We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Diar El Andalous

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Diar El Andalous to your Saves list
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   B.P. 40, Port El Kantaoui | Sousse, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have just returned from holiday and have to tell everyone what a gem this hotel is for the price we paid.We had wonderful weather only cloudy one day the rest of the time it was glorious blue skies.Our room was spacious and had a fantastic sea view.The cleaners always had a smile and hello for you.The person that made our holiday was ZAHREDDINE our waiter,what a lovely man.He took care of us from our first night and although he would be in a different area of the restaurant some nights we would always seek him out.He had quite a following of guests!!He kept our wine glasses topped up both at lunch and dinner nothing was too much trouble for him.If you visit this hotel please seek him out you will be well looked after.All the staff were great in bars and reception we would definately recommend this hotel for a good value holiday!!

Room Tip: high floor facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    363
    124
    43
    31
See reviews for
255
549
30
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Six of us travelled to this hotel from 3rd of march for one week we travel to Tunisia two times a year every year and this is the worst hotel we have stayed in so here it is first of all the hotel is non smoking only one smoking room in whole hotel which is the same room they smoke the pipes in the entertainment hall is downstairs with no bar chairs lined in fours with a small white plastic table in front of them the entertainment itself was stupid boring and lasted from quarter past nine to half ten now when you think of it there is no where to go at night time and you rely on the hotel to put on good entertainment the bar staff were good if you tipped them each time they served you but if you didnt they ignored you it is meant to be wheel chair friendly but there are a few ramps that are far to steep for simmer frames on wheels the seats in the bar area inside are discusting really dirty the rooms are defo not what's on the broucher and the maids do not clean them right in fact my husband cut his nails before we went for breakfast and when we came back up to our room the nails were swept under the bed the entertainment staff did work very hard given all they had to work with and the food was good and plenty of choice I can't fault that at all the indoor swimming pool is in full view of the indoor bar just so use all know so you have everyone staring in at you the bosses are always around which is a good thing and a man who constantly checks the food is good and right temp the first time I have ever seen that but very positive about that there were a lot of people complaining when I was there and a couple got moved to another hotel I honestly dont know were these good reviews are coming from I will never be back to that hotel again and I strongly advise others to change these hotel before travel

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Diar El Andalous, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing Iberostar Diar El Andalous. We regret profoundly the failure to meet your expectations, and we are grateful that you shared your experience, as this will guide us to adapt our services to achieve maximum customer satisfaction.

That you have not fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we couldn´t meet your expectations is very unfortunate. We always try to pamper our guests with the best service to make their stay as comfortable as possible and we are very sorry that we couldn´t make our goal with you. Nevertheless, in the future we invite you to immediately inform us if something is not to your entire satisfaction or if we can help to make your stay with us even more enjoyable because we would then be able to offer a satisfactory solution for your grievances. However, we discussed your comments thoroughly with the heads of our different departments and we apologize if we have provided services that are below our standards or for any inconvenience which might have happened to you during your stay in our house.
On the other hand, we are satisfied that you did enjoy the culinary highlights which our chefs delicately prepare for our guests. Iberostar Hotels & Resorts strives to delight all palates and reading that we could conquest yours, is a source of motivation to continue our daily efforts to surprise and delight with our gastronomic offer.


Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guests. We will certainly take your comments into our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve the points you mentioned.

Yours faithfully,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We also got moved here from Rosa beach the hotel was fab above expectations clean and good staff the food was hot and nice with a lot being cooked to order which was slow I would say the selection of food was poor especially evenings the al a carte restaurant was vile the rooms where very nice and all hotel clean with very pleasant staff although the rep for Thomas cook Ross was terrible did not know what he was doing with us changing hotels and walked away from us when in mid conversation to deal with someone else even though we had waited all morning to see him would return if he wasn't rep

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel,second visit just as good as first one,only difference being the weather,it was not as nice as in November.we returned home on the 8th march ,after a weeks very pleasant holiday.would highly recommend this hotel ,staff are polite and pleasant.food is lovely,and rooms clean and comfortable.a very welcoming and warm stay.a credit to all staff who take such pride in their work.,from cleaners to management,so very kind and helpful.THANK YOU.xxxxxxxxxx

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

this was myself and my friends 4th time in Tunisia, and our 1st visit to this hotel, from the moment we arrived until we left we found the staff very friendly and helpful,on arrival we were quickly checked in and as we were getting checked in we were giving a lovely cocktail and was informed as we had missed dinner there was a coffee shop to go to and get a bite to eat which was part of the all inclusive,
* rooms
the rooms were lovely and spacious, the maids came everyday and cleaned the room and always with a smile on her face even when we passed them in the corridor they always said morning or hello to you
down side was you could hear other guests scrapping chairs and some noise in the corridor with passing guests but wouldnt stop me coming here again though.
* bar
relaxing and chilled, and Lassad was fantastic as was the other bar staff but lassad could run the place single handedly, again always pleasant and had a smile on his face and served everyone very quickly and also remembered our drinks order
* coffee shop
only used this once and was relaxing to go and have a snack if the restaurant was closed
* restaurant
staff very friendly and if the restauarant was busy they always found you a table very quickly, you didnt have to look out for the waiter/waitress to get a top up of your drinks as they watched over there sections and came over when half finished your drinks to see if you would like a top up which was a nice change to having to look for someone to get you a drink with your meal. my only down side and my own opinion was i was limited to what to have for my lunch/dinner as i am a fussy eater but in saying that i always managed to find something i did like to eat at mealtime and i enjoyed.
* animation team
*EXCELLENT, there hard working and always pleasant even after there long shifts, again always had a smile on there faces, encouraging you to take part in activities but not in a pushy way. we had many a laugh with them all and they take the time to chat to all guests of all ages throughout the day and even before and after there shifts.
keep up the good work you 4 as you all are the reason i would and will visit this hotel again due to your friendly and encouraging nature.

