We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Mouradi Club Kantaoui

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added El Mouradi Club Kantaoui to your Saves list
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone touristique El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I'm currently sat in the reception writing this review (using the free wifi provided by the hotel) while I wait for the coach to collect us and take us back to the airport. We (myself, my girlfriend (both 25yo) and my parents (in their mid 50's)) arrived on the 2nd of jan and have stayed here for a week. the weather has been consistantly warm (around 20 degrees). In fairness we've not ventured out of the hotel much with the exception of wandering across the road to the shopping centre to pick up some (very convincing) immitation designer goods but the port isnt far away and apparently houses a few bars shops and restaurants. The staff do everything possible to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as possible although in return for their help and brilliant table & bar service we did tip regularly, to the tune of around 5 dinars (which equates to around £2) per day and 20 on the final night for table staff and the odd dinar here and there for bar staff. On our final evening the waiters went out of their way to dress our table delightfully with flowers and confetti, a lovely touch from some truly brilliant waiters. We were all inclusive, and anyone doing the same can enjoy food through our the day. Because we were staying out of peak season there weren't as many eating options as there usually would be, but you still have choice. The Main restraint serves food to suite most tastes at morning, afternoon & evening, with the pizza resteraunt serving in between these times to ensure you're able to eat whenever you feel hungry. 3 bars were open for most of the day serving soft drinks, spirits, beer and a selection of wines. The sea is a 5 minute walk from the main hotel and the beaches are clean with the sea feeling fresh and also clean. The outdoor pools (3 of them) were very cold, but the indoor pool was heated meaning if you wanted a dip you weren't in need of a warm drink after, and if that wasn't enough there's a choice of 2 jacuzzis for a relaxing bathe. I'd recommend the spa treatments, we paid £20 each for a massage and several other skin treatments on our first day which set us up for a very relaxing week. We didn't go to the night club, but we were informed the all inclusive services didn't stretch to there. The on site shop sold various English news papers and magazines at a slightly inflated price, but considering the cost of importing we couldn't argue. The majority of guests were pensioners but most were friendly. We found that most guests were german, something we quite enjoyed. all staff spoke good english. The downstairs bar had pool & table tennis tables with the option of using shisha pipes for a mere 5 dinars (again, roughly £2). The rooms were clean, airy and had the option of air con but we disnt use this due to the time of year weve been here. the maids were brilliant and friendly too. We had clean towels daily and contrary to some reports we didnt experience any theft. Overall I'd recommend this hotel for a nice relaxing week at a very good price, I WILL be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    463
    285
    218
    238
See reviews for
517
462
45
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caernarfon, North Wales
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel was chosen by Thomson, as we wanted a cheap (on a budget) christmas family holiday. On arrivel staff were eager to help with luggage, Rection staff were very polite anf helpful. On arrivel they did hand you a leaflet letting you know what wasn't included with the all inclusive price, and to be honest who realy is that lazy to pay for a remote control when they can walk 3 steps to the T.V. You needed to put down a deposite for a saftey box (You did get this money back on you departure). Got to the room that me + my 4yr old daughter would be staying in 1040. It was big, tidy, grate views and a Clean bathroom. The only down fall is that it did smell of stail smoke (I am a smoker my self and didn't really like that). But after leaving the balcony door open for a bit the smell went quickly. Bar staff where quick at serving and did not expect a tip. Restaurant staff were eager to help when they could again DID NOT expect a tip. The staff with red jackets who i think where children entertainers were AMAZING! At first i though they were over friendly with my because she has blonde hair and blue eyes, but they were like that with all thr kids.My daughter grow very fond toa guy called Cacky Lacky. They are the most friendly-est, helpfull people you will ever meet and i can't wait to head back there in October 2013. Amzing Holiday with grate company and brilliant staff.

Room Tip: If you don't want a treck to your room every day then ask not to be placed in any room from 825...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

After reading some of the bad reviews before and after our holiday its hard to believe that people had a not so good Hol!

We found this Hol one of the best we enjoyed every day we was hear the service we received was the best you had to tip but that was'nt a problem as a 2 dinar tip got us the best service, the entertainment staff Were excellent with our two children and we made some good freindships!
The weather was lovely but the outside pool was way too cold to go in but managed to have a paddle in the sea which felt warmer beware of jellyfish my partner got stung by one but the lovely lifeguard gave him some cream for it!
Indoor pool was basic and had two lovely red hot Jacuzzis
Food was different we enjoyed it for first week or so then it got a bit much so we went for a chicken burger outside of the hotel
Tunisia has a tipping Culture so be prepared to tip everyone from the porters to the maids but in return they will give u the best service
the room had a lovely amazing sea view the decor was green and dated but who cares we was on Hol n did not spend much time in our room
We have booked to go back next October and can't wait to go in the outdoor pools as it should be warmer
:) xx

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

fantastic service, great pools, friendly, funny entertainment
no problems apart from lots of old people but you cant help that! and MASSIVE bed!
Decor is outdated but who cares its clean and the maids are nice
highly reccomend, dont listen to the idiots
food is nice and interesting
has private beach- excellent

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Hotel rating on Thomson Brochure 4* - My Rating 2*

It is beyond belief that Thomson would even contemplate sending their customers, who spend their hard earned money, to that hotel.

Is it a case of you get what you pay for? No! I have seen bed and breakfast better than this hotel.

