We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eski Ev

Eski Ev
Saray Mah. Damlatas Cad. No:44, Alanya 07400, Turkey
+90 242 511 6054
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 368 Restaurants in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Since 1987, Old House (Eski Ev) Restaurant has been serving for its customers as a family friendly restaurant. From the day, current owner of Old House started to manage there has been only traditional Turkish dishes in this restaurant. We are known for good service and high quality on our vegetables, fruit, meat and wine. Since 8 years we have more and more customers with allegic,so we also offer them a rich alternatives.For our vegan friends at least we have 6 different choices....
Holbaek, Denmark
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Fantastic food and always a pleasure to vist this restaurant.. Always a lot of mese and a very well made main course to a good price

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    17
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“You will not be disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hosts are the nicest people you could wish to meet. The beautiful garden where you eat is an extension of their home and hospitality. The turkish food is amazing, authentic and creative.

I do not often write reviews, but i must say that this place has been one of the highlights of my stay. After trying once i came back every night thereafter. Oh and amazing value. So much good food for price of pizza and burger elsewhere.

Nazan

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Passionate food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Alanya is full of restaurants that offer steak, pasta, turkish food and pizza on the same menu. The result is boring food without any soul. This restaurant though is an exception. The couple who owns the place go to the market every day to see what they should cook and every day is a new menu. One can tell that the food is cooked with care and it tastes amazing. Thanks to this restaurant there still is hope for Alanyas food culture.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea, Sweden
1 review
“Don't miss this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We (2 families) ended up at this place by "accident" when looking for a place to just have a beer in a nice environment. It was the first place where no one was shouting at us. A lovely garden, a few steps down from the street, which felt safe with small children.
In the entrance it said "homemade food" which made us curious and asked for the meny for a future birhtday celebration. The owner told us they have not had a meny during the 19 years they've had their business! All meals served are based on what is found in the market. It sounded perfect in our ears. We made reservations for our parents 70'ths birthdays. Our expectations were high and were all met! One in our company use wheelchair, this need was met by a separate entrance and a bathroom where this need also is being considered. The food and the service combined made this evening an unforgetable evening for us as well as our parents! Turkish food when it is at it's best! We recomend you to visit this lovely restaurant, we guarantee that you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very friendly and welcoming owner. The place caters for vegans and vegetarians. The toilet is something else

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eski Ev also viewed

Alanya, Antalya Province
Alanya, Antalya Province
 
Alanya, Antalya Province
Alanya, Antalya Province
 

Been to Eski Ev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eski Ev, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.