help you. Drinks are of good quality, as is the food. In all honesty I 100 % second what Nicola from Fife wrote in her review. Would I come back... Yes most definitely

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Big Blue Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Big Blue Suite Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Karasaz Sok. No:27 Alanya Merkez, Alanya 07490, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Big Blue Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel enjoy a great location,situated only 500 m from the fabulous beach and 5 mins bus drive from the bustling centre of Alanya. İt is close to Alanya's biggest and most modern shopping centre,great Street cafes, restaurants,parks,tenniscourts etc.İt's only 35 km away from the Gazipaşa airport and 135 km from Antalya airport.Facilities : Reception,Lobby, Restaurant, Bar, 2 outdoor swimmingpools 1 with slides, children pool,Turkish bath,Mini market, free W-LAN internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Club Big Blue Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Big Blue Hotel Alanya
Hotel Big Blue Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Big Blue Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.