We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in the sun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Taieb Mhiri BP 36, La Marsa 2078, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in La Marsa
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Weekend in the sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Simples rooms with no big space or luxury But very clean.
Excelent spa and gym (try the hamam). Interior pool for winter time and exterior for summer.
Personnel is fantastic (Nice and helpful).
Beach just below with Mediterraneum warm Waters.
Breakfast was complete with variety and fresh products. Try the pancakes.
Very good morocan restaurant with an amazing Pastilla. (Great for diner)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and generous comments for which we are deeply proud, thank you!
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

With my kindest regards,


Wissem Arfa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    91
    46
    13
    11
See reviews for
32
59
13
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

The place is awesome. It offers visitors a true time to relax and get the breeze. I really enjoyed their big pool. The place is also huge and the rooms are clean and well kept. Will go back anytime. Setback, is that it is far from most things. You have to take a taxi.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Sir,

Your review is wonderful reading, allow me to thank you sincerely on behalf of all Movenpick Hotel Gammarth staff members. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon to Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis.

Yours faithfully,

Wissem Arfa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel is well positioned on a little bay outside Tunis. All the rooms face the sea, some have direct access to the beach. Apparently there is a very nice spa, but I haven't used it.
Breakfast is very good. Wide selection of food and juices of The season. We also took a drink in the lounge, where they have wonderful seats facing The sea, but it is quite expensive.
I have been in this hotel during a business trip and it has been paid by a local contact, so I have no idea of the cost, but for sure it is a very good hotel, may be a bit outside the city, so you need a car.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and generous comments for which I am deeply proud, thank you!
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

With my kindest regards

Wissem Arfa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Staying here has been a true wonderful experience. Besides the incredible position by the sea, the hotel personnel is kind, charming and keen on making your stay truly great.
The restaurant has an excellent menu with a variety of selection.
The scent in the corridors is magic and the rooms are impeccable.

The SPA offers you some of the best massages and services you may wish.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for these wonderful compliments,
I am so very proud that we have been able to assist in creating this lasting memory on such an important occasion.
It is always a great honor to read such great reviews, thank you for taking the time to share this on tripadvisor.
Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Sincerely,

Wissem Arfa
Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at the Moevenpick for 10 days while we were searching for an apartment. The hotel is lovely. The lobby is huge, with a sweeping view of the sea - but still cozy with library corners. The staff at the hotel bend over backwards to help you. The only drawback was an incredibly horrid smell of sewage. This is a problem in the entire area near the hotel ... and there is really nothing they dan do about it ... so it is a bit of a shock. That was the one and only reason I would not give this an 'excellent' rating. The food is very good. The breakfast buffet is heavenly ... there are candles with a lovely aromatherapy oil everywhere and they have amazing music

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Sir,

Your review is wonderful reading, allow me to thank you sincerely on behalf of all Movenpick Gammarth staff members. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon .

yours faithfully,

Wissem Arfa.
Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for three nights in December 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms were clean and bright, the service throughout was excellent, although the towel allocation was a bit erratic. The restaurants at the property were excellent and the breakfasts very enjoyable. We were on vacation, sot his was a great choice for Carthage, Sidi Bou Said, as well as Tunis.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your last stay with us and I would like to thank you for these very kind words of praise, which will delight all our teams.
Hoping to welcome you once again, very soon!

Sincerely,

Wissem Arfa
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed at the Movenpick Hotel for a recent business trip and was very pleasantly surprised. I travel to Tunis frequently for business and have gone also to the coast for vacation. This is by far the best hotel in Tunisia in terms of quality that I have stayed. The room was very comfortable and spotless. The staff is attentive & the service is excellent. The lobby bar is great for drinks. The food in all the restaurants was really good... I had dinner in the Moroccan, breakfast in the main dining room, and drinks and light dinner in the Meditterean...all top notch. The hotel is a short taxi ride to sidi bizoud with many other food options, the hotel staff recommended a wonderful place for lunch. All in all if your looking for relaxation with a bit of luxury then this is your place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wissem_11, Responsable commercial at Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and generous comments for which I am deeply proud, thank you!
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.
With my kindest regards,

Wissem Arfa
Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis

Address: Avenue Taieb Mhiri BP 36, La Marsa 2078, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Tunis Governorate > La Marsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in La Marsa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in La Marsa
#1 Spa Hotel in La Marsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis Tunisia/La Marsa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.