We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place if you're German/French” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aldiana Djerba Atlantide

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Midoun
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aldiana Djerba Atlantide
Save
You added Aldiana Djerba Atlantide to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sidi Bakour, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Midoun
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place if you're German/French”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

A beautiful hotel right on the beach - but clearly catering to German/French guests. The staff was helpful but spoke very limited English and NONE of the hotel information was in English. The meals are good and plentiful. The biggest disappointment was how they treated our tourguide - they put him in a dirty, lower quality room while charging him the same rate as we paid (presumably because he is Tunisian - UNSAT!!!). The wireless internet is very expensive and only available in the lobby area - there is no internet available in the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    20
    11
    1
    4
See reviews for
32
17
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

You can do all kinds of sports like horseback riding, golf, tennis, arrow shooting, beachvolleyball. The disco is great, the staff does beautiful shows and is very friendly

Stayed February 2006, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Libya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

it was nice vacation relaxing. i well comeback in 22th September 2009

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

I spent the first two weeks of August at Aldiana Djerba which was supposed to be much better than a world famous competitor I usually spend my holidays with ! What a disappointment ! Avoid this place if you are travelling on your own. It may be ok or so-so if you are travelling with a family and just want to spend 2 weeks not talking to anybody.

There are almost only German people who are rather rude (and I speak German - so I can understand what they say..) and want to spend holidays among other fellow German people in a German surrounding (German food, German furniture, German beer, etc..). Except for the sun, you wouldn't think you are in Tunisia ! Evend the Tunisian beach "vendors" do avoid the Aldiana beach. In the evening, nothing is going on except a few loisy and very "patriotic" shows (again, I understand German !!) and there is no night life (except if you think that drinking huge quantities of beer and then going to bed at 09:00 pm may be called a "night life")! The food is nothing special (except if you feel like eating German food in huge quantities in Tunisia !) and I saw a lot of flies around some buffet items. Service is so-so: reception made a lot of mistakes (during check-out, not delivering phone messages, not ordering taxis., etc...) and the beach area is full of stones... The sports activities for kids are in German, which might be a minus point if you want your kids to attend the Mini-Club...
I would'nt recommend this hotel unless you are a German person who wants to spend holidays "in Germany" with some more sun and if you are looking for "quantity rather than quality" !! And don't believe what some people may pretend (and who have never been at Club Med), Aldiana still has a very, very long way to go before trying to compete with Club Med.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aldiana Djerba Atlantide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldiana Djerba Atlantide

Address: Sidi Bakour, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Midoun
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Midoun
#8 Luxury Hotel in Midoun
#8 Family Hotel in Midoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aldiana Djerba Atlantide 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Also Known As:
Aldiana Djerba Atlantide Midoun
Aldiana Djerba Atlantide Hotel
Aldiana Djerba Atlantide Djerba Island, Tunisia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aldiana Djerba Atlantide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.