We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Kenz Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Royal Kenz Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Kenz Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jinene, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Went to the Royal Kenz 16th November,it was our second time to this hotel.We were very impressed with our lovely room,all the staff were cheerful and helpful,the food was nice,always found something we liked.The weather was very good.Would love to go back soon ...

Room Tip: We were in 177 very happy with the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    239
    75
    22
    9
See reviews for
109
339
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned yesterday after a week at royal kenz and thinking why didn't we booked for a longer holiday. Weather was very good, every single day sunny n warm, temp 24 to 27 degrees . Hotel was very clean, bedrooms spacious, all areas inside outside, garden, private beach of the hotel lovely, staff welcoming and helpful, food everyone enjoyed, all could find something they liked at each meal besause of the number of dishes offered were huge.
It was a very good hotel and definitely worth going to again

Room Tip: Wifi in the reception good at between 11.00 to 4.00.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxfordshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from a wonderful holiday at the Royal Kenz..you are made welcome the moment you step off the coach..the hotel staff are all extremely friendly and all parts of the hotel are kept clean. The variety of food offered is amazing and even the fussiest of eaters could find plenty to suit their taste. Entertainment around the pool and every night meant you didn't need to leave hotel at all ..I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone and if I ever go back to Tunisia I would definitely stay at the Royal Kenz again.

Room Tip: All poolside rooms also have a limited sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Been back home a week now,and just want to say THANK YOU to ALL at THE KENZ for making it such another GREAT holiday.I cannot understand anyone who can complain about this hotel.The staff work so hard all year round but still have time to smile and chat.And the Animation team are a great bunch guys.Hope to see YOU ALL NEXT YEAR.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What a great and friendly hotel this is, from entering enjoying are holiday till going home, all the staff, drinks waiters, room maids, and meal waiters made are stay great, including a great entertaining staff through the day got us off the sunbeds to do activities and did shows at night. Well done to all

Room Tip: higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had a very nice stay in this hotel. Travelling on my own, I really appreciated the staff of the hotel, who were very friendly. My room was spacious and nicely decorated with a nice gardenview. The beach, which is located nearby, is clean and calm, as a lot of people prefer staying by the pools. The entertainment team was great and worked hard. I enjoyed most the zumba dance classes (with Willy and Mamado), aqua aerobics and the evening programme. I would recommend to focus more on room cleaning and also offer more of local cuisine (instead of British food), otherwise it is a great hotel and would recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

just back from a lovely relaxing week at the royal kenz hotel. we were a bit worried after the reviews we'd read but we couldn't fault it at all. rooms were cleaned+new towels every day the actual cleanliness of the hotel +grounds were 1st class the staff were seen all day going about their work...we only used the main restaurant and always found a vast choice we didn't have the same thing twice in the week we heard people complaining that there wasn't chips enough if that's the type of food they want they should try Benidorm!!!!!!!!! also staff were very pleasant + polite +couldn't do enough for us.....if you're looking for a warm relaxing winter week I'd definitely recommend it

Room Tip: we had a pool view which was lovely sitting on balconey first thing in morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Kenz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Kenz Hotel

Address: Jinene, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#3 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#4 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Kenz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 468
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Royal Kenz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Kenz
Royal Kenz Hotel Tunisia
Royal Kenz Port El Kantaoui
Royal Kenz Tunisia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Kenz Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.