We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monart City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Monart City Hotel to your Saves list
Monart City Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cumhuriyet Mah. Keykubat Cad. No:155 Alanya Merkez, Alanya 07400, Turkey (Formerly My Aytap Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 368 Hotels in Alanya
West Yorkshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Value Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited for two weeks as a Family (group of 8). The triple room with sea-view was comfortable & recommended to pay the extra for! The bathroom is spacious with a powerful walk-in shower.
The beds are quite low, & hard, & not very comfortable The balcony door doesn't seal shut so the outside noise is always audible.
Maids call to offer cleaning daily, & restock the fridge with bottled water & fizzy drinks.
The food is good, although repetitive, and not always very hot. Salad bar is good!
The staff work very hard & are very pleasant.
The Pool was FREEZING. I mean ICY COLD !
The 'Turkish Bath' Manager is a little OTT & made me reluctant to book, but my Husband did & thoroughly recommends the experience.
Drinks on all inclusive are 'basic' with only One kind of cocktail being offered - a take on 'Sex on the beach' !
Ice-creams available 12pm-5pm & snack bar open 24hrs!
Restaurants get busy, & there is an upstairs terrace, but this isn't ideal to be going up & down with food. (Or for those with mobility issues / children).
We were the only English a Family here so be warned! In fact, Alanya in general doesn't have many English holidaymakers, but those who are there are made very welcome locally!
Overall, ideally situated, very clean & superbly priced for the All Inclusive. (Even if you don't always want to take advantage, & would like to venture out instead on occasion!)

Room Tip: Block 1 (main block). Sea View / Pool View worth the extra £ ! High Floor for great views & less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    36
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
22
28
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Have never written a review before but felt I should express our thanks for a lovely, relaxing stay. Arrived very late after an unpleasant transfer from Antalya. Might consider a private transfer next time. Reception was swift and efficient and our room, though small, was immaculately clean and maintained so all week. We enjoyed a splendid sea view as part of our package deal and would recommend this. The shower in our room was not the best but perfectly usable. We had the Turkish bath experience, which was amazing in itself and excellent value for money (200 TL for two.) The restaurant was busy at mealtimes but served a wide range of dishes, so there was always a good meal. We only used the snack bar once and enjoyed a tasty kebab. We also loved the coffee shop; an afternoon latte in the shade became part of our daily routine; as did the ice-cream parlour. The beach was very close at hand, just across the busy main road outside the hotel. Possibly, the hotel's best asset is its staff; all are friendly, welcoming and courteous. we have already booked a stay here for 2015. Can't say fairer than that. Thanks to all at Monart City. See you next year.

Room Tip: Worth having a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonartCityHotel_, Front Office Manager at Monart City Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear Mrs KathHum ;
On behalf of the Monart City Hotel ;we would like to express our gratitude to you for taking the time to share your opinion about our hotel with other users
We will be happy if you will choose our hotel for your next vacation.
Your Monart City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We have just arrived home from Monart City Hotel after a weeks break. We were a bit apprehensive about this holiday but what a brilliant surprise,it was one of the best breaks we have had at a great low cost price. The hotel was a typical 4 star but in every other way even better. The hotel was spotless ,the food was great with an excellent choice and even a pizza and kebab available in the lower restaurant. The staff and management were great,the bar staff were friendly and entertaining, the massage was second to non and the photographer was a lovely lad and very helpful, he even found me a memory card when mine was faulty. The location was superb for the beach although the road you have to cross is deadly,they drive like lunatics.The restaurants and shops around town are good for anyone to get all they want and even shop till you drop. the only down side is the transfer,it is too long and the drivers get lost along the way so be prepared for a 3 hour journey. We never used the swimming pools cos we had the biggest pool ,the sea and it was lovely and warm . the weather was wall to wall sunshine and a lovely all round climate. Certainly the rest we needed, THANKS ALL

