We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Id rather eat my own excrement than stay here again.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Concorde Alanya Hotel

Concorde Alanya Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Concorde Alanya Hotel to your Saves list
Concorde Alanya Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   G. Pinari Mah. S. Tuzun Caddesi Anilgan Sok. No 3, Alanya, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 110 Alanya B&B and Inns
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Id rather eat my own excrement than stay here again.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Right, first of all the 'hotel boss' is a secret pimp to about 3 different prostitutes that actually visit your room. Hard to believe, I know. The young man that works during the day is a pervert that WILL touch you, male or female. They are a 'fully cheffed restaurant' however each time we asked for food, the chef was not present. The first thing we noticed when we walked in the room was an overwhelming smell of cheese, we later found a block of moldy cheese in the air con. When we went to the toilet we noticed that there had been a brown present left for us in the toilet, we flushed it away which caused the shower to fall off the wall. Our windows had no glass in at all which makes the noise from the mosque EVEN louder! From the moment we got to the hotel they got our names wrong and therefor tried to kick us out of the hotel 6 days before the end of our holiday and forced upon us that we were 'Mr Peter Kemp'. Finally, they were extremely racist towards my asian friend talking to me in english and then him in turkish whilst mocking/laughing at him. In conclusion, DO NOT stay here ever.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    3
    0
    9
See reviews for
3
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed sept 2012 staff ok apart from staring at ur missis 24/7 but that was evrywere not just the hotel.good location for beach but if you are a light sleeper dont go here the mosque is just outside and very loud,also are room was on top of the kitchen and loud.lots of turkish using hotel but were fine.there was a leak from roof on to pool table.apart from that it is ok and good for a beach hol and 10 min walk to harbour.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel in a lovely setting. I visited here with a group of friends and it was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

This place is the pits. The rooms were being let out by the Night manager to " ladies of the night" Food was inedible and the room was a manky hole that you practically had to beg the staff to clean.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

first used this hotel in 2009 with the kids, very basic but the staff make up for everything we returned to alanya in 2010 but had to book a different hotel, we visited the guys at concorde and they made us very welcome and gave us a free meal. I dont think you could complain about their hospitality we will return in 2012 even if we can't get booked here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

we went here on holiday and to say the least it was the holiday from hell the food was too expensive and the cleaner is a theif

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

My fiance and i just returned from a week at the Concorde and we had a great time. Keep in mind though, this is a budget hotel and so rooms are pretty basic. Not much storage space and small bathroom. Yes you have to pay for air conditioning but any hot country i've stayed in i've had to pay for it, so not a problem with us. I have seen a few mentions of noise from the mosque in the morning but if you visit a muslim country you have to expect that but i'm a light sleeper and didn't have any problems.
Good location, about 50m from beach and a few good restaurants locally. Quieter end of town and only a 10 minute walk from the harbour area. Although we found the harbour area expensive and the service not as good.
Hotel pool is kept clean, very refreshing on a hot day, which it was every day we were there.
Breakfast is traditional Turkish style with cheese, meats.tomato,cucumber etc.
What really makes the hotel worth staying in though are the staff. Extremely helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble.
Summing up, if your looking for a hotel with a bit of luxury this is not for you. However, if you want value for money and friendly staff you could do alot worse than stay here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Concorde Alanya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Alanya Hotel

Address: G. Pinari Mah. S. Tuzun Caddesi Anilgan Sok. No 3, Alanya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Concorde Alanya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick so you can book your Concorde Alanya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Concorde Alanya Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.