We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of a face lift” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marhaba Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Marhaba Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Marhaba Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jinane El Kantaoui | Sousse, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Canvey Island Essex UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“In need of a face lift”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The wife and I have just returned from two weeks in this hotel.Whilst the staff were very good and the food excellent ,the hotel itself could do with a complete refurbishment to bring it back to what would most probably be a five star status as it is I have given four stars just because of the food and staff situation.
Question, why would you publish a dress code outside the restaurant and then not enforce it?I can accept that people wear shorts for the mid-day meal,but to let your partner get herself dressed up for the evening meal and then go to dinner with her wearing what appears to be the clothes you've worn on the beach all day defies logic.Thats my little gripe out of the way.
Do tip your waiter at the start of the week it ensures that you will never be without a glass of wine,and make sure you take an extention lead for your phone ,i pod and other elecrical appliances.There is only one out let in the bedroom!!

Room Tip: Rooms that look out over the sea can be very noisy at night but the entertainment is usually finishe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    580
    303
    111
    68
See reviews for
417
761
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Me and my Friend wanted a week of sun a relaxation and thats exactly what we got.

Firstly can I say that some people need to actually realise that they are going to North Africa- a 3rd world country not the Ritz!!

On arrival the hotel looked great. We arrived in the early hours of the morning and we were warmly greeted by the porter and a member of reception staff.

We loved our room. Very spacious with a bathroom and separate toilet a fridge, Flat screen TV and a balcony. The beds just had thin sheets on the but there were two duvets in the wardrobe.

The rooms were cleaned everyday and the towels changed. The maids always made a different pattern with our duvets and PJ's everyday and tied our curtains in a bow which I though was sweet.
You can control your own air con too which we liked.

The pool area was great!! There was always a sun bed and you can ask one of the guys to get you a soft mat to put on top of it if you wished.

There is a building site next door which some people have been moaning about in previous reviews but the sun was in the opposite direction so when you were sunbathing you were never facing it! I hardly noticed it was there.
Everyday a member of their animation team took water aerobics and water polo which lots of the guest enjoyed.

The Beach was literally a stone throw away and the sea was very warm.

The hotel is in a great location for the Port and a supermarket. also the dancing fountains.

Right moving on to the All Inclusive side of the holiday.... Can I ask WHY some Brits think that when they have an All Inclusive band on their wrist it automatically makes them god or something and they deserve a slave running after them feeding them grapes.

Previous reviews I had read have complained that they treated to non AI better than if you were AI. I think the whole time I was there I saw 3 or 4 people who were not wearing AI bands,and they got treated no different to anyone else.
It also baffles me how some holiday makers think they can speak to members of staff I witnessed one man sat at the pool bar who stuck his hand in the air and was clicking his fingers and whistling at the waiter because he couldn't be bothered to get off his large behind to walk 3 or 4 paces to the bar himself!

Another couple thought it was expectable to knock on the table during dinner to get the waiters attention. Im not surprised if the staff were not very accommodating to these sorts of people

Also it is always going to be the local made alcoholic products that are included in All Inclusive no matter where you go.

All the staff were very polite to us and from what we saw very hard working. None of them asked for tips but we always left 2 or 3TD on our table after dinner. (80p-£1.20)

The food wasn't the best I had ever had but it certainly wasn't the worst. At breakfast the I always headed to the Omelet or pancake station were the made it in front of you and you can choose what ingredients you would like.

At dinner they had a Pizza station where they rolled the dough out and made you a fresh pizza. A pasta station where you picked a sauce and ingredients as well as what sort of pasta you would like. Then there was the meat station which had a dinner meat every night.
The rest was all buffet style salad, chips potato etc.
The desserts weren't great but the had an ice cream station and I fell in love with the lemon sorbet so I was set for the week

You get to eat in the A La Carte restaurant one night for free which we did on our last night and it was lovely
You get a hot or cold started a soup your main then dessert. I would recommend trying Brik. A traditional Tunisian dish. It like a large flat spring roll but inside it is egg potato and herbs. I really liked it.

