We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Poor service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Isis Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Isis Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Isis Hotel and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone touristique Midoun BP 355, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Midoun
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Hotel is nice and clean,food selection poor,all inclusive service is very bad.The most positive thing about this hotel is The animation team.I would not recommend this hotel at all..this is 3* hotel..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    285
    121
    90
    66
See reviews for
259
203
62
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

I was visiting the hotel with my sister her husband and their children and I must say it was fantastic. Its really worth it.
BUT:
Be prepared for some surprises:
1; the beach is not so near as it says on sites BUT you can use a free shuttle there and back any time from 9 AM what was fantastic after all day on the sun. And the children enjoyed it very much cause they liked the horses. ( don't forget to thank the horse for the ride with a bit of sugar ;) )
2; well the buffet selection is hmm a bit poor but be sure not to eat or try to eat a bit from each dish it afterwords you will and like me with pasta and bread :D
3; the chambermaids will prepare some surprises almost each night of your stay i wont share the photos with it wouldn't be any surprise then ;)

Well there is one thing i didnt like so much: Can you speak French? They "love you". You dont? Well the staff don't care so much about you as about French speaking guests.
BUUUUT there are some exceptions and I must say that they made it good :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
europe
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

Isis spa has a 4 start rating (joke).... My opinion is that it deserves at the most a 2.5 star rating. The rooms are just acceptable and the food is standard. It is a tourist class hotel with no frills.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odivelas, Portugal
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

From the Isis Hotel remain, essentially, two memories: a great pool and the bad service provided by staff of the restaurant and bars.

The room´s dimension is regular, but our balcony´s view was to the rear of the SPA and the door of the kitchen (we always knew what would be the lunch and dinner) - the hotel Isis announces that "all rooms have a view to the pool or for our inner gardens".

The beach is about 500 meters and there are carriages out regularly going to the beach. The beach itself is only for hotel guests and has a bar that serves (only) water and juices between 10:00 a.m. and 17:00 p.m.

The food is divided between local food and food towards the French taste and is, is general, poorly made and lacking variety. We get a feeling of an unsanitary service (for example, the wine is served in pitchers that are not washed between the different consumers).

The all-inclusive service includes merely water, juice, beer and wine, and only in the period between 10:00 a.m. and 22:00 p.m.

The employees of the reception and the animators were friendly but the ones in the restaurant and the bars were, in general, very rude and unavailable.

The pool is great, with water at a pleasant temperature and usually with enough chairs to accommodate everyone.

If you don´t speak French, don´t go to this hotel because nobody will make an effort to understand you.

I think the hotel is overrated and I don´t intend to return.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isis Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isis Hotel and Spa

Address: Zone touristique Midoun BP 355, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Midoun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Midoun
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Midoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Isis Hotel and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Isis Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isis Hotel Midoun
Isis Hotel Djerba
Hotel Jerba
Isis Hotel And Spa Djerba Island, Tunisia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isis Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.