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bülent Okan A, Front Office Manager at Monart City Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2014
Dear Dennisa ;
Thank you for your opinion about Monart City to share with other Guest who want to decide their next holiday. We will be honored to see you again at Monart City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay and the positives outweigh the negatives. Arrived at the hotel at 7.00pm after an horrendous 5 hour transfer from the airport. Receptionist was very welcoming and we were allocated a room with a sea view which was included in our package from Broadway Travel, but some of the other travellers who arrived at the same time were not so lucky. Our room was fine, well presented and clean. It was above the main bar and overlooked the entertainment area which was a bonus as the hotel was full and seating was a problem at times, so we could watch the entertainment from the balcony. Our first impression of the dining room was not good. There were no spare seats in the main dining area and we were ushered upstairs by a waiter. I took one look and returned down stairs. I was not prepared to walk up and down stairs with my plate of food so we waited for a table. Fortunately the rest of the week we always managed to get a table without too much difficulty. There was always a good selection of salads, several hot dishes and a pasta station and to finish a good selection of deserts. We ate either in the snack bar at lunchtime or at the beach where you could have burger & chips. In the snack bar we had a freshly cooked pizza and on another occasion a flatbread stuffed with mincemeat both cooked fresh and very nice.A small salad selection was also on offer. Also included in our package was 4 a la carte meals. Very nice surroundings and only 8-10 tables and waiter service. You have to choose what you want to eat when you book the table and we were advised to book 4 days in advance as it was very popular. We were very lucky to get 2 bookings but I can imagine a lot of people would be disappointed. On our first visit all was ok but on the 2nd visit we did not get what we ordered and no alternative was offered. If you wanted you could eat and drink 24/7. Yes the road outside the hotel is busy and you do take your life into your own hands when trying to cross it to get to the beach, but once on the beach there are plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas which are free of charge. Good service from the bar staff and the welcoming warm Mediterranean sea and 7 days of sunshine what more could we ask for. We found all the staff to be very friendly and in the main always smiling. Summing up we would say a good hotel offering good hospitality, good food and good customer service if only there were more tables and chairs in the main dining room (down stairs).

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonartCityHotel_, Manager at Monart City Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear Guest ;
Thank you for spending time to write review about us.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at Monart City and would like to see you here again.
Monart City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slovenia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

The hotel was OK, but I doubt it will ever get the 5th* ... I did not like the reception, the rooms are to small and definitely need more closets. To come to better parts - the food was excellent, the staff very nice, ultra all inclusive - better yet all you can eat! The beach was OK. It is near the center, the bus is just outside. One advice, take a € more with you ... It's shop till you drop there;)
All in all a great holiday!

Room Tip: Try to make a reservation in the 1st and 2nd part (building) of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm County, Sweden
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Loved the food, not too crowded beach/pool!
You get a lot for your money!
Busstop right outside that takes you to central Alanya!
Wouldn't want to call it 4 stars but a good 3 stars and especially for that price!

PS. Do not try the climb the avocado tree, it's not appreciated ;) DS.

Room Tip: We had 2108, was good and quiet during evenings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for a week and we can not fault the hotel at all for the price we paid through Broadway Travel. The hotel was immaculate throughout and the staff were very pleasant. Shame about some of the Dutch guests but you can't blame the hotel for sheer bad manners.
The food was fairly good and a lot better than some all inclusive. Kebabs and pizzas from snack bar were very good. Would definately recommend the Turkish bath and massage perfect start to your holiday. Beach is a bit stony by the sea so take some beach shoes. In all we had a great week and met some great people which made out holiday. Entertainment was pretty rubbish but Caspers bar two blocks down is great if you need a break from hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monart City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monart City Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Keykubat Cad. No:155 Alanya Merkez, Alanya 07400, Turkey (Formerly My Aytap Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
#16 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#23 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monart City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Monart City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel My Aytap
My Aytap Alanya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monart City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.