We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special but clean, great beach and nice staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kleopatra Life

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Kleopatra Life to your Saves list
Kleopatra Life
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kizlarpinari Mah Ataturk Cad 224, Alanya 7400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #177 of 369 Hotels in Alanya
Lodz, Poland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nothing special but clean, great beach and nice staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

My husband and I got a deal to stay here with our infant son for a week.
We are avid travelers, used to no-frills type accomodations, and usually try to be adventurous- we only did an all-inclusive because of the baby (to make it easier).
The room was small but very clean. A little bit loud in the hall, but nothing crazy. The pool is nothing special, but you eat all the meals next to it, which is very pleasant.

The food was OK- Turkish breakfast is nothing special but they have fresh bread/jam/cereal, olives, yogurt and hard boiled eggs, made crepes or other special things for breakfast 3 or 4 times during the week as well.
Lunch and dinner is mostly lots of cucumber/tomato salad, pasta or potato salads, etc (like 20 types of salads), a few mediocre hot dishes and some good things thrown in- good eggplant dishes, fried vegetable fritters, roasted peppers, etc. You get sick of it on day 3.

However, the beach is right across the street and lovely,so it is great to be able to walk back to the hotel and eat lunch and have a beer, then go back out to the beach. The staff are all very, very nice and helpful.

The hotel is not near Alanya downtown where there are many restaurants, clubs, etc. You can take the bus there (15 minutes), cab (5 minutes) or walk back at night (40 minutes- very nice). We went out for dinner the last 4 nights- there are some great options near the hotel, not just downtown.

The Turkish hotel about 4 blocks towards downtown has a great traditional outdoor tearoom and great traditional food (they don't speak english but have an english menu), and there's Bolu Sofrasi, which is great grilled meats and stuff, about 10 minutes walk away.

There's a good, big grocery store 5 minutes walk away from the hotel that has great baklava plus everything else you need- drinks, suntanning stuff, everything.

Also, check out the castle. Amazing views. the taxi from the hotel to the top is 20 YTL.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    16
    11
    3
See reviews for
12
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Svaty Jur, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

Hotel was not bad but I was a bit disappointed.
The major problem is the sleep quality. Bed is fine, the problem is that you can hear anything that is happening at the hall, every single door close or any conversation outside the doors and it can be pretty disturbing during the night.
I was not happy as well, that umbrellas and sun beds on a beach were not included in all inclusive.
Food quality? 2/5 - Not too bad but I was expecting to have a better choice. There are several dishes of salads, pasta but almost no meat. If I remember correctly, we had 3 times chicken, 2 times fish (10 times lunch & 10 times dinner). Other than that some kind of sausages and similar stuff. And I had a feeling that chef was a magician because he was always able to create a dinner from the lunch leftovers :)
Rooms can be a bit bigger but it's not a big issue. I cannot say a word for staff, housekeepers made a good job, everybody in the "bar and restaurant" area were kind and nice. Hotel has a good location, at the beginning of Cleopatra beach which is nice, it's around 1.3 km to the "Alanya centre" so it depends, if you are looking for night life or enjoying the beach.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

Kleopatra Life is situated at the very start of Alanya's kleopatra beach area, it is mostly used by eastern european holiday makers and the ethos of the hotel highlighted this fact, our stay was booked as "all inclusive" but turned out to be very different from every other all inclusive holiday we have ever had.
The available alcoholic drinks consisted of vodka, gin, raki (tukish pernod) & Efes beer, (nothing else).

The food was very repetative, very little meat content, lots of pasta, pulse and veg casseroles, fish was available only once but was very poor quality and full of bones, sweet was also repetative and not very nice.

Staff; kitchen and restaurant staff we're very nice, polite and curteous, front of house and reception staff we're very arrogant, ignorant and lacked basic customer service skills, Management we're conspicuous by their permanant absence.

the general attitude toward customer service could be summed up as indifferent, they didn't care, we had my 84 year old mother with us but they still put us on the 5th floor of a building that has no lift, 74 steps is no fun to a pensioner on holiday, i complained and the best they could do was first floor (21 step), they had a building with lift access but they claimed to have no availability, i later found this to be a lie. i tried to get an exra pillow, they declined my request, i tried to hire an iron, they just said NO.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull,england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

Seeing as there is no english review for this hotel i thought i had better write one.
Location: If you know Alanya its at the beginning of cleopatra beach furthest from town but only a 5min dolmus ride into the center.The hotel is situated 50 meters across a one way road from the beach.There is the main block with reception first then the pool(very small)then beyond that the restaurant(very very small) with the rest of the rooms above it.There are hotels either side of the cleopatra life so because of this you only get sun near the pool from 9 till 2.there are only two sides of the pool with sun beds so theres a bit of fight for them.At 2 oclock we usually headed to the beach,they say beach no 20 is their beach but you get no extras for going there so you might as well goto the beach outside the hotel they all cost the same 9 liras for 2 beds and a brolly.I must say the beach is lovely,the water clear and they also have most watersports to hire right outside.
Rooms: small just large enough for two people free aircon,tv, not enough space to put your clothes away.Theres a safe in the wardrobe 10 euros a week.balcony just big enough to sit on,two plastic chairs.No fridge in the room which is usually an essential.
All inclusive: heres the worst bit,the hotel itself was not designed for all inclusive but as a b and b.Breakfast was your usual turkish fare eggs bead olives meats cereals yogurt coffee fruit juice, tang ect.NO TOASTER.We like turkish food but no toaster freaked us out Lunch:best meal of the day,soup,1 hot dish usually turkey or burger meat in sauce,rice,pasta and the usual lovely turkish salads puddings which in turkey are top of the range as they love their sweets were very poor two buns and some blancmange oranges apples this was the same every day.
Dinner:same as lunch.the food was edible but bland.On a night we found it difficult to find some where to sit because people hung around on the tables after eating because if you wanted a drink afterwards there was nowhere else in the hotel to go so you just kept your seat. The food finished bang on 9.30 and then we got the impression they where trying to get us to go.
Drinks: Either watered down effes or somthing like mamara a local brew with the strength of shandy.Wine, red or white which was drinkable. Spirits vodka,gin,raki in tiny glasses with just a splash in.you are only allowed one glass of anything at any time.It was a constant battle with all the staff to get anything like a good service and it seemed like customers were an inconvenience ,except yes you guessed it if you where a young woman they couldnt do enough for you.The restaurant manager was awful, if they thought you were enjoying yourself around the pool or after meals, on came the pounding rap and r and b at full volume the same cd day after day to chase you out.The drinks finished bang on 11 but weirder still was the fact you couldnt buy a drink as they packed up and sent you away.Myself and my wife come to turkey twice a year and as cheap hotels go we have been in cheaper with better service if your using it as a base then fair enough but dont expect anything special

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kleopatra Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleopatra Life

Address: Kizlarpinari Mah Ataturk Cad 224, Alanya 7400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 369 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kleopatra Life 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Kleopatra Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleopatra Life Alanya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kleopatra Life, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.