Thomson Rep
Didn't see her much as she wasn't around, didn't seem interested with any concerns and didn't resolve an issue regarding an excursion.

Staff at the hotel
Staff generally were very polite, you do have to constantly tip them, but that is their culture. If you do tip them, they will treat you like kings as we did.


Hotel reception
All staff on reception, except one, was very unhelpful, lack of communication and unwillingness to help.

Hotel lobby area
Generally kept clean

Hotel Bar
Service was poor, limited choices of drinks and staff reluctant to serve, not often visited by us as we felt uncomfortable.

All inclusive Facilities
Very very poor! Had to pay for water. Deposits were required for tv remote, safety deposit box, towels and any other things they thought they could get away with from charging people. Steam room or the gym wasn't included. The gym looked terrible and I wouldn't pay to use it. We did pay for the spa facilities (Turkish bath, scrub and massage) and it was the best thing we had done as it was very relaxing.

Restaurants
Poor selection of restaurants, restricted time to have breakfast, lunch and dinner. If you miss it, you go without. Waiter service was ok as long as you tipped, however, if you order drinks, they will pick one from another table and serve it to you and it will be flat as it would have been sitting there a while. Dishes weren't cleared away and the food selection was very poor. Reheated food from the night before for breakfast, if there was some left from breakfast, you would get it for lunch and then the same for dinner. On the positive side, they did have a hygienist checking food temperature most lunch times.

Room
Very very dirty!!! The first room we got, smelt of stale smoke and damp, bedding dirty with what looked liked blood stains, carpet very dirty covered in stains, sockets covered in food debris and the bathroom was FILTHY! not for human use. Second room we got wasn't much better than first, but didnt smell of stale smoke however did have broken air con controller and sockets. The third room, for which we had to pay extra, was a lot better and at least it felt like a room that was in a 3 * hotel, however the bathroom was very dirty as was every other bathrooms. The maid did make the room up daily but it was a quick 2 minute job.

Pools and beach
water in the outside pools was too cold so no one used it, indoor pool was ok but too small and didnt look very clean. The best thing about the hotel? The long sandy beach, it was such a contrast to what is inside the hotel.

Overall
This hotel is ok for people who can stay and put up with bad service, bad food, limited facilities and filth. I felt it does not cater for British holiday makers and therefore British holiday companies should not send their customers there.

Room Tip: If you haven't booked this hotel - Do NOT book it If you have booked with this hotel, pay extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

4 of us...females...stayed at this hotel from 15th to 30th september and had a great time!!!
resort huge....hotel fairly clean not as clean as when ive been to Turkey but is clean enough.
reception is so big and the staff were friendly....and you change your money at the bank in reception.only change in small amounts as you have to change back at the airport and it costs you!!!
you can hire a safe which is in reception area and cheap and you get the deposit back on your last day.
stayed in hotel rooms which were huge.....and loads of wardrobe space....maids every day and clean towels.
beach/pool towels you can hire for 10 dinar and then you can change them every day if you wish and you get your money back on the last day when you return the towel.
spa on site which we went to for turkish bath and massage....wouldnt go again service was poor,we had to have bath one day and go back for the massage 2 days later because they left us too late to fit us in and then it was all rushed...what should have been 90 mins was in fact only 45 mins :(
beach is gorgeous and the sea was a blessing with the really hot temperatures we had.
life guards on the beach were fantastic fun!!!
pedalos,sailing boat and kayaks were free any other water sports you had to pay for but were really cheap and good fun!!!
there is a beach bar for drinks and a snack bar which we used a lot to save walking back up to main restaurant....it served pizza,pasta,burgers,baguettes,fruit.
pools were nice and clean and there was a pool bar and snack bar.and in the afternoons there were pancakes,popcorn,tea,coffee and cakes by the poolside.
restaurant was really big...took a while to find where everything was.
food was plenty of choice but not all to our taste so some did struggle some days.
did struggle also to get very hot water to make tea in the mornings so had to complain and then it was fine after that.
bar staff and entertainment staff were friendly....only complaint i could really have was the choice of drinks for all inclusive....i have been staying in all inclusive hotels around the world for 11 years and this was the worst for choice...and then they ran out of martini on the second week and did not get any more in.
there is a disco on site but we didnt go to this.
went on the camel ride....what an experience lol.
stroll to the port took about 30 mins....was nice to see the dancing fountains.
shopping centre outside the hotel which is huge and priced so no haggling and a smaller one also which was priced.
had some good nights out also with some of the staff...great times!!!!
all in all a really good holiday had a great laugh....and after being home 5 days booked to go back in May next year.....looking forward to it :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

you could not ask for more, the staff here could not do enough for you, entertainment staff are fab also, i would go as far to say that this was my best holiday and i will definately be back. Food was great in the hotel, they have spa, sauna etc

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to El Mouradi Club Kantaoui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Club Kantaoui

Address: Zone touristique El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — El Mouradi Club Kantaoui 4*
Number of rooms: 796
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located right alongside the beach, in the heart of the Port el Kantaoui tourism resort and next to a 36-hole golf course. Sousse is 10 km away, the airport of Monastir 25 km and Kairouan with its famous Mosque 60 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your El Mouradi Club Kantaoui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui Hotel Port El Kantaoui
El Mouradi Hotel Kantaoui
El Mouradi Port Kantaoui

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Mouradi Club Kantaoui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.