We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a piece of heaven in the south of Tunisia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Leila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Maison Leila to your Saves list
Maison Leila
Route Houmt Souk, Midoun, Djerba Island 48100, Tunisia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 Midoun B&B and Inns
istanbul
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“a piece of heaven in the south of Tunisia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have visited Maison Leila withy my friends and I was amazed with the decoration they have.
each room have a different décor and design. it make you feel cozy and private. the swimming pool and the food was my favourite.
strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We loved this place and would really recommend it to travelers who want to get away from the big boxed resorts. The suites were all completely lovely, clean and the host amazing. It is very easy to get taxis around the island and Alexandra even helped arrange a day trip to the Sahara. Really can’t recommend enough.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Wonderful stay, I loved the decor, modern and traditional all in one - so vibrant! Spacious suite with new TV, fridge, air con, kitchenette, A lovely stay with friendly, attentive staff. Pool area clean and quiet. Hope to return in the future. We had a hire car so getting about to the beach / restaurants/around the island was no issue but as people have said, use of taxis are commonplace / inexpensive. The staff can arrange food to be delivered for you if you wish. Nice breakfast selection - cold items / uncooked, eaten outside in the beautiful courtyard.

Room Tip: why not spend a bit more and have a suite / bigger apartment?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome. Seriously. A bit tricky to find as only sign is about the size of an a4 paper but it is worth searching out. Alexandra your hostess will look after pretty much anything you would like.

The Good:
- service. Exceeded every expectation I had and I had read some good things about it. Everything from the welcome drinks to the surprise lamb and couscous.
- attention to detail. Alexandra has thought of eveything and spared no effort in making sure the room is impressive.
- fixtures. Almost everything is brand new. Bathtub is gorgeous. Bed is huge!
- Breakfast. Not just the average coffee, boiled egg and bread. Loads of things to fill up on.
- value. All this for $44 a night. This really is a boutique hotel and worth so much more. I'm just glad it wasn't as I probably would not have had the opportunity to enjoy it.

The Bad:
- For once Mr Eastwood is outta words. Nothing bad.

The Ugly:
- can't have any uglies if no bads...

Finally, worth every dinar. You won't be disappointed with your stay at Maison Leila.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison Leila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Leila

Address: Route Houmt Souk, Midoun, Djerba Island 48100, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Midoun
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Midoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AISON LEILA B & B OFFERS TO ALL OUR OSSPITI A HOME IN A MAGNIFICENT MENZEL DJERBINO ALL SUITES ARE DECORATED WITH TASTE VERY ROMANTIC CURATEE A POOL 15 METERS ON 7 FANTASTIC WITH SOLARIUM AND POOL TOWELS FREE BREAKFAST VERY SOUGHT WITH HOME MADE PRODUCTS THE COFFEE AND FREE AVAILABLE IN THE DAY A PLACE MAGIO DOVEE SPEND HOLIDAYS propie ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maison Leila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Leila Djerba Island, Tunisia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Leila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.