We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Kenz Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Royal Kenz Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Kenz Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   | Jinene El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days, lovely hotel situated in a nice location and great staff on hand to ensure a perfect stay!

Food a plenty. Lots of choice and good service too!

Beach hut and snack bar is perfect for day time and a big shout out to the lifeguard and friends who may the beach a pleasant place to visit daily!

Spa treatments were lovely.

Seriously can't fault this hotel. The reason I'm now writing this is after staying in a different hotel in Tunisia and it being the complete opposite!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    347
    107
    34
    14
See reviews for
152
519
24
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A thoroughly enjoyable experience, in fact so good we are going again next year with the addition of 2 more friends. No point me writing a lengthy review as I totally agree with the 2 reviews ' a great welcome awaits' & 'super hotel' all i can say is disappointing must of gone somewhere else !
In addition the hotel had a fabulous, large spa which was great.

Room Tip: As far as I could work out all rooms were good & majority had balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I have visited this hotel on numerous occassions over several years.We have seen many changes mostly for the best but not all.It was better when it was adult only,although I have no objection to well behaved children.The all inclusive has attracted the booze culture and it is much noisier round the pool and into the night.We tend to keep to the beach which is down the short floral road.However this year the beach bar was closed for refurbishment,this was a very slow process.So we had nothing to drink in sweltering heat this was horrible,we took bottles of water but this was soon warm water.We should have been warned about this and then we could have taken a freezer bag with us.We had a brilliant time in spite of this hiccup with our old friends.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Royal Kenz hotel for ten nights in May. I can honestly say it was the best food I've ever experienced in an all inclusive hotel! Staff were very friendly and always willing to help. Waiters bringing you drinks without asking. All the men have to wear trousers to dinner and no flip flops are allowed just in the evenings.
Entertainment every evening was good too so didn't really need to leave the hotel.
We didn't take towels with us but these were changed daily and we also didn't take beach towels but they give you a card which you can get one and get it changed up to three times.
Wifi was good but you could only get it at reception but you could pay if you wanted it in your room too.
The beach was just a couple of minutes walk down the back of the hotel and was lovely and clean and so was both the pools at the hotel.
We got a taxi to sousse one day of the market which we didn't enjoy much just got hassled a lot so quickly made our way back to the comfort of our hotel.
The spa was the biggest I've ever seen and we spent a lot of time here. I would recommend the massage in the rain it's amazing!
Our flight home we had to leave the hotel at 7 o'clock in the morning which is when breakfast starts normally but they started it at six so we could have breakfast before we leave.
Would recommend this hotel to friends and family!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Royal Kenz Hotel is situated upon the Gulf de Hammamet on Tunisia's Mediterranean coast. The grounds are well kept with ample space for loungers beside two outdoor pools, grassland and patio area. At peak times during the day it has been a task to find free loungers. There is also a pool bar which serves hot and cold drinks plus snacks daily. The private beach is accessed at the rear of the hotel via a private walkway. The beach has a marked off area for swimming and loungers for sunbathing. An enjoyable experience is marred with local hawkers flaunting their wears regularly through the day and despite a firm decline they still pursue to the point of harassment. The pools in the hotel are clean and a nice refreshing temperature and large enough that you can have a adequate swim. Other guests smoking at their loungers provides a noxious cloud of smoke which could benefit being segregated to another area downwind of others or ideally make the entire hotel complex smoke free apart from designated smoking rooms.

The hotel has three restaurants onsite the main being a self serve buffet restaurant, an Italian and an Indian as well. The Italian and Indian restaurant have to be booked twenty four hours in advance and only can be booked during certain times of the day at reception. The main restaurant is a bitter disappointment with uninspired, tasteless and tired food. There is a "theme" to each night ranging from Italian, French and thankfully local Tunisian which was the only saving grace of this restaurant. Each of the theme nights is a disgrace to the food that it is supposed to represent and whist the choices are abundant and plentiful the quality leaves much to be desired. Prepackaged defrosted deserts, overcooked meat and soggy vegetables await the diner and once you have found a seat you will be waiting an age for any cutlery or drink. It would be beneficial for the guests to pickup their own cutlery and pour their own drinks in this already self serve restaurant.

The staff generally are good with the cleaners doing a grand job keeping the rooms to a good standard of cleanliness but I'm left to wonder when the last time each of the rooms were deep cleaned. The bar staff are slow to the point of glaciation and with only one local beer and a handful of spirits and a choice of three wines it is not a complex bar to run. The entertainment team is absolutely dire with forced routines in front of the pool during the day. I've had more enjoyment at funerals and abattoirs than watch the drivel that is provided by this team. In the middle of the pool complex there are local sellers who are providing tours and experiences but with their harassing approach to customers I was left choosing routes to the pool that didn't go past their stalls. Evening entertainment was as equally dire as the daytime entertainment. Bingo if you're missing Blackpool and screeching talentless karaoke.

The Royal Kenz has the potential to be a great hotel but is lackluster in every regard.

Room Tip: This hotel could be anywhere in the world and has no real character. Do yourself a favour and skip t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupar, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As I travelled alone, and booked a single room, I was very happy to be allocated a twin room which was very clean and pleasantly furnished. There was a kettle and tea bags [no coffee though]. The wardrobe had a built in safe, Also hairdryer and toiletries in the bathroom. Room was cleaned every day and clean towels supplied, along with bottled water placed in the fridge. The food that was served, buffet style, was plentiful, with something to please everyone, and the desserts were to die for!! Staff and entertainment team were very polite and nothing was too much trouble for them. The only criticism I have, is a shortage of waiters in the bars, often resulting in lengthy queues.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking gardens/tennis courts have the sun all afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After spending a week at the hotel , it was obvious the staff were professional and welcoming , and it's no wonder people continue to return year in year out. facilities and entertainment was very good. The beach bar was closed due a storm damage which is currently being reconstructed. Food was good quality , can get very but nice to dine outside . As keen traveller it's easy to find faults in any hotel you visit but the professional service is excellent. If you want to tip but you are still given the same level of service even if you don't there is the opportunity to tip at the reception area where you can tip any department team you wish.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Royal Kenz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Kenz Hotel

Address: | Jinene El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#4 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Kenz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 468
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Kenz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Kenz
Royal Kenz Hotel Tunisia
Royal Kenz Port El Kantaoui
Royal Kenz Tunisia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Kenz Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.