We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our holiday there” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Zodiac

Save Saved
You added Zodiac to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zodiac
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone Touristique Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 128 hotels in Hammamet
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“our holiday there”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My granddaughter, daughter and myself stayed here and had a great time. The room overlooked the pool, and had a balcony. My bed was huge and the other two slept in twin beds above me. The animation crew were great had so much fun with them. The waiters were lovely especially Mr Giggles as we called him.Everyone was so helpful and cheerful. Would certainly go back and stay there again.

Room Tip: We requested a room with a balcony and a view and very pleased with our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    98
    58
    41
    33
See reviews for
114
100
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just arrived back from second visit to the Zodiac (previous visit was in March this year). Had another enjoyable weeks stay and we were welcomed back as good friends by staff and management. We were given a two storey room which was lovely with excellent air conditioning and good maid service with a smile. We prefer to be at the back of the hotel as it is in a quieter location during summer months. However, entertainment does cease at 23.00.
The meals were just as tasty as ever with a good selection of mains,(including live cooking), deserts and fruit. (loved the melon). The mains are Tunisian orientated.
Swimming pool was very clean with paving in the area that was not slippery. Pool towells are available from reception. There is an excellent indoor swimming pool which we used on occasion even though the temperature outside was 35 degrees. It made a pleasant change and we had it to ourselves.
The animation team were friendly without being pushy and we had some good games of table tennis and bocha.
There were plenty of people staying there from the U.K. unlike in March when we were the only ones. All in all a lovely stay and we hope to go back again early next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Arrived home last week after spending10 glorious days at this hotel , the weather was fantastic 35 degrees most days . We had a room out the back of the hotel which was a bit noisy because of the next door hotels air conditioning, but you soon got used to it .The room was cleaned every day and the maid always said hello to us . The transfer from Enfida was about 50 mins, arriving at 1.45 in the morning .After the flight and the transfer we asked for a bottle of water but no one could get us one , this would have been apprecciated.
The animation team were amazing with aerobics, water polo,darts and petangue going on in the daytime,plenty of dancing in the evening . While we were there one evening there was a snake charmer , a lady on the keyboard and people standing on beds of nails.Kimo ,Zizou, Mamadou from the animation team always greeted you and spoke to you all the time .
The food was good , there was always pasta , fish ,chicken lots of salads and a good selection of vegetables ,There were lots of flies but this was not the fault of the hotel as this was the season for flies .
The resort of Yasmine Hammermet is a short walk away with a lovely marina , the beach is a short walk away too
Its a shame holidays have to come to an end x

Room Tip: not at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We arrived late on 30th September and the hotel was all quiet, the done in the foyer is amazing! We got shown to a room that was at the back of the hotel, but after asking to be moved we were. The room we were moved to had a gorgeous view of the pool and we could join in the entertainment without being in the middle. The staff at the hotel were by far the nicest people I've ever met and made everyone feel welcome! Was a very sad day to leave. The hotel owner was a genuinely pleasant guy who always greeted us. Would definitely return to this hotel and to yasmine hammamet! Thanks to all in the hotel and to the amazing people I hope to keep in contact with for a very very long time!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Not sure what people are complaining for, yes there's flies its Africa any hot country has the same problem. The staff are great location is great food is repetitive but still edible. For the cost its a steal. We got a beautiful two storey room, could do with a Hoover upstairs but its lovely and the air con works great. As for the hotel not being for English people, there's plenty of English guests staying there and all is explained in all languages. Will come back again if I get chance. Not much hassle outside too especially as we are three females travelling together. Will recommended to all that will listen!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We arrived on the 19th August and it soon became clear we were the only British people there, however after the initial thought of OMG all our worries were soon gone when the animation team came over and introduced themselves. They made all guests feel welcome, and worked long hours but always with a smile. Thankyou to Kimo, Mamadou Zizou and Billy. To all the bar staff, restaurant staff and pool bar staff a big thankyou. x The hotel itself is clean,although in my opinion could be run more efficiently, the meals although repetitive are fine, and traditionally arabic,( if you want fish and chips go to Butlins). The daytime activities are really good and worth that extra effort to join in. The table tennis was my favourite activity. ( Sorry Billy. Not bad for an old dear ) Yes I would go back.because what the hotel my lack in what the larger more expensive hotels my offer is outweighed by the personal attention and the wonderful staff. During this holiday we met many guests of many different nationallities who thanks to the intamacy of the hotel are now friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

It was really nice :)
The hotel is small and intimate atmosphere, the food was for my taste very good, excellent service. The rooms are cleaning every day, and I had my favorite cleaning lady. The staff was very friendly, especially the entertainers who made my vacation unforgettable. Thank Zizou, Mamadou and especially Kimo. It was really nice :) They did great job and made an interesting summer. Their manager Billy did not show much like someone who is really good for the guests. I got the impression that he paid more attention to himself :) But he was not to much there for us, so we enjoyed the rest of the animation team. Because of them I will be back again! The three of them gave us full attention all the day to all people an children :) All compliments to Zizou, Mamadou and my favorite Kimo!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zodiac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zodiac

Address: Zone Touristique Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#38 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zodiac 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Zodiac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zodiac Hotel Hammamet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zodiac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.