We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mesut Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Mesut Hotel to your Saves list
Mesut Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Obagol Mevki Mesut Cad. No:2 Alanya Merkez, Alanya 07400 , Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 369 Hotels in Alanya
Gorebridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Just back from a week at this hotel, 4 adults. The hotel was very clean, maid service every day, clean towels everyday, beds changed every two days. The food is good, although not to everyone's liking it is Turkish in the main but always something to eat if you don't like turkish food remember you are in Turkey after all!., lots of salad and vegetables but also chips, pasta and potatoes, with fish, beef and chicken and pork. Staff are very friendly and if you make the effort to engage with them they are very interesting. Some do not speak much english but are eager to learn with your help. All in all the four of us enjoyed the hotel and the resort. We would all return to Alanya and the Mesut Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front can be noisy due to traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    15
    16
    5
    12
See reviews for
10
29
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Me & my boyfriend read these reviews before we left and were very apprehensive about what we were going to find.
On arrival we were greeted very kindly as we got off the mini bus, and shown to our rooms. I was impressed with this as I'd never experienced that kind of effort before - We didn't even have to take our cases ourselves!
The room was very basic but was fine considering what we paid - about £330 for 10 days - we weren't expecting anything amazing.The hot water was quite rare and only really came out as a dribble, which was a bit irritating sometimes, but in 45 degree weather was mostly a luxury!
The bathroom itself was a bit dingy and smelly when we arrived but after leaving the doors open and the balcony door open the smell soon left.
Breakfast wasn't great, mostly just salad bits, olives, bread and jam, and the lunch/dinner was very basic but edible. I couldn't complain. The restaurant had a lovely view over the sea and this looked very nice in the evening.
The bar was ok, basic drinks just beer, vodka, gin, raki & wine. Majority was watered down I think but I find that's just a problem with all inclusive in general. The bar closed at 11pm but we & the other English couple we met were able to stock up on a few drinks before it closed.
Bars in the area were usually very lively and great to go out afterwards and grab a few cocktails, and not too expensive as they were usually buy one get one free.
The pool was fine, not many English people around, mainly Polish and German, but the few English people we did meet were very friendly and we spent nearly our whole 10 days with them.
The staff were extremely friendly and we all got on very well with them and had a lot of laughs.
Plenty of shops in the area! Mostly selling the same things but this came as an advantage as you could haggle some prices down to a bargain where others might not.
There is a cheap bus just outside the hotel that goes straight into the center of Alanya, about 2 lira each, and this brought you back as well.
The photographer in the hotel takes very nice photos, sells them at 5 lira each but I think we managed to get him to sell them slightly cheaper.
Overall the Mesut hotel was a very pleasant experience, and is nowhere near as bad as some have made it out to be. As long as your not a fussy person it is just fine. It was perfect for the price we paid and could not have asked for much more.
Would definitely go back, and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

i have just spent a week in this hotel with my 13 year old son,unfortunatley i read these reviews after i booked, but to be honest i was thinking how bad can it be? IT WAS AWFUL!! never have i been treated so badly, we were put in a tiny dirty room with a wall view bacony not big enough for a small table, toilet seat hanging off furniture barely hanging together and gaping holes in the wall,all of this i could have put up with if it was not for the nasty rude unhelpful never smiling staff. on arriving i made an effort to be friendly only to be glared at if i tried to smile at any of the staff and when i tried to mention any of the many problems with the room they just tried to pretend they didnt understand shrugged and walked away. but by far the worst case of unhelpfulness came on my last evening when i asked for help to find out my return tranfer time as i could not get through on the number the fleeting rep gave me i was very upset and near tears when the receptionist shrugged and smiled and said there was no way he could ring for me as he could not ring out on the hotel phone, i found out later on that he had rang for other guests..unbelievable. i have never wrote a complaint before but as a single parent travelling with a child i would just like to stop anyone else having the same dreadful experience. as for the food we had to eat out all week as we just couldnt stomach all the grease and vinegar just basic slop. no tea or coffee facilities in the rooms and very difficult to get milk for tea. pool small and the area around it is very dangerous when wearing flip flops i slipped and hurt myself only to be laughed at by the poolbar staff.. would have found it funny myself if they had actually asked me if i was ok but they didnt. i honestly am not a fussy person at all but its hard to put into words just how horrible the atmosphere is at the mesut. we are joking about it now we are home but it really was an awful experience you pay for all inclusive and they have your money and no reason to be nice to you. please do not waste your hard earned money on these rude unhelpful people.

