We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for an excellent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Mimosas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Les Mimosas to your Saves list
Les Mimosas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Habib Bourguiba, Tabarka 08110, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Tabarka
1 review
“Great Value for an excellent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

My mother and I stayed in a gorgeous room with an amazing view of the town and the sea. Everything about our stay was wonderful and it's so affordable. The staff were friendly to 2 lone-travelling women and always happy to help. I was very impressed

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    23
    15
    4
    7
See reviews for
17
19
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

the reviews of this hotel are very accurate, the main building of the hotel is old and maintained mansion on a hill with very beautiful views of the town. I stayed here in June 2014. the hotel rooms could do with being redecorated, but really were not to bad. the pool is beautiful and well maintained. The food was good but really could do with catering for the British, but overall I was satisfied. The staff are very polite and welcoming and always had time to speak with you. If I visit tabarka again, I would not hesitate to book this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randers
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

With a view, that is priceless, this has a great locatiion in that regard. We had the best room, 301, that has a huge terrace with a view over the pool area and entire city. Thiis place was the only one in Tunisia, that a both heat and cold in the A/C. A huge advantage in late april. Big fridge. No coffee maker. Rooms are a bit rundown but still nice.

Breakfast is continental style (read: very basic). Location is a bit out of the way if you do not have a car, but down town is still only a short wallk away. Perfect outdoor areas

Beds were good, lots of hot water and room was big.

We would be back, even if we would have to stay in the more modern rooms

Tip: The price varied alot on different search engines. We ended up paying 75 TD out off season, but other sites charged 35 % more! This price is very good!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The reviews on this hotel are very accurate - the main building of the hotel is an old and well maintained mansion on a hill with a great view of town - the pool is particularly beautiful and well maintained. Most of the rooms are in a 1970s block without character, and are badly in need of renovation; single beds, poor pillows, clean but dowdy. I was asked about marital status despite having two rooms and two adults; offensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hotel looks lovely from the outside -old fashioned.I wish we had had a room in the main hotel .They were painting + decorating the annexe at the back which is fairly charmless.room still had a good view .Demi pension cheap by UK standards but probably not for Tunisia.Food reasonably nice -4 course dinner -simple but flavoursome.nice to have a swim in the pretty pool after a day walking.Very few people there -had the pool to ourselves.

Room Tip: get a room with balcony in main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ede, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We spent a week in this hotel. Great place to stay for hikers and scuba divers as it is only a 10 minutes walk to the port and adjacent to the city centre and beaches. Great views over the town of Tabarka, the sea and the castle from the rooms and garden. Helpful staff. Simple breakfast, but tasty dinner. Rooms are equipped with all the basics and daily cleaning. Relaxing atmosphere , ideal place to settle down. We will definately come back here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

lovely old hotel , being updated, we stayred in the old building , great sea views, good service great place to stay , very convenient louages at bottom of the road,, good breakfast and evening meal .
the rooms outside the old building are being renovated and seems that balconies are being built on the upper floors , tremendous viewes of sea and town

Room Tip: front rooms facing the sea, with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Mimosas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Mimosas

Address: Av Habib Bourguiba, Tabarka 08110, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Jendouba Governorate > Tabarka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Tabarka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Mimosas 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Les Mimosas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimosa Hotel Tabarka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Mimosas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.