We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Diamond Hill Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Diamond Hill Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Diamond Hill Resort Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Merkez mah. No:11 | Tosmur, Alanya 07450, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 369 Hotels in Alanya
Wirral
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have just come back from the Diamond Hill Resort having spent 11 nights there. We arranged a private transfer with resort hopper, which took 2 1/2 hr it could should have taken 2hrs but the driver insisted on stopping at roadside cafe/shop for 15mins. They must be on commission for stopping there. Check in was fine with no problems, rooms are a good size, clean and modern.
Even though the hotel was full we had no problems getting sunbeds round the pool at 8.00am.
The main restaurant is a good size where breakfast/lunch/dinner was served. we were always able to find a table even though it was busy. The food was of good quality and lots of choice.
The staff and service was hit and miss depending on were you sat.
Drinks sprints were local brands however they are ok and the local beer was Efes again ok.
The pool bar also served lunch burgers salads etc. We went to the beach a couple of times plenty of sunbeds the beach bar serves soft drinks and Beer only.
The only problems with the hotel are the lifts because its a 10 floor hotel they only have 3 lifts you can be waiting 10mins for one arrive and then it stops on every floor, I am not the type to be bothered by other guests on the whole but watch out for the Russian guest's they don't like to share the lifts just push in.
Talking of Russians we did have a couple of guest's who shall we say did not know when to stop drinking.

Room Tip: Pool View lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    104
    49
    12
    13
See reviews for
118
107
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in July 2013.
I did get very ill on this holiday so unfortunately spent a large amount of time room.
On arrival we found reception don't no a lot of English but there was a nice dell boy who carried our bags to our room and showed us how everything worked. We arrived early so went and had breakfast. There is a huge amount of food but its not for the English. So I found it a bit difficult to find something I enjoy. It was my birthday and when we went back to the room there was a card left and a large plate of fruit which was nice.
The pool is amazing even if your a adult I had lots of fun. Try the ice cream because its very good. The cocktails was good and the roof top bar is a must at night the view is amazing.
The beach is nice that also serves food and drink but a big problem I found was the sand was scorching hot I couldn't walk on it with out it being painful so we didn't go back in the day time but that's not the hotels fault.
Lots of food available for lunch and dinner again not really for the English tho.
We did find the locals like to play there music extremely loud at very early hours in the morning in the night and during the day again not the hotels fault but did get a bit annoying.
Room was very nice we was on 5th floor so in the middle. The lifts are a pain but there are always the stairs.
Overall a nice hotel. A good 4 stars.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We've just come back from two weeks here. The hotel, staff, food and service were fantastic.

We'd go back again, although it's a little "out of town". Having said that, the public busses to Alanya are frequent, clean and cheap.

A couple of tips:
1) Be careful around the pool - it can get very slippy. It can also be very hot on the feet. Mats have been provided to stop slips in a few locations around the slide and small pool, but not enough really.
2) Don't rely on the lifeguard.. he's a jobsworth and spends most of his time looking at women sunbathing while kids "break the rules" behind him... when he feels like it, he picks and chooses what rules to apply to what folks, I had an argument with him and told him to google "jobsworth" lol.
3) Kids come down (and up) the slides when they're closed - watch out.
4) The non-essential power in your room goes off when you leave with the card. If you have a work pas-card which opens doors ( like touchless credit cards. not the swipe-type) - this may work in the sensor (my work pass did !). The fridge and A/C still work, but you will not be able to charge mobiles / tablets, for example.. so perhaps get a solar charger and put it on the balcony.
5) If you're going out and about, don't forget to stock up on water.
6) The busses are 2L each way for adults into Alanya. We got caught out with old currency - make sure your Lira is up to date...
7) Nellie at the Mini-Disco is a legend.. she's great with kids.
8) There's a nurse and doctor available on-site, and there's a chemist under the hotel ( actually under where the tables are at the pool cafe ).
9) The lifts are a nightmare.. people press the up and down buttons, so the lifts stop at every floor quite often. Quite annoying.
10) There's a staff lift just behind the photo booth in the lobby - this is behind the normal lifts on all floors. DO NOT try to go to -1 or -2 in this lift.. you'll end up in the kitchens lol. Also, if you need floor 2, press 3 ( or 4 or 3 etc.. ) only in this lift, as there is a "secret" 1st floor where the offices are, that the other lifts don't "know about".
11) don't overlook the lift in the lobby by the main entrance.. easily missed. This doesn't go to -1 or -2 but useful anyway :-)