The entertainment was good. Every night they had something on. Karaoke, Games, Bingo
They had a Drag show in the Night Club on the Monday which was 20TD (£8) as it was a show that came into the hotel to perform. It was very funny and something different to do.

All in all I had a great week met some nice people and got a fabulous tan :D.

Please don't let all the moaning from people put you off! - I really do wonder why some people even bother leaving the UK to go on holiday!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

As like many reviewers, we are an ordinary family & fairly well travelled but in our opinion we can’t believe some of the recent reviews posted here & we’re wondering if we actually stayed at the same place or they’ve been posted for the wrong hotel! So, here’s our attempt to try and balance things up with our experience. Having stayed at this hotel for the last 8 years, sometimes twice a year, we only read reviews prior to our 1st visit, not needing to do so after that as it was that good, this year we were so disappointed. Oh dear, what a difference a year makes. On our arrival we met with a ‘friend’ whose 1st words were, ‘You’re back, why? it’s horrible horrible, horrible!’ – thought he was joking but no, as we found out for ourselves. As you will be aware from other reviews, the hotel is now AI &, if you’ve stayed here before, it’s easy to see where the cutbacks have been made to make up for the extra expense on the hotels behalf. The good points will always remain the same, mainly being the location – you’d have to go a long way to beat it & staff – obviously their attitude depends on how you treat & tip them even though you may be AI. From our observations, some customers were very demanding without so much as a ‘thank you’. Ordinary Tunisian people are very poor & the tips earned used to make up 50% of their wages. How do you think they feel? How would you feel to see a big loss in earnings & expected to do more as the staffing numbers have been reduced? If you do decide to go, even AI, give them a tip for the excellent service they give, it’d be pennies to you & us but a big help to them. We know for certain that they don’t like this AI arrangement, work it out. The hotel itself is classed as 4 star, shouldn’t be really but with how good the complete package was prior to 2012, we somehow looked past it’s faults as that added to the charm. But alas, added to the changes, it all makes for a very forgettable experience. The food is absolutely DREADFUL both in quality & quantity. Unfortunately, for those of you who haven’t visited this hotel before these changes, you will have no idea when it was, without doubt serving 1st class cuisine. Now kitchen staff are very slow to refill supposed hot breakfast items which remained on display, getting cold & wouldn’t be replace until virtually all gone. We don’t expect hot food to be put out & wasted, but we do expect the displayed food to be kept at a decent temperature, is luke warm or cold fried potatoes, sausages & beans acceptable. Cheese, fruit & cereal selection have been reduced from our past visits. Top tip, if you do visit the Marhaba, for breakfast go to the eggstuff preparing counter where the egg based breakfast items will be prepared fresh & hot! The evening meals, well first forget about dress codes because they seem to have gone out of the window. The food is again presented luke warm. We were told that the early evening sitting food that had been kept & reheated from the afternoon sitting, this could explain a lot. In any case, by the time you’ve got back to your table, it will be virtually cold. The meat & fish counter where the food is served has nothing like the selection that was on offer before. The ‘Self Serve’ counter is now padded out with vegetables & chips going cold – it used to be a place where if you didn’t fancy the meat/fish on the servery, you could at least find some HOT alternative such as lasagne, cannelloni or a meat based food there. Not now, veg veg & veg, & chips (all going cold, again not replaced until some poor unfortunate guest has had the last cold ones!). To be fair, a microwave is provided at the side to warm things up. The desserts aren’t even worth a mention.…….. rubbish. Come on, is this the 4 star you’re expecting, 2 star at a big push! Fresh made pizzas are the best option at present but 1 or 2 weeks of that isn’t a balance diet. If you take kids, luckily we didn’t, don’t expect the daytime AI menus to include things like chips, burgers, hot dogs etc as happens in established AI hotels where this practise has been happening for ages. It comprises mainly of a salad style buffet, Ok for adults but the kids aren’t going to be so happy unless you BUY them a burger, chips, pizza or omelette. Now onto the drinks. AI, you’ll get the cheapest stuff, anything branded will be charged for but that’s to be expected. How can a hotel run out of Tonic water & Fanta? This one did. Whilst sitting in one of the bars a couple came in from a neighbouring hotel as their AI hotel had run out of Cola amongst other things. This went on for days. Yes the staff will direct you to a supermarket nearby to buy the missing items, but why should you? So many guests were complaining & I only hope a few more of them will post reviews reflecting their experience. So after reading this you’re probably under the impression that all we do is eat. That’s further from the truth, all we expect is a decent meal, something that we didn’t get throughout our entire two weeks stay. If you’re one of the yearly repeat visiting guests & for some reason didn’t make it this year, you are so lucky. Sadly, we won’t be going back, as said by many of our friends, who are also repeat visitors expressed to us. In fact, it’s the only holiday that we could have comfortably come home from within a couple of days of arriving. On our visit last year, we were made aware that the hotel next door was to be demolished and rebuilt, we thought that because of this, the Marhaba would have pulled out all the stops to compete with it, not so!

