We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Alanya Princess Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Alanya Princess Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Alanya Princess Suite Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Gullerpinari Mah. Ismi Sokak no 3, Alanya, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 110 Alanya B&B and Inns
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Small and friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Only complaint would be that there should be a set of drawers and another mirror in the sitting room - and an air con machine - there was only one in the bedroom. There was a wardrobe in bedroom and two bedside tables. And one tiny dressing table. For 3 girls that wasn't great. But place was friendly and clean. And quite well situated for everything. Only 15 TL to taxi into Alanya centre - if you going for night out there don't go til around 10/11pm - and have a drink begone you go. Drinking isn't cheap in turkey. £5 for a bottle of efes. And £6 for Smirnoff. Eating out is cheap tho - round about our bar prices - but you get Turkish bread with dips before your meal arrives I would defo oh back for a girly giggly hol - it's cheap cheerful n clean

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
8
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Firstly. Rooms are great. They're big, well maintained, big balcony, modern bathroom and always has hot water. Anyone who has been to turkey before knows how rare this is. The rooms are also kept very tidy with no shortage of clean towels and fresh bed sheets every day.

The food is so so. When traveling to Alanya you have to remember it is a tourist destination but mostly for Germans, Scandinavians and Russians so if you want to eat British food you are going to struggle. But what food is on offer they do well and it is well presented.

Food and drink is expensive at the hotel (cheaper than UK but expensive considering where you are) no drink offers either so if you want a night of cocktails you're better off going towards the beach to get some BOGOF offers. Thankfully the beach is about 200 metres away so not far to go.

When I came because of riots in Istanbul and Ankara the hotel was only half full so the pool side is pretty quiet. The pool itself is quite small. The length of it is about the width of most swimming pools. But if you want to sun yourself in peace while reading a good book it is perfect. The downside is the pool is so quiet the staff rarely come pool side and its hard to get a drink with no one at the bar either.

The staff are generally friendly but are a little pushy about you having your evening meal there but this is Turkey and you get that no matter what hotel you stay in or even if you walk past a restaurant the staff will try and lure you in.

A tip I have is DO NOT PAY EXTRA FOR THE GARDEN VIEW! There is no garden view. The garden is underneath your balcony so you can just see the tops of a few shrubs and flowers if you look down.

All in all it was a great holiday. I would just suggest that you have to bare in mind where you are. You're in Turkey, a Muslim country and you will hear the call to prayer. Most of the tourists here are European so don't expect proper English breakfasts. And highly recommend where ever you might stay in Alanya go on a boat trip. The water is crystal clear and a gorgeous shade of blue so enjoy being out at sea. Plus all the boats for the boat trips are fashioned into pirate ships which I'm sure kids and adults will love.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Location : Located in a built up residential area, 5 mins from local shops & restaurant's but a 30 min walk to centre of Alanya &10 min walk to beach.
Apartment : Very clean with nice bathroom & balcony.
Pool area : Small very clean pool with only 11 sun loungers which could be a problem in high season.
Staff : Overall very helpful apart from one.
Please be aware that a mosque is very close by which will call for pray at 5.45 am every morning.
Eating out costs Oct/2011 a meal for two with drinks cost between 50 & 70 lira depending on where you eat . beer 5 to 6 lira (pint) soft drink 3 to 4 lira Date : 12/10/2011

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Location : Located in a built up residential area, 5 mins from local shops & restaurant's but a 30 min walk to centre of Alanya &10 min walk to beach.
Apartment : Very clean with nice bathroom & balcony.
Pool area : Small very clean pool with only 11 sun loungers which could be a problem in high season.
Staff : Overall very helpful apart from one.
Please be aware that a mosque is very close by which will call for pray at 5.45 am every morning.
Eating out costs Oct/2011 a meal for two with drinks cost between 50 & 70 lira depending on where you eat . beer 5 to 6 lira (pint) soft drink 3 to 4 lira

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Travelled to alanya princess on a last minute holiday,after a long journey wiv my partner and 11 month son we arrived at 4 in the morning to be greeted by a the man on reception who gave us our keys to oour room nd took all our luggage up.HEe couldnt of been more helpfull giving us extra bedin 4 our son.The room was spacious and very clean.Spent most days at the pool which is small but big enough,the staff were lovely very friendly and helpfull,really good wiv children.Ideal location,about 5min walk to the beach nd 10min walk to the town.Alaynya is a lovely place the people are so friendly nd they love children would definetly go again nd will be definetly stayin at the alanya princess.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Grazy Bob makes sure that everbody is enjoying themselves.
Good size rooms, clean, kitchen with refrigerator and small stove.
Big bathroom with shower, toilet, sink, 2 big and 2 medium size towels.
Airco is available but at an additional charge.
Everything is within walking distance (beach, harbour, disco, shops, market place, etc.)
Allthough the pool area is a bit small, we had a great time in the pool and on the terrace.
Most of the guests are European (Scandinavian, Dutch, German, English)
A disadvantage is that the reception staff speak bad English.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We booked this hotel in a last-minute panic as our usual hotel was all booked-up but we're glad we did now!

The hotel is in a great location, not too far from the beach but still in the 'proper Turkish' part of Alanya so it's not too noisy but still lively enough. It's probably about a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel to Alanya Centrum, where the bazaar and all the clubs are. The pool had sun all day (usually til about 6pm) & you didn't usually have to fight for a sunlounger which was nice. The hotel maintained it's water supply constantly so you always had hot water, which is very rare in Alanya!

The staff at the Alanya Princess were lovely, especially the little man who does the evening/nightshift on the reception desk. He couldn't have been nicer & even helped us when my daughter had to go to hospital in the wee small hours of the morning - lovely man.

We only had 2 real problems in the Alanya Princess -- the fact that the maids often disappeared with our towels then presented us with 1 large towel for 2 people (which is apparently the norm in this hotel) & the fact that we lived in the room next-door to the barman, 'Bob'.
Bob took a real shine to my daughter, Ashley -- who is 20 & has been coming to Alanya for many, many years so she knows the score & how to swiftly deal with any unwanted attention -- but one night, Ash was on the balcony, talking to her boyfriend from back home on the phone, when Bob came home from the discos, slightly intoxicated, quite aggressive & in a foul mood, which only got worse when Ashley told him that she had a boyfriend. So, if you're in room 504 like us, try & stay in Bob's good-books!

All-in-all, we enjoyed our stay at the Alanya Princess, we will be recommending this hotel to our friends & we will definitely consider staying here again! :)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 504, which had the biggest balcony so I'd advise requesting a xx4 room. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alanya Princess Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alanya Princess Suite Hotel

Address: Gullerpinari Mah. Ismi Sokak no 3, Alanya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alanya Princess Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Alanya Princess Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alanya Princess Hotel Alanya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alanya Princess Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.