We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Big Blue Suite Hotel

Save Saved
You added Club Big Blue Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club Big Blue Suite Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cumhuriyet Mah. Karasaz Sok. No:27 Alanya Merkez, Alanya 07490, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 364 hotels in Alanya
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Me and my mum arrived back from the club big blue 2 and a half weeks ago, we really really enjoyed our 14 night stay at the hotel! I wish i could of stayed longer:(! There was constant food out all of the time! You could not fault the food what so ever! It was so so tasty! The drinks side on the all inclusive i was dissapointed about, as they stop serving at 11pm.
Could not fault the staff, mustafa, ismail, sezai, ismet, ahmet, omer..&everyone else, they were so welcoming,always busy! And very hard working!
Pinochio does entertainment for the kids, a mini disco at 9 oclock!
And then he does aldults entertainment, 10/half 10..
Pinocohio and kitty were the entertainers&they always had you on your feet!
The cleaners were always cleaning!
Couldnt fault the room!
Air conditioning could of been more powerful also..
The hotel was extremly clean!
They could of had air conditioning in the lift as i was staying on the 7th floor and got really clostraphobic sometimes!
The pool was fab&the slide was very fun! Haha
Definatly coming back next year to the club big blue!!
Loved it

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    83
    49
    26
    16
See reviews for
143
63
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

what can i say big blue is not the hotel for you if you like to make a bit of noise and have a laugh as i found out on our recent holiday to big blue it seems the hotel is in the wrong place it is surrounded by residential flats so everything is limited noise wise no music of an eve or it is so quiet you cant hear it everything off at 11 entertainment is very limited again very quiet the kids entertainment goes on most of the night i dont mind having kids entertainment but till 10 is a bit much plus they play the same 6 kids songs every night in german after a week this does tend to get on your nerves the all inc is very limited and only one bar most bar staff only smiling now and again this hotel is deff all kitted out for the germans i was nothing but polite to the staff i know they all work hard for not a lot of money but manners cost nothing the lady on reception was just very rude no manners not even a smile not a good receptionist at all very rude i have been all over the world in big and small hotels and have never had a problem before we were not told any hotel rules on our arrival we wernt given any information about anything the hotel is very clean food ok but gets the same after a while i would recommend this hotel if your in a couple or like quiet hotels

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with 5 other family members from ages 23-50 ... On the first day my parents were given a room with single beds and when asked to move were told "that is what youve paid for" - this was when we arrived at 3am. The next day we were in the pool i got out the pool to get drinks and was told to go away and get dry, shocked i went away from the bar and explained to my family why i hadnt got the drinks, i then got dry and went back to the bar, as there were 6 of us i took 2 drinks at a time back to my family who were in the pool, as i got back in the pool we were then told we cannot have drinks in the pool - and not told in a very nice way either! Then at our evening meal we ordered drinks and was told we could not order more because we already had one on the table - with the hotel being all inclusive i personally do not think we should have been told no considering we have already paid - the next few days we were pretty much ignored unless they found us doing something outside of their rules e.g talking too loud after 11, - they told us other guests had complained bt after speaking to many other people all on different floors was told none of them could hear us!
The food was only ever luke warm unless you had food from the bbq station outside then it was generally warmer but still not hot as you would expect. After about a week (as we were there for 2 weeks) the staff got a little better with us (mustaffah and ahmed and ishmail(who was always lovely)) and came to our table during meals to ask if we wanted drinks etc. Kitty and pinocchio were fabulous and ran round all day everyday trying to get people involved with the different activities they do - table tennis, darts, football, water balloons etc - and came round during the evening meal to explain what entertainment was on at night (which tbh wasnt very much but wasnt their fault as its down to management to decide) ... Onto the manager of the hotel well he couldnt care less if you enjoyed your stay or not or if you were going home to write a review and never return... His response "thats up to you" arrogant and has no idea what all inclusive means. The head chef (tall guy with glasses n greyish beard) is lovely, i have read a few reviews that says he was horrible but he was always lovely and helpful to us and always had a smile on his face.
End of review i wont be returning and neither will a lot of english families that we spoke to

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I don't usually write reviews, but I feel I must on this hotel. On our first day ,our daughter aged 23 got out of the pool and went straight to the bar for drinks,the arrogant and rude boy behind the bar just glared at her and thensaid GO AWAY AND GET DRY (a shock to us all) she did get dry and went back to the bar ,she brought our drinks to the poolside as we were all still in the pool,for then another rude boy to come straight over and pulled the drink out of ourcousin s hand andscreamed at us no drinks allowed in the pool bearing in mind we had not been told these rules(they should put notices up to inform customers as the rep did not ).First night for evening meal,waiter takes order for drinks,15/20 minutes later drinks arrive,after our meal we ordered drinks again but doubled up as to save us waiting so long and also save the waiters legs,we eventually got our drinks,as we were all almost down to our last few mouthfuls we double ordered again only to be told as we had drinks on our table we couldn't have another until our glasses were all empty,I think everyone can see why I am complaining ,all inclusive my backside.The all inc finishes at 11 pm and OMG dare u make a noise after 11 pm threatened to be thrown out and the police will be called.If you are German or Swedish you are made so welcome and are well looked after (as many drinks as you want ).What the brochure and reviews don't tell you is,the hotel is in a residential area this is why no noise allowed,also,white barcardi and whiskey is not on the all inc bar,the poolside slides are only on 3 times daily for 20/30 minutes,there are only 2 members of the animation team,kitty and Pinocchio ( they work their butts off) trying to get everyone involved in the games through out each and everyday .If you booked a double room don't expect a double bed ,the manager will offer you a move in a few days as it is to hot the day you ask ,but you will not get your move as there are no double beds in the hotel.On the good side the hotel is CLEAN and the food is plentiful and only lluke warm even tho it is repetitive ( as all inc is ) We will Not be going back to the big blue and we will definitely not going to be RECOMMENDING it,just remember if your British and you want to be in bed ( on your holiday) at 11 pm big blue is for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband, daughter and I arrived back on the 6th September 2013. We really enjoyed our 14 night stay at the Big Blue Suite Hotel. Upon arrival we were given a room with 2 single beds and a pull out bed in the living room. I went back to reception explaining I had paid for a double room not a twin room and would like to move rooms. The manager suggested we push the single beds together. I advised him we had a 4 year old child with us and he cannot expect us to put her in the living room on her own. He then let us move rooms no problems. The 2nd room was much better with a double bed in the bedroom and a double and single pull out bed in the living room. Be careful of this as I know they did this to another British Couple with a 5 year old child but when they asked to move they were told they would have to pay extra.

