We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April 2015” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Kenz Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Kenz Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Kenz Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   | Jinene El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“April 2015”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We returned home yesterday from a week at the Royal Kenz Hotel. I have been toTunisia 10 times now and I must say that the food at this hotel was the best ever. The hotel was very clean and everyone was friendly. I will definitely book again for a return visit but maybe not to room 107 which was directly next to the Starlight Room where the shows took place. We don't really go to the shows and the noise kept us awake till midnight most nights. The shops outside the hotel are good, yes hassle is a word that goes hand in hand with Tunisian Shopkeepers but they are friendly and you can just walk away, they may come after you to try and haggle more but just stay firm. A really excellent holiday and will certainly return, as will our friends who were with us :)

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    316
    95
    31
    13
See reviews for
138
459
21
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

well arrived at the hotel and was greeted with a dance and a drink then passed on to the staff to fill out a form then gave room numbers but the only down fall was that the rooms wasnt ready we arrived at 10oclock and they said would be a hour so thought not to long to wait so we waited the hour then went to the recp to be told wont b ready until 2 oclock NOT AMUSED as it was hot but apart from that all was ok food was good alway some think there for every one just becareful of the juice in the morning as they use there own water to fill it up and in the evening becarefull when u go for a beer and they are washing the glasses as they leave water in them when they fill them with beer the serives wasnt the best and i have stay in a few other hotels in tunis qnd its been better the hotel its self was always clean just make sure if u want a sun louger make sure u go early as they go fast and the only down fall is the wifi if u want it in your room u have to pay and u can only have it on 1 devise only which is very bad dont mind paying if you could have more that 1 to say its a 4 star you should get it free

Room Tip: they are all the same but try for a pool veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Just returned from a great stay, the hotel is modern compared to some of the others in Port el Kantaoui. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the public areas and bedrooms were kept very clean. The buffet restaurant has a good selection of food for all palates, also there are other restaurants for lunch and dinner. Large terraces and gardens with 2 swimming pools, the main one is where they do aerobics and polo and the other one is quieter. A lot of repeat guests which means they were happy with their stays.
The animation team work hard to entertain but will leave you alone if you do not wish to participate in any of the activities.
Just a 5 Dinar [£1.80] taxi ride from the Marina, where you will find lots of restaurants, cafes and shops. Although there are some shops 2 minutes away from the hotel.
We are thinking of returning to the hotel in the autumn

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool/ sea will have sun only till lunchtime but could be noisy in high season...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We had a really good time. All the staff were friendly. The hotel was very clean and there was a wide range of food to choose from at every mealtime. We used the spa and it was really good value. We are looking forward to our next visit!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Absolutely loved this hotel. Staff were brilliant and facilities were great. Entertainment was a little to be desired, but when there is such a wide range of ages and nationalities it is hard to accommodate everyone's tastes and it all depends on whether you are a 'sit back and watch' kind of person or someone that loves to get involved. I am the latter of the two and loved getting involved in the dancing and bingo.
The only thing that let's it down is that it is lacking in things to do close by, you need to get bus or taxi to sousse. But don't let that put you off because the hotel more than makes up for it.
There were four of us there in the august and we enjoyed it so much that two of us returned there in the November. The staff even remembered us! Which was a lovely touch.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We travelled as 3 couples on the 19th for 1 week. All in all had a great time, the hotel is friendly, very clean.

Rooms were also of a good standard and cleaned on a daily basis.

Food and quality of alcohol was brilliant, I'd say better than a higher starred hotel in Sharm last year.

There are bars around the pool and the steak bar on the beach which is a short walk away which opens from the 1st May.

The beach is stunning and a 25 minute walk with the sea on your left finds you in the harbour of Port El Kantaui which is certainly worth a look.

Spend some money in the Spa, any praise would not be high enough... Absolutely FANTASTIC!

Take some English money with you and change a small amount at a time, there is a bank machine but the connection is rubbish at best and a £1.50 taxi ride to the Port to go the cash point.

Would we travel to the hotel again.... YES most definitely.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What a lovely hotel from the efficient arrival through to the easy check out.
We have visited Tunisia several times before and this hotel is by far the best so far.
The hotel is clean tidy and very well laid out. The gardens and out door areas are clean and well maintained. The food was excellent with a good variety at every meal with something for everyone. The bars were well stocked with good service both at the bar and waiters to your seat. All the staff were friendly, polite and good at their particular job. Though not perfect you really need to nit-pick to find fault. It had a good location being a short walk to the private beach and the shops are close by if you want to go out. The Port is a very short taxi ride away and a trip in to Sousse is very cheap by taxi and worth a visit. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Kenz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Kenz Hotel

Address: | Jinene El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#4 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Kenz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 468
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Royal Kenz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Kenz
Royal Kenz Hotel Tunisia
Royal Kenz Port El Kantaoui
Royal Kenz Tunisia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Kenz Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.