We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holidays in Djerba La Fidele” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Med Djerba la Fidele

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Midoun
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Med Djerba la Fidele
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   B.P. 168 | Djerba par Midoun, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 46 hotels in Midoun
Milan, Italy
1 review
“holidays in Djerba La Fidele”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

It was a very nice holidays, animation team was super, ambiance very friendly, international atmosphere. Very nice location I would recommend for an easy , enjoying and relaxing time-
CDV Jeremie was very kind and attentive and Youness responsable evenements was extremely nice friendly and very active in making people happy
Bungalow were nice , on the beach and you could get asleep with the sound of the sea.
people at the bar were always nice and ready to help
Extremely good was also the wateraerobics and athe stretching lessons, you started your day in the right mood -
Entairtainment was excellent, nice music and evening animation was great , especially those organized on the beach
I would really recommend this place!!

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle have a very good position
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    95
    39
    16
    30
See reviews for
10
62
85
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I fled from the other Club to spend 3 days at la Fidèle and can only recommend it if you are looking for a very nice (and swimmable !!) beach, good sports lessons (excellent wateraerobics classes as well as salsa lessons and stretching classes), great entertainment and a fantastic CDV, Jérémie (I wonder what he has at breakfast) and the same fantastic GO team ! They all seem to enjoy themselves so much !
The food is more or less the same one as at the other club (less fatty I found) but the restaurant is so much quieter.
As already said, the entertainment - daytime and nightime - is great: not too much but just what to you wish when you are on holidays ! DJ Omar can easily measure up to DJ Lapin and even if the boutique at La Fidèle is small, you'll alwys get helpful advice from Khaled and his team.
PS: I didn't sleep there but I heard from people that bungalows in the 900 were really quiet - even for "night owls" !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont-sur-Rolle, Geneve, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

was there the week 16-23june 2012 and after 12years back it was exactly what I remembered. Very nice and comfortable bungalows lying in the sand- would recommend to rent one with beach view just great hearing the waves ! the GO team is good and smiling- chief of the village Jérémie is very present everytime of the day or night and helpful if needed. Good atmosphere, great music and DJ Omar perfect. Beach party was good also the one in the spa- very hot !! we had 2 rugby team that week and nice people perfect week -exactly what an adult Club Med should bring to the GM.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This place is very pleasant, the bungalow is on the beach and yu can heard the sea when you are sleeping, activities like sport "tennis and sailing is really good". If yu like to dance or heard some good music thats the place yu have to be.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Day 1: glass under the bed sheets. When told reception kindly offered to change the sheets and take the glass out. Not a shadow of an apology. Within days iPod was stolen. the food was terrible, sadly with plumbing to match. I am afraid this is one place I really can't recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

from the moment i arrive till the moment i left it was one big party. which in my eyes was excellent. mr. Samuel and mr. small were amazing hosts and made me feel very welcome... the atmosphere was laid back, the value for money was excellent and the entertainment was superb. i had a great holiday i am a single english lady who went on her own and and no point did i feel alone ... i had fun met loads of nice people and partied hard... which is what i wanted...i loved the whole experience the catamaran was great . best party was white emotion, the foam party and the shower party, but cant really say anything was bad... the food is excellent ( we had duck , moules and steak etc )but not as good as the higher rated club meds, however for value for money it is superb and very very good. i ate very well and enjoyed everything.. i think i would definitely go back again and really cant wait for my next visit.. very relaxed club and a great GO team ...thank u mr. small and samuel for making my trip great,you have so much energy and are so funny i have not laughed so much.. missing it already

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

A nightmare holiday. One of the worst I ever had. One week of pure torture. For starters, the place was filthy. Beach full of cigarette butts. Almost hurt myself on a what looked like a piece of broken glass. Funny but I found a used condom too. To top it, there was horse manure laying around one day near the restaurant (populated with zillion of flies). Very appetising. Restaurant? Knives; forks and plates with food particles; chipped glasses. Food. Not exactly haute cuisine but more your hamburger and pizza type cuisine. No variety either, every day the same old food. Bar service: long queues at night. Cheap, non branded alcoholic drinks. Bar staff; not a smile to be seen. Drinks were served at times in plastic cups. To continue with sports. Tennis courts, bumpy with holes in the fences (spent more time getting the balls on the next court). The GOs? Apart from two, the rest forgettable. Chef De Village was in love with his own voice. Reception? Not really interested in helping you. If you are not French or speak the lingo, do not bother going there. Loud music well into the early hours of the morning (was forced to have afternoon naps to catch up with my sleep). Shall I go on? Entertainment? If you like disco and crazy signs, this is the place for you. Some good news? The pool. Good size (but be aware of the posers). In all, my best moment was when I stepped on the bus to go back home. Really, Club Med, you are doing quite a bit of harm to your image with Djerba La Fidele. Word of advice to the management in Paris, clean up your act with this club. You say it is a three trident. No way, more of one trident (and that is pushing it a bit). In conclusion, this one week Club Med has made me realise not to venture again with Club Med.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Med Djerba la Fidele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Djerba la Fidele

Also Known As:
Club Med Djerba La Fidele Hotel Midoun
Club Med Djerba La Fidele Hotel
Club Med Midoun
Midoun Club Med
Club Med Djerba La Fidele Djerba Island, Tunisia
Address: B.P. 168 | Djerba par Midoun, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Midoun
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Midoun
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Med Djerba la Fidele 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the east coast of Tunisia is a white sandy beach, the Island's finest, stretching out under the sun's rays and refreshed by the breeze. In the immense palm grove bordering the bay, the secluded and comfortable bungalows blend in perfectly with the decor and have kept their hut-like feel thanks to their thatched roofs. The fourth Resort to be created by Club Med, has kept its friendly atmosphere and the wild pace of its younger years. Here you can enjoy every kind of activity. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Med Djerba la Fidele, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Club Med Djerba la Fidele to your Saves list