We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booking for next year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cedriana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cedriana to your Saves list
Hotel Cedriana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone Touristique Midoun | BP 157, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Midoun
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Booking for next year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

I went away with my mum and brother (i am 25 and my brother 21) we can not praise the hotel enough.
When we first arrived I cried, I couldnt believe that the staff did not appear to speak any English and felt very iscolated. However after a good and comfortable nights sleep woke up in the morning and our opinions were quickly changed. The staff could not do enough for us, nor for the other guests. Most of the hotel staff spoke English and those that didnt attempted to communicate and shared a laugh or two.
The hotel was very clean, and comfortable for a budget all inclusive holiday. The food was faultless and we all found more than enough to eat while we were there. The drinks are not branded but they were certainly more than pallitable and after a couple who cares?
The "male attention" that you receive is on par with what you receive in the rest of Tunisa, any part of Egypt and Turkey, if you tell them firmly that you are not interested they back off and we found that they actually calm down, relax and have a giggle.
Most of the guests are French, however we were informed by the staff at the hotel that this is the first year that English tourist are being encorraged to holiday in Djerba, which is a popular holiday choice for the French and also the name of the hotel should indicate that it is a French hotel!!
The beach was not the best, it was full of seaweed that the staff tried their best to clear up, it did not make any difference to our trip and spent most days there, the water was beautiful
We loved our week there, it went far too quickly and we are all booking to go again next year.
When you go to Djerba do not forget to go to the market, we spoke with the French travel rep at the hotel who helped us to get there. Taxi was very cheap and market was an amazing eye opener (not forgetting this is a developing country and is an opertunity for you to experience other cultures). Taxis are clearly marked and a great way to get to where you need, the taxi driver arranged to meet us at a time and place for return (you can get a taxi from the front of the hotel on the other side of the the road)
Please bare in mind that this is a budget hotel but certainly not one to stay away from.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vicci w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
blackburn lancs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

great hotel spotless clean,great food and wine,the beer was a local brew but it was cold and tasted great.only down side was air con was not the best, but beware any brits booking this hotel as it is mostly french people but the up side is they were all friendly and tried to involve us in all activaties.lunch on the beach is a must very relaxed and unrushed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nellsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Got a week holiday to Cedriana by French Lookeea tour operator.
Lovely. Food, accomodation, place, beach, everything was excellent. Minus - you can get there only by French agencies.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank danntudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

for the brits out there......DONT DO IT!!!. for cleanliness and for food.....lovely. but....and a big BUT.... everybody, and i mean everybody is french, not that i have anything against them but sadly i dont speak french. Djerba is so not a pretty place and.... the moslem men think it is ok to grope you and when you complain to management all you get is " well they are young, they are new" then to add insult to injury, insult my sister cos she is married to a jamacian....." what! you married a n*****r? why? you could have had beautiful children" so if you speak french, married to a white man, dont mind being groped and want good food...go for it!!! oh i wont ever go back by the way

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank helen4322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midoun
1.3 mi away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#3 of 45 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 stars 720 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#2 of 110 in Djerba Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hasdrubal Prestige Thalassa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa Djerba
0.2 mi away
Les jardins de Toumana
Les jardins de Toumana
#2 of 45 in Midoun
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cedriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cedriana

Address: Zone Touristique Midoun | BP 157, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Midoun
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Midoun
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Midoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cedriana 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Cedriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cedriana Djerba Island, Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing