We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice break before christmas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ClubHotel Riu Bellevue Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added ClubHotel Riu Bellevue Park to your Saves list
ClubHotel Riu Bellevue Park
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   BP 344, Port El Kantaoui 04089, Tunisia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Winter Specials
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Pontypool, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice break before christmas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Just back from 10 days. Not stayed in a Riu hotel before but this was excellant. Lovely hotel, extremely clean, in fact staff cleaning all the time. Staff very friendly & helpful. Food was very good with an excellant choice every day. Easy access to the beach. Weather was great. Got a bit of hassel from beach sellers but as our tan improved they seemed to leave us alone, obviously got the message! Only real moan, no tea/coffee facilities in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    488
    185
    52
    25
See reviews for
468
663
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

After looking at the prices for Canary Islands for last week and saw it was the same price here AI as self catering there and the weather about the same we decided to give it a try. We found it good value for the price we paid suppose it could do with a bit of spruce up but everywhere was spotlessly clean.Loads of actvities going on if you want to take part your asked but not pressured Darts,Bowling,Arobics,Aqua arobics,Archery,Shooting etc etc. Animation staff work really hard all day and night. Plenty of choice of food some dishes were repeated over the week but something for everyone the fresh pizza cooked lunch and evening was a back up if nothing took your fancy. The staff are amazing so friendly not as the case when my Husband went down to the port (getting hassled trying to snatch his hat and being overcharged in taxi back which was quite minor to other peoples tales).Yes the glasses are small for the beer and wine but you can get as many as you want so whats the problem service at the Jasmine Bar was so good Mohammed serving up to four people at once.Lots of places to sit and relax check in was so easy taken to a room had wristbands put on glass of fruit juice while we were told of meal times etc then we were told to go and get refreshments while someone checked if our rooms were ready.Would definately return if the price was right again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I have been on several all-inclusive holidays at 4 star hotels including a Riu hotel in Gran Canaria and although the standard of accommodation was on a par with other 4 star hotels I have been to, the standard, quality and choice of food certainly wasn't. On the whole the food was bland, overcooked and processed, with the exception of the salads,which were reasonably fresh.
On arrival to the hotel, no attention had been paid to our booking requirements in that we paid extra for a seaview and we had requested a high floor room with a double bed - we were given a ground floor, twin bedded room that overlooked a building site. You could just about view the sea if you stepped out onto the balcony and looked to your left!
At breakfast, if you opted for a later breakfast (between 9 and 10) it was a challenge finding a clean, ready-laid table and on some mornings I attempted to "reserve" a table by placing a coffee pot and my key card whilst I searched for some cutlery etc, only to see the waiter swipe the coffee away. If you don't tip the waiter the first night - they basically ignore you for the rest of the week - which was ok because all they seemed to do was try and clear away your plates before you've even finished eating. We did get moved to a seaview room on the second day after making a complaint. This room was lovely and kept clean so we did tip the maid at the end of the holiday. My biggest criticism of this holiday, is the state of Tunisia as a whole, it is a rubbish dump - literally, there is litter everywhere! Also you get mobbed by street traders everywhere you go, which put me off looking at souvenirs or even making eye -contact. This even happened on the excursions organised by Thomson - there were all sorts of hidden extras such as tipping the coach driver, being charged for taking photographs, thinking wine was included in the meal because it was already on the table and then being charged for it etc. so beware!!

Room Tip: If you paid for an upgrade don't be afraid to complain. They will move you and it is worth it ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel is immaculately clean, comfortable and well maintained. The beach is accessible from the hotel grounds and was well kept and clean. We received very little hassle from anyone trying to oversell tours and activities etc. The rooms are large with good balconies and well appointed bathrooms. The bar service and waiter service are fantastic. Thank you Mohammed at the pool bar and Fradi in the entertainment bar also Mohammed in the lounge bar for all your hard work and flawless service. The restaurant staff are equally hard working, courteous and efficient. Thank you especially to Balti the waiter in the restaurant (Smiler). The Animation staff work hard all through the day with 100% effort, providing excellent entertainment and amusement throught the day and night. Thank you to Spider and Wassim and Matrix for your good work. Spiders interpretation of Michael Jackson was the highlight of the week for me. The food at the hotel was decent with many meals cooked while you wait. We did not leave the hotel during our week long stay. The hotel surroundings and amenities did not look great to be honest. We will definitely return and would recommend this hotel for value for money, good quality rooms and amenities and excellent friendly service.

Room Tip: Take a thermos cup to keep drinks cool. A couple of dinar as tip goes a long way to improve what is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I have just spent a week at the Bellevue Park hotel. We arrived at 1.30pm aftr leaving our home at 1.30 am to be told that our room was not quite ready " Go and have some lunch and your room will be ready" was what the man said.
We went and had a lovely lunch and ha presto our room was ready
The room was lovely large and very clean.
The room was cleaned daily, the food in the hotel was varied and very good. The entertainment was superb
a young man called spider was a star ( the animation team). The reception crew were always helpfull nothing was every to much trouble for them.
However would I go back to Tunisia I am not too sure, I found the shop owners too much.(In your face) But the hotel and the staff fantastic
.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We booked this hotel through Thompson Holidays for a one week winter break in November 2012. We had visited the hotel during a previous stay in a neighbouring hotel and liked what we saw.
Unlike some others we felt there were more places within the hotel to sit down and there were more places for different activities than some other hotels which have only one central social space where entertainment is carried out. You have a choice of somewhere else to go shold you want to. The Hotel is sparklingly clean as are the extensive grounds. With direct access to the white sandy beach it cant be much better.
When booking with Thompson Holidays we chose to pay extra for a 'sea view'. We were aware that there is a condition in the booking which states that a sea view can also include a 'partial view' We even followed a recommendation in an earlier review to email the hotel with our request for a room with a 'sea view' to save complications on arrival. we received a very positive
email in reply.
On arrival (as the earlier reviewer has commented) after being up since 02.00am for the 6.00am flight from Manchester, we got in too early for our room to be ready and were asked to call back after lunch at 2.00pm which we did.
We were given our keys and shown to a room at the back of the hotel - It couldn't have been any further from the sea - and no view at all. After bringing our extra payment to the hotel receptionist's attention we had to wait again for another hour whilst another room was sorted out - which we were told we would like. When we were shown this we found that the sea view was only possible if you stood on a chair on the balcony. We found that the couple in the room next door were having the exact same troubles. We registered our complaint with the hotel and out holiday rep who made representations on our behalf. After two days we were given a different, bigger room on a higher floor but closer to the entertainment area below.
The thing that brought this to a head is when we found that other couples in our party had, on arrival been given family sutes with a square on view of the sea having made no extra pamyments and no requests for such a room. So there we have it. Whilst the hotel deals out premier rooms to some guests, others (two couples in our party) were caused to change rooms and go through complaining to get what we had booked and paid for.
Not good enough Riu.
Not good enough Thompson Holidays.
Rant over.

Room Tip: Be cautious as to what the Hotel means when they saw 'Sea View' it can mean if you can see a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Ok went here for some winter sun in October , first impression was nice hotel, arrived at 11am to be told we could not get into our room untill 2.30 not good when you have a 4 year old who has been travelling since 2am , ok so got over this. Ok so evening meal comes we go at the early sitting to be told we then have to go to this sitting for the rest of the stay, this did not go as planned with a youngster and when we went to the later sitting it was like WW3 had started this also happened to a few other family's, Food is terrible but lots of it, it is just very bland and it all tastes the same. All inclusive bit of a joke ok there were drinks but no snacks and more terrible than that with a child No ice cream . Apart from this the hotel is very clean has a nice pool and is on a nice sandy beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ClubHotel Riu Bellevue Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Bellevue Park

Address: BP 344, Port El Kantaoui 04089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#4 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#4 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Bellevue Park 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* 3 Km from Port El Kantaoui* Located on the beach* Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach* 4-storey building surrounded by a 24,000 garden* 14 km from the center of Sousse* 200 m from various shops* 23 km from Monastir airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Bellevue Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Clubhotel Bellevue Park Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ClubHotel Riu Bellevue Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.