We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Blue Sky Hotel to your Saves list
Blue Sky Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cumhuriyet Mah. Azakoglu Sahil Sitesi, Alanya 07400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 368 Hotels in Alanya
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The overall experience was brilliant highly recommend. The staff was really friendly they couldn't do anymore if they tried and the food was out of this world. Any body planning on going to turkey should definitely stay in this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    32
    24
    7
    11
See reviews for
26
35
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

For the first 10 days of our holiday my husband & I were the only English guests in the whole hotel!. The rep visited once (did not speak hardly any English. He pointed to a boat trip and indicated £75 per couple! We have been to Turkey three times before and the price he quoted was way over the top. The food way very basic, sometimes we did not recognise what it was! The only good thing was the location! when we arrived at midnight we were put in a 'family room' at the back of the hotel - you had to go outside on to the pavement and up the street to the back of the hotel, up in a lift get to the room! After two days we were moved to the front, which was excellent. We definitely would not go to this hotel again. We went with Low Cost Holidays, never again! We had more hassle this holiday than any we had experienced in all our years holidaying abroad. Think twice before booking!!! Even the dining room was sub standard - thin paper tissues not napkins, not proper table cloths just strips of material (two to a table). Not what we had experienced previously.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view. You will be lucky if you get it straight away. Insist you move. The actual rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana, Turkey
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I had intention of visiting Alanya, so booked with booking.com. Website said "you can always view, change or cancel your booking online..." after, of course, the website said "... total price of the reservation will be chaged on the day of booking" and "the reservatrion cannot be canceled free of charge." Note: CANCELLED is different than CHANGED.

Skip to the story: I needed to change my reservation to the following weekend, and they wouldn't let me. I realized to cancel the reservation would be a charge, but it said nothing about charging to CHANGE the reservation. End result was that I was charged 84 Euro / 119.17 US dollar for a 2-night stay that never happened. Even when the website said "you can always view, change... your booking.

Just because of this, I'll refer my Alanya-bound friends elsewhere, and I'll not stay at this facility if I can help it.

Ended up going to Alanya/Side/etc. in July, stayed elsewhere

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just back from a weeks holiday at the Blue Sky hotel.For the money this is a fantastic place to stay - lively but not like in the middle of downtown Alanya.Why do people come to all inclusive hotels if they are so concerned over food - they are the same the world over? The hotel only has 128 rooms yet people seem to think they should get an individual chef to cook to their liking.The food was fine and always available with helpful staff who would explain what things were if you were unsure.You are not a prisoner in these hotels and are free to go out and eat elsewhere if you want to.
Hotel was clean and room service was good.The Hamam was really worth visiting with a range of treatments available by staff who were good at their job.The pool area does get busy with sunbeds quickly taken up particularly by "certain nationalities" my advice if you cant beat them join them :).
Great views from the rooftop dining area.There are bus stops outside of hotel with a set fare of 2 lira in either direction which was ideal to get into town and which run until 3am!
We would definitely think about going back as the hotel is great value for money and the staff were helpful at all times.This is not a 5 star hotel by any means but is a great place for the money.

Room Tip: Busy road to front of hotel but has the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

To start with it is OVER CROWDED!!!! The very first moment you enter the lobby you feel that you came to national coach station. Staff are somehow friendly but they dont make you feel quite welcomed especially the ones at the roof top restaurant. Saying roof top restaurant it is SMELLY. Fish grilling smoke makes you puke even in open air. Food is horrible terrible undescribable. It is not Turkish food even though what they serve are supposedly traditional turkish foods.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel and would definitely return. Upon arrival at approx. 11.50pm we could not have been made more welcome. The receptionist spoke perfect English and was so helpful. Only negative point, was a fee of 10 TL for beds on the beach and a charge for beer on the beach. As this was an all inclusive package, with the write up stating a private beach but no mention of any charges, I would have thought beds etc. on the beach would have been included. Otherwise, great hotel, with excellent food and staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I spent here a week in summer 2010 with my friend and only thing I liked there was dining room on the top floor because of nice views from there on Alanya. And I can not forget very kind and fine barmen in pool bar.
Otherwise it is the most terrible hotel I have been to. I have several reasons:
1) I booked twin room via email and we were offered only double.
2) Room was very narrow and nosy.
3) reception stuff was awful! You should not wait for even a little smile from them.
4) AND MAIN. ONE DAY I WAS AWAKEN BY THE SOUNDS OF WATER DROPS FROM BATHROOM. IT WAS FULL OF WATER COMING FROM CEILING!!! WE IMMEDIATELY CALLED RECEPTION BUT NOBODY CAME FOR SEVERAL HOURS!!! I WAS VERY ANGRY WITH THE RECEPTION GUY WHO DID NOT PAY BIT OF ATTENTION TO US!!!

About the place: It is very far from city center. You will definitely have to catch transport to get to any of interesting points of the city.
(I have mentioned down July 2012 cause I can't choose 2010)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sky Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Azakoglu Sahil Sitesi, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#46 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sky Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sky Alanya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sky Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.