Room Tip: Don't bother thinking about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Having travelled 5 star in jamaica, done cruises, and earlier this year been to egypt and not long returned from Pine Resort in Olu Deniz Turkey...we like "nice". Marhaba Palace hotel, yes its dated, its not the best hotel ive stayed in and no its not plush but what it lacks, is made up ten fold by other attributes. Please, please do not be put off by some of the negative reviews / comments. Staff were friendly and accomodating (yes a small tip helps and while this might be novel for some travellers let me tell you it happens in other countries so if it makes for a pleasant stay and great service, the equivalent of a pound here and there does not break the bank). In return you will have drinks brought to your table or waiting for you on arrival, fresh flowers etc. Our check in (although we were delayed several hours) was dealt with swiftly and all the paperwork and passport info was left until the next day, so we could retire as quickly as possible to bed. The hotel is ideally situated, seconds from the beach and walking distance to the small quaint port or shops; our room was spacious and afforded us a fantastic sea view, stunning sunsets and one morning we were up at 6:30am and the sunrise was spectacular. The food was excellent. I honestly didnt eat the same thing once there was such variety. Home made pizzas in the restaurant at night are to die for but there is a good balance of traditional cuisine and a mixture of salads, meats, fish and pasta dishes - there has to be something to appeal to everyone. We ate out one night just for something to do and regretted it - the hotel food was far far better. The pool was large clean and whilst mildly aware of building work next door as you can see the cranes and hear occassional noise, a short walk from the pool to the beach and you wouldnt know anything was going on. I dont understand those travellers that say the noise was disruptive. Perhaps coming from the city we have a different tolerance, so if you live surrounded by quiet idyllic fields and no traffic etc perhaps you will find it more noticeable. That said having been out and about in tunisia and visited other areas, I would much rather have been statying here than Sousse for example ( 20 - 30 mins away) where there are multiple cranes, demolition sites, open rubbish tips etc, you might find yourself in a five star overlooking one of these or having the waft of sewage. There is alot of development taking place in Tunisia but the areas in between are like derelict bomb sites - it comes with the territory. Believe me Marhaba is pretty nicely situated.The hotel grounds are well kept, many guests place sun beds on the grass amongst the palm trees or in the shade of the shrubs so there are plenty of private sun bathing areas if you prefer this to the busier poolside. We sat by the pool most days for part of the day, spending half the day on the beach of out on a trip in between and the buliding work really didnt bother me. I had my nose in a good book, the sun was glorious. This was not our main holiday so perhaps we have different expectations but I would most certainly return. For the price we paid it was excellent value. The all inclusive incuded a variety of spirits and wine (which we havent always been able to get on AI - some hotels will only serve wine at meals) Wine was very palatable! Snacks in the afternoon include fresh pancakes, ice cream etc. Entertainment was a little lacking so if you like lively nightlife forget it - even in the port things seem to wind down by 11-1130. We did go to watch a professional drag show - not something I would normally do but it was worthwhile and entertaining. Music from the pianist in the bar is very pleasant but mostly we spent our evenings taking a stroll and then socialising with other guests at the pool bar (as we are non smokers)This way we met some lovely interesting people that we probably would never have met. In the daytime there are enough activities to keep you occupied from jet skis to paragliding or a horseride along the beach or quite simply a game of boules with the hotel entertainment team. If you are a couple looking for realxation, excellent
weather, no hassle, good value etc, or a couple with young children who will love the beach and safe swimming (lifeguard on duty) and a trip one of the many pirate ships then this could be for you. It probably wouldnt have ticked the right boxes for our 19 /20 year olds at home so if you want high tech, mod cons and to drink or dance till dawn then forget it. Frankly I like it a it is! Just one final point - I dont know why some reviews differentiate between the attitude of staff to AI guests. We were treated respectfully, politely and recieved good service - it wasnt grudging at all even when some (a minority) take advantage ordering excessive drinks just to waste them or take bottles of water and then use them for showering off on the beach even when it is a stones throw to perfectly good showers. Be courteous, smile dont expect the ritz and you will be well taken care of. Enjoy!