Room Tip: Go high for a fantastic view :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from the most fabulous two weeks at the Diamond Hill Resort Hotel. We have absolutely no complaints about any of our stay. The hotel staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. The animation team had plenty of activities for us all to do during the day and if we didnt want to join in it was no problem. The entertainment in the evening was also good and we stayed every evening and ended up having cocktails at the Terrace bar which was lovely. We got sunbeds every day and the free towels from the spa were a welcome bonus. The food was very plentiful and varied and we all found lovely food to eat at every meal time. Breakfast in the dining room, lunch at the dining room or by the pool bar or by the beach. Dinner in the dinig room. There are locals who work in the shops in the hotel. They didnt hound us they only wanted to talk and be friendly. Give them the time of day and they are lovely people. The lifeguard was vigilant by the pool and also at the beach. We loved the set up at the beach. Beautiful beach and sea with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas, plenty of space to sit and eat at the snack bar. Plenty of hot food available, a bar and toilets and showers, all just 10 metres from the water. The room we stayed in was on floor 1 overlooking the pool and with a balcony. Very clean and fresh sheets and towels every day. Huge cocktail list and everything included in the Ultra All Inclusive package. We booked a private transfer from and to the airport . Definitely the right thing to do as it was less than two hours each way. We booked trips through Albert at Sandy tours on the road to the beach. Good prices and great trips. Don't book trips through your rep that include trips to the gold centres as you will spend most of your day on the bus.

After two weeks we were reluctant to leave!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

It was a very good hotel, the food was good and is in the centre of things so has shops and restraunts around it and also it has a very good local kebabs hop near it were you will find a lot of the local people and excellent food, most of the staff are very nice and friendly and are good, the pool is good because there is only one so if you have children it is easy to keep an eye on them, there is also a beach next the hotel about a two minute walk and next to the beach there are many activities to do such as, quad bikes, jet skis, massages, and many other great things. Overall great hotel, don't understand how some people have time to complain at a hotel resort like this.

Room Tip: A lower floor is better because lifts are usually quite busy and hard to get, and the view is better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We returned from this LOVELY hotel just a couple of days ago! I went with my family (8 in total) and hand on heart we can all happily say that this was the best holiday ever!! My family and I are all vegetarians, so the chef made us separate meals every day of our stay! So a big thank you to the chef!!! And also a big thank you to the managers for organising this! This was also our first time in turkey! The staff can not do enough for you!!! A huge shoutout to Adnan, Soner and Ahmet for making us feel so welcomed! Also, special thanks to the Guest Relations manager who always goes out of his way to help others!! We really do appreciate everything the staff at this hotel have done for us!! When reading the reviews prior to our visit, we read that many visitors had returned to this hotel for second, third, more visits, and after staying at DH, we completely understand why! We cannot wait to book our stay at DH once again!! We are extremely sad to be back, but will definitely be making another appearance at DH very soon!!! Once again, BIG thanks to ALL of the staff for their exceedingly well service!!
Kind regards, Shivani Raja, and Raja Family from England! :):):)

Room Tip: Rooms have breath-taking views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

DH is generally a very nice place, however with some truly surprising details.

To start with the good:
-----------------------------
*There is plenty of service staff, and service or help at the reception, bars or restaurant is at the tip of your fingers.
* The food is very varied and of a quality matching expectations. There are both salads, meats (not much pork obviously), fruits and an impressive dessert and fruit selection. As far as I know, you can get food and drinks almost 24/7.

While going on with the weird:
-----------------------------------
* I do not know if this is more of a Turkish thing than a thing relevant to this particular resort. But while the staff is helpful when asked for help or service, they will very rarely keep eye contact or smile.
* The play options for smaller children include the aforementioned playground and a Mini Club. The playground consists of a fine play tower with slides and a completely wrecked play house. Why would you keep something like that around? The Mini Club has very few toys, which really seem donated. As an example, of the three puzzles two of them are missing pieces. Is buying a few new really that expensive?


And finishing with the unacceptable:
----------------------------------------------
* It seems the staff have a dedicated smoking area, but people from the shops below the hotel are apparently not allowed to use this. So instead they sit smoking in the kid's playground as shown in the attached picture.
* The kid's Mini Club has an ant infestation, which is extremely disgusting.
* For the first four days of our stay, only one CD was played in the restaurant (and at times very loudly). This almost ruined the meals, and if I ever hear the easy listening versions of the themes from Cats or Titanic again, I will explode!
* The WiFi is not covering the whole hotel. It only covers inside areas and not them all and only occasionally.

Overall, it is a fine place: Clean, plenty of staff but with everything done in the cheapest possible way and with a few very big blunders.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Diamond Hill Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Hill Resort Hotel

Address: Merkez mah. No:11 | Tosmur, Alanya 07450, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 369 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamond Hill Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Diamond Hill Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamond Hill Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.