We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kleopatra Alis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Kleopatra Alis Hotel to your Saves list
Kleopatra Alis Hotel
Ataturk Caddesi Ogretmen evi yani, Alanya 07400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #330 of 369 Hotels in Alanya
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

i stayed here for 2 weeks end of may beginning of june found the staff very helpful and friendly. the room was cleaned every day the food was fine . i will stay there again when i go back . it is very good value for money cant understand why people are leaving bad reviews you dont get 5 star service at 3 star prices all i can say is thank you to all staff making me feel welcome

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    8
    7
    28
See reviews for
11
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

well I have just returned from this hotel and altho I was out a lot of the time the staff were very friendly I found the people very accomadating and willing to help if you have a problem,the food was nice unless you are a fussy eater,the rooms were comfortable and cleaned daily,i wonder why people have put bad reviews?? what you want for the budget you have paid??,the manager and his staff are more than helpful,and polite at all times,i will be going to see them again when I return to Alanya

Room Tip: I stayed in 209 and was all I needed as I only go to sleep,had no problem with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

cold soup,and rice big ecoli job I was ill most of my holiday we asked for milk for our tea an told no asked for a drink at 10.45pm we were told no infact the staff are being so nice to you by giveing you a glass of froth they call that beer,I was asked and very pushed and badged to the office sat down at a desk were a member of staff clicked away at the computer and was answering questions on my behalf it was a review on the hotel I felt so intimadated,my compaints will not stop here, worst hotel I've ever stayed in rooms crap,food unedible staff intimadating,we should have been paid for staying there,terreible holiday only good part was meeting the few friends we intend to keep intouch with.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Auckland, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

my sister and i stayed for 11 nights at this hotel in september 2012,we arrived and were told we had a room on the ground floor for 1 night because there were people in our room till the next day,we went to the allocated room and were nearly sick by the smell of dampness!the (bathroom???)was covered in mould and was damp,the sink had no plug fitting and the floor was dirty.the next morning we moved to the 3rd floor,the room was better but the bathroom wasnt much better than the last 1.the table and 2 chairs on the balcony looked like they hadn,t been cleaned for months,i actually tried cleaning them with baby wipes but couldn,t get the ingrained dirt off.the food was awful,even the waitersaid it is catered for russians and polish(the majoroty of people in the hotel),lefover food from lunchtime was mixed up with other foods and served at evening meal,we ate out some nights to avoid their food.we met 2 other families and we all went to another hotel who said if we bought drinks and snacks we could use their pool,what a blessing,this hotels pool was dirty,had broken tiles and about 6 sunloungers that were dirty also.the only plus about this hotel was the closeness of the beach,just over the road,this should be rated a 1 star hotel,will never stay there again ,even for free!!

Room Tip: has this hotel got any good rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The staff was friendly and doing all they could to make our stay in the filthy dump with horrid food bearable. But that's about it. Oh, yeah, the AC worked just fine... in our room.

FOOD and DRINKS: The water from a cooler was really tap water and made many people sick. The food was heavy on carbs and very poor on protein or vitamins and eating a decent healthy meal was near impossible. What they call "juice" in their breakfast buffee is a toxic chemical so sweet it made me queasy and some days, there was nothing else to drink. It was a policy to not keep white wine in the fridge, so people would settle for cheaper beverages. Watermelon was the only fruit available and meat was very rare.

The ROOMS were filthy when we arrived, there were someone's muddy footprints on the floor, a long black hair on the empty, crooked soap dispenser in the bathroom and stained curtains we were afraid to touch. The whole bathroom was small, dark, filthy, poorly ventilated and stunk of urine. We never found out how to turn off the light in there! It seemed they simply built the room with lights on!!! The other room we saw had absolutely no bathroom ventilation, mould covered walls and everything smelled rotten. The rooms have phone sockets in the walls, but there were no phones at all. The view was either towards the empty ground floor of the building across the street or into a yard with an empty swimming pool.

POOL: Hotel's own pool was small and very dirty, we could hardly see the bottom, and the whole pool area was basically in a basement, surrounded by walls and below the street level.

LOCATION: The hotel is a tad far from the very centre of Alanya, but that is not a big deal, as the hotel is some 50 metres from the beach! The location was really good.

DANGERS: The hair dryer in the bathroom was connected via uncovered electrical components, which is a severe risk. The water cooler bottles were filled with tap water, which is a health risk for anyone who isn't from the region. The filthy pool water could cause ear, eye or other infections.

Room Tip: Check if the bathroom has a window. If not, demand another room immediately.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hotel has extremely friendly staff and were always happy to help, no matter what the time of day. The rooms are basic, but if it's just as a place to lay your head then it's fine, there's nothing fancy. The food is quite repetitive and is traditional Turkish food, which can be a gamble for taste but there is lots of pasta and bread if you are not willing to risk it. The pool was clean and large enough for the amount of people at the hotel. If you are looking for a posh holiday with all the trimmings then this isn't for you, but if you are just looking for somewhere to eat, sleep and be close to the beach then this is fine. We had no problems in our week there, the staff were extremely friendly, especially if you tried speaking Turkish.

Room Tip: Try and speak Turkish and they'll like you a lot more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston, uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

WARNING!!!!! THIS HOTEL IS THE PITS!
After a 3 hour mini bus transfer from the airport we were left at the doors of this pittiful hotel and at 3 am all we wanted was a cold drink and a friendly face, and of corse our bed! but we were greeted with a non english speaking porter/reception boy, not a drop of water in site and a room which had no air con as it had broke, the boy mumbeled something about "maintenance" in the morning but it took 3 days to get it sorted.
The room was shabby, shower was like something off a dodgy campsite, and the maids folded up dirty towels and put them back on the bed, we had to practical beg for fresh bedding and towels every day! there wasnt even a batterie in the smoke alarm!
the food was salad salad and more salad, so eating out for every meal was our only option ...all inclusive my back side!!! good job the local bars and resturaunts are cheep!!
the pool area is tiny and mostly in the shade and the seating area around the pool is dirty and the pool bar wasnt working.
asking for 2 beers was like asking for the crown jewels so by the end of our week we took the mick and asked for 8 every time we went to the bar.
the bar closes at 11pm not that you would want to stay drinking here as there is no atmosphere no music no tv no bar stools, NO NOTHING!!!
thankfully we seemed to have the best balcony position of the beach which was just across the road, this was our only real savior about the hotel. we complained to the manager and he just shrugged and said i dont know why the travel agaents send british here its not ment fore british!! what a joke!!!!!
i booked through "deal of the day" and will not be using them again as this wasnt the hotel i origianly booked, it was changed at the last minute and i trusted them when they said its was the same star rating as what i had 1st booked...THEY LIED :(
To sum up this hotel i would say,
its dirty
old fashioned
dangerous
miserable staff
terrible food (also not a desert in sight)
and in need of new managment
DONT GO!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kleopatra Alis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleopatra Alis Hotel

Address: Ataturk Caddesi Ogretmen evi yani, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #330 of 369 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kleopatra Alis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kleopatra Alis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.