We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of International Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added International Hotel to your Saves list
International Hotel
Gullerpinari Mah. Keykubat Cad. No:113, Alanya, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #207 of 369 Hotels in Alanya
Vårgårda, Västra Götaland, Sweden
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not so good!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

All the personal are just fine! Without the old lady(witch, is how i use to call her) and her husband! They watned to charge us for everything! Although we pick all inclusive! to bad! They lie to much, i mean that me and the wife didnt pay for climat in the room, but i spoken with people and they had also all inclusive that they will pay like 6 euros a day! Like i said, the young guys that are working in the bar are very nice! And no, we wont pick this hotel anymore!. Inside, i mean in the rooms, its very dirty, had to to pay extra the lady that cleans to clean properly!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    5
    6
    7
See reviews for
9
9
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here twice. We adore this place! The Hotel is tipycal family run business where the staff very friendly, helpfully, and very smart! We loved this place! The beach is large and a little stones, but Good! The best beach is the Kleopatra Beach. Which is not so far from here. About 1 km. The Hotel inf front of the Beach. The view is great if you get the good room. :)The food is excellent! Tipycal turkish. The taste is amazing! The variety is comprehensive. We suppose for everybody!

Room Tip: Every room was good but the best is the sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

It was a great holiday for me and my family..
We spent 1 week in International Hotel Alanya with the help of hotel's staff, manager and we travelled several places in Alanya again with their help. The meals were excellent; classical turkish delights as i researched online before. The rooms were basic but clean. Thank you for everything..

Room Tip: Rooms looking at the beach, sea, castle, swimming pool or mountains, garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Saved our holiday. Transferred from Palm Can to this hotel and it was infinitely better. All inclusive finished at ten pm and the drinks were expensive but many cheap bars around. Meals were very samey but edible and plentiful. Would recommend this hotel for a cheap and cheerful holiday, Rooms decent and cleaned regularly,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monza
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My girlfriend and me decided to move from another city to Alanya and we choose this hotel because it was cheap, with sea wiew and swimming pool.
We have been spending one week at the international hotel and everything was quite good for the price we arranged to pay at the reception the day we arrived but... when we leaved we had a bad surprise, the price we had to pay was 20% more than arranged!
We couldn't believe it! The hotel manager continued telling us that we managed our accomodation with an old lady that couldn't speak well engish (we think she was his mom) and we didn't understand what exactly was the price!
And the day we leaved it wasn't impossible to found her in the hotel...
We just paid and took the plane very upset.
Alanya is a good place for holidays and is full of hotels...you choose!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

A typical Turkish hotel, basic, cheap but comfortable & clean. Typical Turkish food but never suffered the holiday tummy which is a 1st for me.
All the staff were polite, pleasant & helpful. Nothing seem too much trouble. Paid for air con that we had a couple of problems with but this was fixed within the hour. Rooms were cleaned everyday & fresh towels too.
The TV was of no use as were all Turkish channels except one but don't go on holiday to watch TV. The only real downside was that it could have done with a fridge.
We weren't leaving for the airport till 10pm but had to be out of our rooms for 10am, however I spoke to the owners who only chard us 25 Lira (£10) to keep the room for the extra time.
The pool was cleaned everyday & was a nice poolbut not enough loungers. They also need to have some rules about saving loungers with towels. On the 1st day I noticed loads of empty loungers with towels on then lager on people would come from their day out to get the loungers they'd saved with the towels on. I disagree with this biut as the staff did nothing about it when I mentioned it I decided if you can't beat them join them & made sure I brought my towel down at breakfastsaving a lounger for us.
The location of the hotel is perfect, loads to do & a stone throw away from the beach where we were never charged for a lounger.
All in all a good holiday hotel & people who have moaned about it have nothing better to do with their time...just ENJOY! x

Room Tip: If you have a problem with your room tell the staff they are more than happy to put right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Rooms basic and clean. Towels changed and room cleaned every day.

All inclusive food typical 3* meatballs in some form twice a day but generally edible. All inclusive only til 10pm.

All waiting staff,barstaff and maids extremely helpful and friendly. The owner's wife a bit of a witch and constantly shouting at staff in front of customers which is awkward at times.

Location excellent and a nice pool area.

All in all for a cheap week away this hotel did the job. However I don't think I would go back to this hotel as there are plenty to chose from in Alanya .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Hotel

Address: Gullerpinari Mah. Keykubat Cad. No:113, Alanya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 369 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
International Hotel is in Turkey/Antalya/Alanya with beautiful views of Alanya, sun, golden beaches, sea,historical and natural places, services and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.