We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place...but the food...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yadis Djerba Golf Thalasso & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Yadis Djerba Golf Thalasso & Spa to your Saves list
Yadis Djerba Golf Thalasso & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Route Touristique, BP 84, Midoun, Djerba Island 4180, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Midoun
Boulogne billancourt
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place...but the food...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very nice hotel, good people and service, nice beach
They need to find, a good food manager, the problem is choice is not suffisant, you need to wait a long time to get fruits or salads...
Everyday the food is always and always the same!
By the way, they also need to change music, as each night at the same time, the same horrible music for kid's ballet!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    396
    147
    88
    80
See reviews for
315
353
30
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I went there for a business conference and i really loved it, This is probably one of the best price/quality deal you could find around the whole Mediterranean.. Rooms are spacious and clean, facilities for meetings excellent, food wonderful, the Spa looks great although I could not check it out as it only works on booking and closes early.. Besides it has a private beach, huge pools, well I guess just what one needs for "joindre l'utile a l'agreable"... Finally a Real 5*

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

The room first day no fresh air, too small rooms,the food was everyday the same...poor breakfast..

Room service was good..think the only thing really good

The beach was too far away from the Hotel...

Well it was a really bad experience

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

We only stay one night but we were impressed with the quality of service, the hotel /resort amenities, the room, the extravagant and delicious buffet for breakfast and dinner.
The restroom separated from the bathroom. The robes and slippers and the rose petals on the bathroom floor, the welcome drinks and the welcome mini food package in the room.
It is truly a 5 star hotel. Due to the season the hotel was not even 30% full, but I hope the service does not change with the crowds. Based on the extensive program of activities (we did not participate) I am sure is a splendid way to spend a vacation just staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Like everyone else said before me - ditch any idea this is five star.
Staff here are sooo grumpy. Most clearly hate their job and you. I got fed up with the scowling after a couple of days. Service is frequently dire and infuriating.
The food varies from just plain bad to OK. Never better than that, except the early morning omlette guy. He was excellent, tho still grumpy.
The beach bar bit is nice, with comfy four poster seat thingies near the water, with volleyball and scenic camels to boot. The pool too is generous and deep and just nicely done. As is the swanky marble foyer, which is the only reallly high end thing here.
Room (executive club, whatever that means) was ok - stayed constantly cool without noisy air con, but the shower varied in temperature from scalding to freezing and back again while you're yepling underneath it. The bathroom was tatty and soaps and shampoo etc were cheap. At night you can hear lots of noise in the corridor and people next door filling baths etc.
And there's only two inteligible english language channels on the telly, one of which was fuzzy to the point of being unwatchable, leaving you with France 24. Joy.
Oh and some of the holes on the golf course have "craters on the green", my golfer buddies told me, saying they could never recommend it. Yet they charge £50 a pop.
The Prestige on the island is truly five star, but not this. It's three plus at best.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto/Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

The hotel had an arabian architecture, very beautiful. Big but not high, with lots of space and big rooms. The gardens were nice (though they have not much spring water). The pool was very nice. The way to beach and the beach chairs and umbrellas were good. We felt safe. No problems at all with sellers at the beach. The food was normal, nothing special. The staff was friendly. The rooms, toilets and bathrooms were clean. In Djerba the language is mainly french (there were a ot of french tourists. Drink only bottled water (even to brush your teeth!) or you may be a little stomach and intestines ill.
The weather is very good, but suddently a heavy rain and thunders storms may appear.
We would like to go there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

I went in a all-inclusive, 7 days programe. I enjoyed a lot. It's a good hotel. However we cannot say that is a 5 star hotel! I'll describe the items:

- Cleanliness - bad quality, mainly in the room: they didn't clean the room properly!
- Treatment - I felt discrimination as a all-inclusive customer. The employees always answer in first to the non all-inclusive guests. Some were nice but other treat us as second class clients. In the reception they speak English but in the other places they speak French. However they are friendly and they try to speak and help.
- Facilities - Swimming poll (good but strict timetable 9:00-19:00); Towels (they give us towels but sometimes I felt difficulties to pick that at the beach). Bars (bad treatment and not good quality!)
- Food - Average
- Nightlife and animation- really bad. For me it's the worst aspect! Every night but Wednesday you will find a old man singing with very bad accent some songs... On Wednesdays there is a Tunisian night with faquirs, dancers, ... During the day animations is almost imperceptible

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yadis Djerba Golf Thalasso & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yadis Djerba Golf Thalasso & Spa

Address: Route Touristique, BP 84, Midoun, Djerba Island 4180, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Midoun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Midoun
#9 Luxury Hotel in Midoun
#10 Family Hotel in Midoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Yadis Djerba Golf Thalasso & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique location between the sea and the Golf, this decor will give to your stay a summer taste in advance.Conferences, meetings or banquets…all functions can be organised at the Yadis Djerba Golf Thalasso & Spa in meeting rooms with natural light view, terraces for sunny coffee breaks. In the evenings beach can be privatised for a buffet, a barbecue or a traditional dinner with a dancing floor of sand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Yadis Djerba Golf Thalasso & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yadis Djerba Golf Thalasso Hotel Midoun
Yadis Djerba Golf Thalasso And Spa
Maritim Yadis Djerba
Maritim Yadis Hotel Djerba
Yadis Djerba Golf Thalasso & Spa Djerba Island, Tunisia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yadis Djerba Golf Thalasso & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.