We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, good and good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daphne Club Miramar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Daphne Club Miramar to your Saves list
Daphne Club Miramar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Port El Kantaoui BP 350, Port El Kantaoui 4027, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Stockholm County, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good, good and good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a very good hotel in Port El Kantaoui. They have changed the hotel enormously. The rooms are comfortable and is well equiped. There is free of charge internet, satelite TV and minibar in the room. They clean the rooms daily. They also change the towels everyday. The swimming pool is great. It is animated by the animation team. We have booked this hotel on bed and breakfast basis. The breakfast is really good. It is absolutaly good and above the average of Tunisian standards. It was our first time in this hotel but for sure it will be not the last time. The city center is very close. You can walk to the city center of Port El Kantaoui. Hotel is directly on the golf course. You can just walk to the course directly from the hotel. The staff is very experienced and they are doing all their best to give you a good service.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    13
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
7
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have booked this hotel for the golf tournament in Port El Kantaoui. we have just booked this hotel because of the price. When we have arrived here we have seen that hotel is for sure more worth then what we have paid. The rooms are clean, food is good and people are nice. The garden, pool and the bar is perfect. There is also free wifi in the hotel. It is really a good hotel in its category.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a real boutique hotel with good service and right price. It middle in the golf course of Port El Kantaoui. The garden of the hotel is like a small paradise. It very spacious and green. People are beginning to work in the garden at 7 in the morning. There is lounge-bar in the hotel. This is more or less the discoteque of the hotel. The rooms are really good. You have free internet in the rooms and television with international channels. The people are friendly and working very very hard. The barman Amor is a nice guy and giving always a god job. They have good breakfast. The dinner is up to you. You can chose from 3 menu's. It is a very good example of a good boutique hotel.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there in 2010' the first time I went to Africa. The hotel was lovely the breakfast and dinner was adequate -a week would have done it an experience the hotel did put on good entertainment on nights

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It is an adult only hotel in Port El Kantaoui. We have booked the hotel on internet. The rooms are very nice and fresh. There is free of charge internet connection in the hotel. The staff of the hotel is very good educated. There is a bar-lounge which is called le fougets. It is new built and nice place to be. A trendy bar-lounge. The location of the hotel is very good. You find the restaurants and cafes closely to the hotel. The golf course is well located. It is has also a club where you can have good foord. We have enjoyed our holiday and it is a very good place to have holiday in Tunisia.

Room Tip: The rooms are very good and all have wifi. There are suite rooms which you can upgrade during the ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015 via mobile

We arrived in this day 2 days and am very happy that we have booked this hotel. It is a very nice hotel in Port El Kantaoui. The garden is fantastic. There is a big pool with water slide. It is a very nice atmosphere in the garden. The Golf Course is very close. In comparison with Europe the prices are very cheap. There no tea time problem. You can play whenever you want. The rooms are divided in the main building and residence part. We had a room in the main building. These are not big but recently renovated. The internet connection is in the hotel free of charge. The staff seems little bit lazy but they're doing their job. We'll be back in this hotel in Septembet back.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

After having some doubts we have decided to book this hotel on internet as a last minute offer. It was very cheap. A good example for cheap holidays. It is a more comfortable hotel then a 3 star. The location is nice but there is no public transpirtation nearby the hotel. The swimming pool is very nice. They have even an indoor swimmingpool inside the spa. The staff is in general good and friendly. But the bar people can smile little bit. The restaurant is fantastic. They ask before cooking. They cooked all the week what we have asked. There is even a disco if you are bored in the night. The room are fresh and modern. They have also wifi and big television.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Daphne Club Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daphne Club Miramar

Address: Port El Kantaoui BP 350, Port El Kantaoui 4027, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Daphne Club Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the seaside resort of Port El Kantaoui, the Club Daphne Miramar has all the amenities for the perfect holiday. 120 rooms, restaurant buffet, American bar & snack bar. Pool with slide at the pool & spa center Golf lovers can practice their passion Our typical charm rooms provide comfort and tranquility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Daphne Club Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daphne Club Miramar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.