Room Tip: if you have to stay in this hell hole do not stay in room112
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

When we arrived at the hotel at 3am we then had to wait 2 hours for a room as they had double booked. The room we got (214) was really small it had 2 single beds and a matress on the floor which i had to sleep on for the first night they put a bed in the next day but we were told they was going to change the room. The shower is really small and you only get hot water during the day. The food was alright there is a salad bar at one side and warm food on the other. The breakfast wasn't worth bothering with as it was only really bread and jam. Lunchtime wasn't too bad there was a selection of pasta and salad but dessert wise there was only melon. Dinner you could get chips, rice, pasta and they did kebab burgers or chicken kebab and again for dessert there was only melons and plums. There was always a long queue for the food but they did always bring more food out so there was plenty to go round. The beer was crap 50% water 50% beer, the vodka you could drink all day and not get slightly drunk. The wine was nasty but did actually get you tipsy. They had no ice for the drinks either. My friend dyed her hair before she went out there and the hotel charged her 50TL for the towels so if you dye your hair take a scratty towel with you lol. The pool is only 5' 5'' deep and it was alright but was a bit grimy round the edges. There was only a couple if brits there and the Russians are sooo rude it is unbelievable quiet a few people had run ins with them around the pool and in the restaurant. We had to check out of the hotel at 12 noon and our transfer pick-up wasn't till 9pm and they cut the wrist bands off so you can't get any drinks or food. Get your towels on early i'm not joking when i say get your towels down before 8am or you wont get a bed and there is 48 sunbeds in total. All the staff were very pleasant. The rooms were cleaned daily and sheets and towels were changed every other day. Don't take the hotels towels down to the pool because they take them off you. There is a photographer onsite in the hotel who takes photos at sunset on the beach the photos are great and although he says he will photoshop the imperfections out like people behind you on the beach he doesn't do it. He charges 5TL a photo but don't let a female go off with him on her own he is a right perv, he couldn't help himself touching me up!! The pubs and restaurants close to the hotel are great and the bar staff make you feel welcome and most of them speak english. Beer is about £4 a pint, cocktails £7.50. shots £3.60, vodka and lemonade £5.50. Sunbeds on the beach are cheap you'll find that one set of sunbeds are 10TL and the beds next to them but belong to someone else are only 5TL and 2TL for the parasol. I had a great time and the weather was in the 40's not a single cloud in the sky!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Hotel is basic, but does not claim to be anything else.. Our stay was comfortable and enjoyable! Our room was huge (316) and was cleaned every day with fresh towels. The pool is small, but refreshing and serves its purpose. Food is ok, there is a varied choice every day, but if its not to your taste, the kebab stalls along the road are delcious and excellent value for money. The only thing i have to moan about is the bar - it shuts at 11pm and you do not get the opportunity to get any more drinks, and the barman does not like serving multiple drinks! Drinks are limited too, vodka, gin, wine and raki and warm beer from a plastic bottle, but there was a beer pump being installed when we left! After the bar closed we used to buy alcohol in the shop over the road and sit out on the terrace. There was no entertainment here either which is a down side but nothing major! The beach is just over the road - its not a very busy road as some say, it can be crossed quite easily, but there is also a subway. The beach is clean, but you do have to pay for the sunbeds, but they are quite happy for you to go back and forth to the hotel for meal times... The sea is very rocky at the shore, i would reccommend buying surf shoes as they can be quite rough. If you want pure sand and no rocks, there is a bus that goes to cleopatra beach (about every 10 mins) and its very cheap - 1.25lira each!!! It takes about 15mins. All in all we had a very pleasant stay here and met some lovely people!
Night life in the area is very good too with lots of bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011 via mobile

I read the reviews before going but kept a open mind. Rooms are basic, we had hot water all day, clean towels everyday, balcony was clean and tidy and we had a nice sea view from room 318. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food wasn't bad, shame they only had 1 main meal, if ur vegetarian u get stuck with salad and/or soup which is watery. Beach can be accessed via subway, sun loungers on beach cost 5 lira but u could stay there all day. We didn't have a problem with sunloungers around the pool as there was plenty for the amount of people who wanted them. Pool was clean and very refreshing when u have been in the heat all day! Overall We would come back, but wouldn't pay anymore then we did this time (£470) for a week for 2 of us.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in the food was just about editable not much to choose from so we had to eat out quite a lot which youn do not expect to do when you have payed for all inclusive I could not have a drink as they did not have any brandy we had one night entertainment in the whole week the best part of the holiday were the people we met at the small pool every day especially mr tumble as the children called him the pitza restraunt almost oppisit in the side street was the best place to eat and the staff entertained the people eating there the airport transfers were a nightmare too but the one saving grace was that the area was very nice and the local town was only a short bus ride away we dident go to the beach oppisit as you had ton pay for everything there

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mesut Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mesut Hotel

Address: Obagol Mevki Mesut Cad. No:2 Alanya Merkez, Alanya 07400 , Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 369 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mesut Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mesut Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mesut Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.