Room Tip: high floor ( for the view) but not right on the top as we had a room just as a courtesy room which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Our stay at the hotel was a very pleasant one. I had read all the reports on Trip Advisor and we had good expectations. this is what we found and have based our opinion on. We are an English couple in our late 30’s:

Our holiday was booked through first choice and we flew Thompson Airways.
I was really happy that the flight was less than 3 hours from East Midlands Airport. During the flight there was no movie, TV or even music to listen to but with such a short early flight there was no need to worry about being entertained

The hotel;
The hotel was very good but the only criticism I had is that it could do with a bit of modernisation. The room was very comfortable with lots of space and a good sized bathroom. The short transfer from the airport was very welcome and the beachfront location was fantastic. The pool area was great with outside bars and the £5 returnable deposit for beach towels was not a problem, there were always plenty of towels.
Outside the hotel was an Irish bar and it was only a 5-10 minute walk to the harbour which had loads of shops, restaurants Etc.

The staff & service;
All of the staff was extremely friendly and as helpful as can be. When we arrived we reported to reception and were asked to wait in the bar area for about half an hour until our room was ready, this was not a problem.

The food;
The food at the evening buffet restaurant was well prepared and displayed and every night there was something nice to eat with a great deal of variety including where the chefs that had on the go fresh carverys or steaks, a pizza bar which made fresh pizzas and a pasta bar where the chef made up fresh spaghetti dishes as required. The food was that good in the buffet restaurant we never even tried the a la cart restaurant
During the evening there were 2 dinner sittings 1800-1930 and 2000-2130. We ate at the latter and the restaurant never seemed that busy. The waiters were attentative and for the tip of 1 or 2 or 2 Dina (£1) he would never let your glass go empty
The breakfast was served from 0630-1000 in a smaller restaurant and again was never that busy. There was a good range of allsorts, cereal, cooked foods, yoghurts, fantastic omelette station and a lady that made awesome fresh crepes and doughnuts. All of the pastries were very tasty

The cleanliness;
The whole of the complex was very clean. Every day the maid had done a great job with cleaning the room.

The beach;
The beach was one of the best, if not the best, resort beaches I have ever been to. It was like child’s sand pit sand, very fine and golden (even when you walk into the sea it was fine sand and no pebbles). The beach was cleared of any weed every morning and there were always sun lounge chairs available
We spent most days by the beach rather than by the pool as it was cooler with the sea breeze as opposed to the pool area which felt much hotter. We did retire to the pool area most days towards the end of the day when it had cooled down on the beach it was still really hot by the pool and lots of people had already left the pool area to get ready for the first sitting of the evening meals
If you did want to sit by the pool it was noted on the days we went on a trip and flew home that certain people were reserving sun loungers from about 5AM (get a life!!!)