The bar/waiting staff were amazing and could not do enough for you. I would like to give a special mention to Mustafa and Sezai they were brilliant. The main lady on reception was very welcoming on day 1, however after that she barely cracked a smile.

I would not say the hotel rooms were 4*, rather 3* they were very basic but clean which is the main thing. However, the food was definitely 4*. A great variety over the 2 weeks and very healthy. The all inclusive alcoholic drinks are a little disappointing with only being limited to certain drinks such as wine, beer, vodka and other spirits. Luckily I love wine and the wine was fairly nice. Also you are not allowed to order further drinks until you have finished your drink. It was also disappointing that the drinks stop at 11pm. Any further drinks after that you have to purchase yourself.

The hotel itself was extremely clean, the pools and slides were fun but the lifts are a disappointment. They are slow and small with no air con. Frustrating when you are on the 7th floor and people are calling the lift from floor 3 to go downstairs.

They have a mini disco every night for the kids from 9pm till 9.30pm which was great and entertainment on most evenings. The hotel was a good mix of English, German, Swedish and Danish. It seems only the English know about queuing. The foreigners will push in if you let them.

Overall the hotel was excellent and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
Kind Regards

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room you have paid for, have your room details to hand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfriesshire Scotland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and I returned from Big Blue 11th Sept. We have stayed at 4 / 5 star hotels in Lara Beach and I can honestly say we never received service or tasted food like that which was available throughout the day. Due to being located in a residential area the entertainment was low key but was enjoyable thanks to Pinocchio. On arrival at 4am we were asked if we were hungry and if so there was food available to us.We were shown to our room on first floor ,106, which was perfect no need to use small lift.It had a kitchen area with fridge, kettle etc two nice sofa chairs, dining table and chairs and flat screen tv on wall, for those who like to watch when on holiday? This has a balcony looking out to the pool. The bedroom was very spacious with comfortable twin beds which pulled together nicely,air conditioning and another balcony.We walked to Alanya which is a beautiful city,and got the bus back at 4 Lira for both of us. Also Oba is a bustling town if you go out hotel turn left and keep walking you,ll be there in 10 minutes lots of nice bars restaurants etc. The pool is cleared of sun beds at 6pm all cleaned up and tables set for evening meal.Watching this process is really amusing the speed they go at is incredible. The staff members , in particular Mustaffa and Ahmet were always at hand to provide you with drinks in fact you didn't have to ask at times. Not once was there queues for food or drinks.We will certainly return to Big Blue hopefully next year. If we had more time i would have went on the Jeep Safari which looks and sounds great, I would recommend this hotel on the basis that for what you pay the value is unbeatable and will look forward, all being well, to our return in 2014. Thank you Big Blue.

Room Tip: I sent an email to the hotel requesting a room with a pool view and got a response within ten minute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

First off all we are English and had a brilliant stay at big blue and so did all the English family's who stayed when we did to say we are all going back speaks volumes I think.

The manager in the last review is actually the restraunt manager not the hotel manager who was pleasant and tried to have a laugh through out our stay not arrogant at all. Mustafa and Ahmet really made our holiday and Pinocchio never stopped trying to include everyone really nice guys who never stop my main bug bear sorry to say was the few English family's that thought it ok to talk to the staff like servants and think they are getting picked on when told no drinks in the pool I honestly felt embarrassed to be English my advice to anyone like this treat people how you would want to be treated as we never had a problem getting drinks and I can honestly say still got served with drinks on the table rant over to the hotel.

Hotel itself is a 3* in my eyes but totally spotless and very well kept yes the entertainment was limited but we all had a good laugh every night.

The food and the staff really made this hotel it was superb always loads to eat with fresh bread fresh pizzas fresh cakes and loads of fresh fruit and I mean fresh.

Pinocchio is a proper joker and gets all nationalities together which really breaks the barriers of language.

The pools are spotless just like the hotel very well kept.

The hotel is in a residential area but close to everything wether it be shopping the beach dim Cayi the river is a must visit but the water is bloody cold.

We really liked the hotel the holiday and also alanya don't be put of by bad reviews of this hotel for the money it's superb will look forward to seeing CLUB BIG BLUE!! Next year.....

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Big Blue Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Big Blue Suite Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Karasaz Sok. No:27 Alanya Merkez, Alanya 07490, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Alanya
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Big Blue Suite Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Club Big Blue Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Big Blue Hotel Alanya
Hotel Big Blue Suite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Big Blue Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.