all staff work very hard to make your stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible.

see you all again at some point
angela & senga :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

we were moved here after an experience at the rosa beach...along with other persons.
Rooms very clean and tidy. STAFF EXCELLENT and friendly.
Very quiet this time of year but the ANIMATION team work so hard, work long hours and very friendly i.e. chat to you if your sat alone. Waiters work hard.
Only downfall.... food is only warm... but chefs pleasant to us both along with waitresses.
Microwave available to heat food... but this wasnt for us.
Corridors very long... hard long walk. However the animation team always put on a smile and make it worth while. Rep Ross... not helpful.

Room Tip: woken early by noise in other rooms i.e. scraping of chairs. pick a room near reception due to long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Diar El Andalous, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear William,

We would like to thank you for having so carefully explained your experience. Your opinion is highly valuable and helps us improve our services. It is always our goal to accomplish maximum customer satisfaction and the best way to achieve this is taking in consideration the opinion of our guests.

Our staff which is the base to offer the close and personalized service Iberostar is famous for, always attempts that our guests feel very comfortable, well installed and welcome. We lay high value on our employees being guest orientated, as we understand that this is a prime factor to achieve maximum client satisfaction and therefore all staff members are chosen according to a specific profile and additionally they are given appropriate training. Being this one of our main strengths, we are delighted that you could enjoy their professionalism and passion to serve especially in the case of the animation team.

We hope you had a nice journey back home, and we can´t wait to may welcome you back among us to thank you personally for your encouraging review.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

hi there,

I have just come home after one week in the iberostar diar el andalous in port el kantaoui tunisia.
All i can say about this hotel that it was just heaven.
It was totally relaxing.

First i must say i flew with thomas cook from belfast and it was great, flight went ontime so it started off the holiday on a plus.
On entering the hotel the reception was very spacious and bright, the man on reception was called moussa, ( i think ) checked us in so effeciently and pleasant manner.

The restaurant was brilliant and spacious and people were not tripping over each other like in other hotels because i have been to tunisia before and i found that a problem but in diar el andalous it was the opposite.
The choice of food was amazing, it catered for everyperson and every nationality.
I noticed there was many tunisian dishes also, i dont remember the names but they were like stews but amazing.
I would recommend the brik, its lovely. Every member of staff in the restaurant was pleasant and a man called hakim showed you to your table every night and if you liked a certain table he kept it for you for your whole holiday.
After dinner myself and my friend went to the bar, well what can i say about the bar!!!
It was the place that you chilled out in each night, i know the alcohol did help but the staff there was amazing,
I have to mention them individually.
The bar manager was adel a very pleasant man who worked well with his staff.The others were jamel, lassaad. karim,neji,i hope i did not leave anyone out.
The coffee shop was a nice spot to sit in and relax away from the buzz of the bar. staff there was good also.
I saw the manager quite a lot talk freely to his guests and asking everyone were they having a good time, i think his name was mr. zghem, i found this unusual because ive never seen a manager take time to speak to tourists. I thought this was very professional and it would make me return to this hotel. The animation team were great with their boss lassaad leading them on even though it was quiet this time of year, olfa,emily i forget the other boys names. sorry.
Rooms were clean and immaculate, i stayed in 326 and it was around a corridor and peaceful. I would totally recommed this hotel. anything we wanted we got and i found it like a home from home and i would even return alone to this hotel as it was an intimate hotel and we made lots of friends. If the weather had been better i would have been on the beach as it was gorgeous. anyone who is reading this review please go to this hotel. I will be booking it again this year.








Of course after dinner myself and my friend went to the bar

Room Tip: room 326 at the end of the corridor and there is a private door for 326 and 327 to close from the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Diar El Andalous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Diar El Andalous

Address: B.P. 40, Port El Kantaoui | Sousse, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#2 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#3 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Diar El Andalous 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The top IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous hotel, located in the town of Sousse, is an all-inclusive Port El Kantaoui hotel, surrounded by gardens and right on the beach. This beautiful Tunisian hotel on the Mediterranean coast offers an impeccable service and has a wide range of entertainment for the whole family, making it an ideal choice for a relaxing family holiday in Tunisia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Iberostar Diar El Andalous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Diar El Andalous Hotel Port El Kantaoui
Mercure Hotel Sousse
Accor Diar El Andalous
Diar Andalous

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Diar El Andalous, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.