We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Time Of Year - No Rami Lols!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Hayat

Aparthotel Hayat
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alanya
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aparthotel Hayat
Save
You added Aparthotel Hayat to your Saves list
Guller PInarI Mahallesi | Şifalar Sok, Alanya 07400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #257 of 369 Hotels in Alanya
Glasgow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Time Of Year - No Rami Lols!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

My Mum, My Gran + Me Have Been To Alanya Many Times But This Was The First Time We Stayed At The Hayat.
We Got To The Hayat At About 4am + After Checking In We Found Out The Manager Didn't Speak Very Good English But He Was Very Friendly + Even Offered To Help With Our Bags.
We Found The Rooms Very Big + Clean But Mum Was Worried About The Wires That Seemed To Poke Out Of The Plaster In The Bedroom + Halls. The Bathroom Was A Good Size As Was The Livingroom / Kitchen. Although The Balcony Was A Bit On The Small Side.
In The Morning We Went Down To The Pool To Discover That Us + Another Group Of Girls Were The Only People Staying In The Hotel - If You Don't Count 2 Turkish Women + A Baby, But They Barely Ever Came Into View.
The Pool Was FREEZING But That Was Down To The Time Of Year We Stayed. After Looking At The Pictures On The Walls Inside The Bar We Found Out That Rami Worked There + We Thanked Every God Ever Worshipped That He Wasn't There At That Time - Sorry Rami. :-P
All In All The Hotel Is Down The Backstreet's Where It's Mainly Jus' Turkish Families So It Was Very Quiet + Relaxing + Jus' A Short Walk Away From The Nightlife.
Would Definatley Recommend This Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
essex
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2007

Alanya was the holiday of a lifetime, one we will never forget. When we arrived at Anatalya airport, we were greeted by one of the travel reps, the journey from the airport to the apartment was a two hour journey, but the driver does stop halfway so that people can get off and have a break. I would say that it takes a good couple of days for you to acclimatise to the weather, In England i don't really sweat but out there you do (In order to correct this i suggest a visit to a turkish bath in the first couple of days, we had steam, sauna, facial, and a full body massage), that was abolutely heaven. Our apartment was so big, bright, and very clean, towels and sheets were changed every day, the shower cubicle was abit on the small side. I would say bring your own tea, coffee and mugs, the cups are very small over there. We went self catering and ate out every day, to eat out is cheaper over there than it is here, don't bother with the Turkish lira, change your money into Euro's. We went on a boat trip which included a trip to a market (It is customary to haggle over the prices and my husband loved this) then we went to look at the waterfalls, truly magnificent and breathtaking, then we had lunch on the boat, which comprised of rice, chicken, fish and salad, yummy! the last stop was at a beach in Manavgat. The food over there is absolutely gorgeous, I wasn't expecting it to be that good but it was, the only thing is that you do get served alot of food. We went to Big Ben's and Alanye's to eat, as for the Turkish people they are very, very friendly and genuine, the service is no.1 out there. Once you have a proper Turkish Kebab, you will never have one again in England (trust me, i know what i am talking about, real meat not the processed rubbish over here). We would wake up in the morning and have a dip in the pool and then walk down to the beach which is about a 10 min walk literally! All shops stay open to about 2 or 3 in the morning, if there is a thing called crime out there it is virtually non-existent.
We had a lovely time and we will be going next year, the only thing is the hotel manager does not speak english but when it comes to money he understands euros, lira's and pounds. Rami who ran the pool bar was abit over friendly but he was harmless and umizan the chef gonna miss him too.

  • Liked — rooms
  • Disliked — the manager does not speak english
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontypridd
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2007

We paid extra to stay here - was well worth it! The apartment was very big, by turkish standards.Rooms were very clean quite basic, kitchen being very small, but still managed to make omlettes, pancakes etc (only a 2 ring cooker), maids were great, leaving us fresh towels in different shapes. The staff were great, really helpful - except for Rami! He was a bit of nuicance- your typical sleazy turk you read about in womens magazines! Got his comeuppence though while we were there - tried to massage a married woman, who pushed him away and he fell on a bottle and got a bottle stuck in the bottom of his foot, after much blood and an ambulance, he came back - he seemed to think he was boss - throwing people out of pool when it took his fancy!sometimes 5pm other times 8pm, you never quite knew! Was after everything with a pulse, marital status didn't count! Was after every penny he could get though and needed watching with the change! Dont be put off by one man though, the holiday was wonderful, though not as cheap as expected - a bottle of lager cost around 4ytl (£1.70) can of pop arpund £1.food varied depending on what you liked!an average fast food meal - 1/2 chicken rice and chips around 7ytl (£2.70) a fillet steak around 18ytl (£7.30)
Boat trip was lovelly cost around £27 for 2 adults 2 kids, with all soft drinks and transfers included.turkish night was a bit of a waste of money though - around £10 per adult at the hayat, food was amazing but belly dancer did like 4 dances then left, Rami did a little fire blowing lasting little over 5 mins, and it was all over! Would love to go back though!

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Rami!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2007

We stayed At the Hayat for two weeks in the July of 07 and loved ever minute of it. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. We had a lot of fun with Rami who was the life and soul around the pool, He was always happy to show you a good bar or place to eat. If you read this Rami Thanks for the memories mate, The beach is only a short walk away but not that clean but for £3 in a taxi Cleopatra beach is lovely. There is no shortage of places to go after dark for the young and not so young. The restaurants are fun and have an excellent choice to suit any taste the kebabs are a must. We had a few days out, a lovely boat trip round the coast to see the caves and two trips to water parks; however watch out for the prices of the water parks the Troy Park is lovely but costs much more than the Water planet and they are as much fun as each other. Kids have to make there own fun as there is no kids clubs. My two made friends quickly and had a great time. Please be careful of the roads the traffic can be fast and don’t trust the green man.

We hope one day to return to the Hayat if you read this and go, say hello to Rami for me from the king of Scotland and tell him to stop waxing his chest.

  • Liked — the size the rooms where big
  • Disliked — no opinion
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2006

I stayed at the Hayat for two weeks with my family in sept 05 it was a present from my mother and its one of the best holidays i have had! The hotel was in a quiet location next to a medical centre and just down the road from a lovely restaurant where the staff were so polite and friendly (untill the football was on!) they had a little puppy called mickey which myself and my sister adopted for the 2 weeks he was so cute!
The hotel was very bright and very clean and one of the only hotels that has disabled acsess if needed. The staff were very friendly and always said hello when ever they saw us, although the pool bar guy Rami could be a bit OVER friendly! I never saw a few of my cd's again which i lent to him. I was suprised at how big the apartments are very spacious if you have a big family. The hotel cater's for people of all ages and has entertainment a few nights a week. it's about a 15-20 minute walk to the beach and about 30-40 away from the harbour which has some amazing night life for teenages/adults.
I would definatley go back to this hotel and recommend it highly- Not bad for a free holiday!!!!

Stayed September 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2005

Spent 2 weeks at the HAYAT in july 2004,myself, my wife, 2 teenagers and my in-laws. The hotel is reasonably equipped with a great pool and poolside bar. Rooms are basic but are clean and fresh. Rami and Ali- the two barmen, waiters, entertainment liasons and anything else you can think of them to do made our stay very memorable. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the main resort or ������2.00 in a taxi, which suited us as it was nice and quite at night. The whole family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the HAYAT and ALANYA and would recommend both to anybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Hayat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Hayat

Address: Guller PInarI Mahallesi | Şifalar Sok, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 369 Hotels in Alanya
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Hayat Alanya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Hayat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.