We took a 2 day simply Sahara trip which we booked with our rep (we wanted to be insured). The 2 full days were great fun and we got to see a lot of the country and different communities and do a bit of shopping and lots of sightseeing. There was a 2 hour camel ride on the first day which we got to see the sunset over the Sahara and we even got to eat at the hotel which was the setting of Luke Skywalkers house in the star wars movie and have a 3 hour wild jeep safari to visit the Jedi village film set in the Sahara (which I loved!!). This was followed by a stop to a waterfall with a spring with fresh water. Food was included on the trip, which was all good. Drinks were not included but along the way there were plenty of places to stop and but refreshments. The overnight stop in the hotel the drinks were also reasonably priced. Overall it was a good trip but the coach journey, about 8 hours in the 12 hour days (1200 KM over 2 days) were hard work but as we arrived on the Sunday and the trip was wed-Thu it broke the week up nicely
Overall the trip cost around £80 and was worth the money

On the last day we took a joint parasailing trip on the beach. This was 40 Dina (£20 well worth it) IT WAS ACE!!!!!!!!! You get to see so much of the resort and fly across the sea and have a soft landing. One of the best ten minutes of my life.
Later on the last day we booked a massage to end the holiday relaxed and this was given in the hotel spa. The massage was very good and well worth the £20 but on the downside there were only single rooms so a joint massage was out of the question. The rooms were also not the best as they were tiled like a swimming pool changing room with no music but like I said it was worth the money.

Top tip;
Spend all of your Tunisian Dina before you go through to the departure lounge as there is nowhere to exchange money back. Dina’s are only accepted at one burger restaurant but there was a massive queue of people trying to spend the last of their currency. There are plenty of other eateries that will accept sterling, Euros, dollars Etc

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Myself and my partner were booked into a double room with a sea view which was lovely but could do with a lick of paint to brighten up the room. The works next door to the hotel never disturbed us and the beach and guys who run the water sports are awesome.
On our first night (being all inclusive) we went to th restaurant and that was the last time we went, we found the food (everyones taste buds are different) to be horrible, food tasted like it had been sat out too long and not topped up enough for the volume of guests in the hotel so every night bar the first we dined out (another expense I'm afraid)......restaurants outside the hotel are better then the hotel but still not great......if you are vegetarian the one thing I would recommend is not to go to the resort as there is few and far between vegetarian dishes.
As I mentioned we went all inclusive and for the whole week we were there we didn't get asked if we wanted a drink at all, in fact the whole time we had to go to the bar.....however not one to sit around in the sun we booked some trips with the hotel.....boat trip beautiful sea views but they can pack you into the boat like sardines so not so relaxing......camel ride absolutely fantastic fully enjoyed the experience and finally quad biking.........wear sunglasses because the dust is untrue but the rush is so much better.

The overall thought you will either love the hotel and Tunisia or not......unfortunately we were not a fan but this is all personal taste, the hotel itself didn't really do anything wrong it just wasn't for us I'm afraid......sorry

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Wherever you have a room at this hotel, you will be aware of building work taking place next door. I think most people want to tell everyone that their holiday was brilliant, but staying at the Marhaba Palace until the next door hotel buliding work is completed will be a mistake. Impossible to sit by the pool with the noise. I had a letter from Thomas Cook advising us of the ongoing work, but chose to listen to contributors on this forum and still go to this hotel instead of swapping to another one. We all make the wrong decisions from time to time. Any other hotel in Port el Kantaoui would be preferable. I am sure maybe this time next year if the new hotel is completed then the Marhaba Palace will be quite a pleasant hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marhaba Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marhaba Palace Hotel

Address: Jinane El Kantaoui | Sousse, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#9 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#9 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marhaba Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up across from the golf club, have a walk on the seafront, explore the paved alleys of Port El Kantaoui or simply unwind at the pool: Marhaba Palace is a dream place for an unforgettable stay. In the restaurant, a collection of great wines and local cuisine with the flavours of thyme and basil pamper the palate. This charming hotel, in the heart of the resort of port El Kantaoui, will seduce you with its personalised hospitality and efficient, discrete service.Welcome to MARHABA PALACE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Marhaba Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marhaba Palace
Marhaba Palace Tunisia
Tunisia Marhaba Palace
Marhaba Palace Port El Kantaoui
Marhaba Palace Hotel Tunisia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marhaba Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.